180yds Essential Light Weight Cotton Yarn by K+C

by K+C |

Item # 18559781
180yds Essential Light Weight Cotton Yarn by K+C is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_18559724a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.99 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.50

  • $3.99 Essential Cotton Yarn - Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$3.99 ea.
Discount
27%
10
$3.59 ea.
35%
How To Get It

KC ESSENTIAL COTTON is 100% Cotton yarn. There are different shiny-solid colors and variagated colors which are perfect for making fashion garments or your every day essential items including home decor, bath and kitchen accessories, and items for babies and children.

  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Weight Category: 3 Light Weight
  • Weight: 3.5oz 180¬†yards
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 20 stitches on size US 7-8 needles
  • crochet gauge for a US F-5/3.75mm hook is 17SCx18R for a 4

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent 3.75 stars. It’s a nice yarn but I constantly find knots where the yarn is tied together. And it’s in every skein. That’s really the only issue I’ve found so far.
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Beautiful, but ... This yarn is soft, beautiful, and easy to work with without splitting. Most of the 9 skeins I purchased were fine. Some of them contained a knot somewhere in the skein, but knots never exceeded one per skein. The problem with 4 or 5 skeins occurred when the glue used on the labels got stuck to 2 or 3 strands of yarn, rendering them unusable. Closer attention to automated labeling during manufacture could have prevented this unfortunate situation. Otherwise, my first summer dress turned out beautifully!
Date published: 2023-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Cotton Yarn K and C yarn is amazing. It’s soft and a delight to work with. I’ve had NO splitting and no matter what hook I use, the yarn just glides effortlessly. I wish it came in bigger skeins though
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic yarn Works up beautifully, have been a fan of this yarn for years and will continue to buy. Only problem I had was a little staining on my bamboo needles.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make Barbie & Ken clothes I need an easy to use fingering weight yarn. This stuff isn't soft & is too bulky for my needs. Shopping in store is a must for yarn. Can't tell what you're getting otherwise.
Date published: 2023-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh! The Projects you’ll Make This yarn is so versatile and easy to use! This is the yarn to buy if you have a lightweight crochet or knit project that needs to be soft and beautiful! It’s always a good go-to for baby and toddler sweaters, socks and booties, and matching hats!
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great on hands-knots we’re so bad I had to throw away This cotton yarn was so easy on my arthritic hands. I wanted to like it, but it knots so badly I had to throw 2 skeins away. Center pull or outside pull did not matter.
Date published: 2023-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight category is 3, not 4 as listed This is a beautiful soft yarn to work with, and makes a nicely draping fabric. Just be aware it is weight 3, not 4.
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST COTTON YARN EVER!!! I have tried several brands of cotton yarns, some very well known and recognized, but K+C cotton yarn is my all time favorite! It is incredibly soft, washes very well (holding the colors) and is easy to work with. K+C just slides through my crochet hook! I’m always checking back for new colors and sincerely hope this yarn will never, ever be changed or discontinued. Just love, love, love it!
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! Softest cotton yarn I have found! Nice to work with! I purchased this cotton yarn because I liked the color combination of Tropical Ombre. I was pleasantly surprised at what great yarn this is! It's very soft and so nice to work with. Consistent quality throughout the skein. No splitting fibers. Very nice for my washcloth gifts.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft This cotton yarn is super soft!! I love it so much!!
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft!! Very happy with the quality, it's very soft and doesn't pill up! Very easy to work with and the colors are gorgeous. I would def recommend waiting for a good sale though!
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn! This is my go to yarn for making clothes and amigurumi. It's so soft, easy to work with, and doesn't break the bank! My only hope is that they come out with more colors!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Great for crocheting. Yarn doesn’t unravel like some cheaper brands. Therefore able to crochet quickly!
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cotton yarn This yarn is so soft and great quality! The blue color is pretty too.
Date published: 2022-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth, excellent quality This yarn is soft and works up beautifully! Not a bit splitting also
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could have been great This is the first time i've worked with cotton yarn, and i may never go back. It's the easiest yarn i've ever worked with; hardly ever splits. Got it on sale, so i was very happy with the price. HOWEVER, one of the skeins got wet somewhere along the line and reeked of mildew. It made the entire shipment stink horribly. Not sure if at manufacturer or in Joanne's warehouse. It washed out, but if you've ever had to air dry a 450 foot string, you know my pain. Had to wash/dry all 5 skeins in the package. Would recommend as this only happened to one of 40 skeins and i love the way the cotton feels.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Knitter I picked this up on a whim as I returned some yarn today and let me tell you-this yarn is fantastic!! Super easy to knit with and it glided on my bamboo needles effortlessly. It did not make me feel frustrated like the Big Twist Value yarn. I get it; to different types of yarn, but this yarn in so soft, pliable, and the hang on it is phenomenal!! I am going to be buying more of this yarn as I’m writing this review. I will also try to crochet with it and see how that goes.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with this yarn I used the Denim yarn color. It works up great, no splitting, drapes beautifully, and has a fantastic feel. I made a cowl to just try this yarn and now am looking for something larger to make in this yarn.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with this yarn I actually had a great experience with this yarn. Very soft, easy to work with, no splitting. I wish I had discovered this yarn sooner.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stained my needles While this was easy to knit with and the piece came out nice, my bamboo circular needles are permanently stained blue. I used the blue ombre yarn and the color rubbed off on everything- my hands, the needles, the table. This yarn is also very linty. My shirt and pants were covered by the time I was finished with the baby hat I was working on.
Date published: 2022-03-02
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_18559724a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann