180yds Essential Light Weight Cotton Yarn by K+C

by K+C |

Item # 18559781
180yds Essential Light Weight Cotton Yarn by K+C is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_18559724a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.12 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.37

  • 25% off Entire Stock Yarn

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

KC ESSENTIAL COTTON is 100% Cotton yarn. There are different shiny-solid colors and variagated colors which are perfect for making fashion garments or your every day essential items including home decor, bath and kitchen accessories, and items for babies and children.

  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Weight Category: 3 Light Weight
  • Weight: 3.5oz 180¬†yards
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 20 stitches on size US 7-8 needles
  • crochet gauge for a US F-5/3.75mm hook is 17SCx18R for a 4

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite crochet yarn This yarn is so soft. I like that it’s cotton and have made many projects with it. Doesn’t pill either
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft 100% cotton I've used this yarn to knit several colorwork hats. I love the feel of the yarn and I haven't had too much trouble with it splitting. I look forward to working with this yarn again and again! I hope even more colors will be added to this collection!
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn Very soft for 100% cotton it’s not rough which is nice. Affordable and durable yarn
Date published: 2024-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! I hated working with cotton yarn until I found this one-it glides on the hook easily and is just wonderful to work with! It is a little pricey but I wait for it to go on sale.
Date published: 2024-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many Knots! I bought this yarn to make an afghan for my husband. I've had to deal with half a dozen knots and I'm not even halfway through this skein. If I'm going to spend good money on "premium" yarn, I don't want to have to deal with a whole skein of knotted together pieces. I didn't buy loom ends, I expected a skein of decent yarn.
Date published: 2024-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hats I bought yarn a week ago and made the most outstanding hats ever using Big Twist Yarn.
Date published: 2024-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally a replacement for my favorite! Dyes well I was crushed when I could no longer find Isaac Mizrahi 100% cotton yarn. While this is a 3 weight and not 4, it is nearly a dupe. Easy to dye with dye you’d use for tie dye, it’s wonderful and much softer than sugar n cream yarn. I only use the white and ecru so I’ve not had issues with staining of my tools. It’s also reasonably priced when on sale
Date published: 2024-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the cotton yarn for washcloths. I have been looking for months for the skein that is white with some strips of orange and deep blue. Can’t seem to find it anywhere. I’m worried they aren’t making it anymore.
Date published: 2024-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MISSING ITEMS IN MY ORDER I ordered 2 black, 2 silver, and 2 turquoise....order says it was shipped. The turquoise skeins are missing from my box but i got charged for them and the order says they were shipped. Super upset because i needed that color to complete an order for my customer.
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Store policy Ordered the last 6 online for in store pickup, and 30 minutes later, it wasn't at the counter yet. That was ok because they were a little busy. We grabbed the 6 from the shelf and took them to the checkout so we could purchase them. We were told to wait until there were no more customers or they would have to cancel the order, and then they could sell the items to me, but we would not receive the 30% online discount. The yarn is good, store policy, not so good.
Date published: 2024-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, slightly pills, knots This was my first time using K&C yarn and I decided on it based on price and yardage. I’m making a XXL sweater and wanted to use cotton yarn. I felt the yarn knit up well, was soft on my hands, and glides easily on aluminum needles. However, I did feel like it pilled and left fuzzies everywhere, and the knots in skeins were a nuisance. I have hand washed the sweater about 4 times and it seems to be holding up well and stitch definition is nice. I do throw it in the dryer but air dry would be best (for a sweater). Overall, I think this is a decent cotton yarn for the price, although I will continue to look for sales.
Date published: 2024-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful but knots I loved working with this yarn to make a sweater, but I agree with the other reviews about knots. I bought 10 skeins and I think 7 of them had a knot in the middle. I always undo them, but it gets frustrating having to do it all the time. One skein had a knot almost immediately after attaching new skein, and then a second knot towards the end of it. There were times it seemed I was spending more time undoing knots than actually knitting. That all being said, the yarn is beautiful and I get a lot of compliments on the sweater. I would probably buy it again because it seems to wash up nicely, but I wish there was a larger color selection of solids.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Wish it came in more colors The yarn is on the softer side of cottons and allows for great stitch definition. Wish it came in more colors
Date published: 2024-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Ordered Var Denali. The picture looks like blues, light purple, and white. The skeins I received are denim colored and the white is dyed green. Very disappointed in the color. The texture and weight however is exactly what I wanted.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It Bleeds Overall, this yarn knits up well. However it stained my knitting needles really bad. I know this happens a lot with blue and green dye lots. I am really disappointed as these were new and expensive takumi clover knitting needles I purchased from Joanns of Ypsilanti for this project. The dye lot #43/7207, article number 19172626
Date published: 2023-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and excellent quality! This yarn is quickly becoming my go-to yarn for the washcloths and dishcloths I have been making for gifts. It’s soft, has a beautiful sheen, and the fibers do not split. The resulting projects have a smooth and even finished look that is well beyond some of the popular varieties.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn I love the softness of this yarn. It’s incredibly easy to work with and doesn’t shed like others I’ve used.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't like Purchased color ground and my fingers turned blue from the dye. Won't be purchasing this yarn again. Haven't used any yarn that did this.
Date published: 2023-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Soft The softest cotton yarn. I do wish they stocked more of it - it's almost always out at my store.
Date published: 2023-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful yarn but leaves lint I have been using this yarn for a fall vest and found that it leaves lint (a lot) on black pants. Washed the vest several times and it is getting better. I also made a sweater and it did the same. Can't wear with anything that attracts lint.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft cotton. I love this yarn. It did stain my hands a couple times using it. Very soft.
Date published: 2023-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Big knot The yarn is soft and a great color, but found a horrible knot halfway through my garment... pretty telling of low quality control and the yarn unraveled easily, making it a little difficult to work with.
Date published: 2023-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many knots I thought I was buying great yarn, but all 3 of the ones I got had knots all over them. It made it impossible to use for the project I had in mind for them. Not only that, but there was glue covering the yarn on one of them. I don’t live close to a Joanns so I can’t do anything about it or else I would return.
Date published: 2023-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton yarn I really like this yarn, but there is a very small selection of cotton yarns in Joann
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, good quality 100% cotton yarn! I absolutely love this yarn. And I love that it’s sold in stores! It is soft, quality is great, colors are beautiful! I use this yarn to knit and crochet summer hats. It works very well! Please keep stocking this yarn!
Date published: 2023-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent 3.75 stars. It’s a nice yarn but I constantly find knots where the yarn is tied together. And it’s in every skein. That’s really the only issue I’ve found so far.
Date published: 2023-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and Beautiful, but ... This yarn is soft, beautiful, and easy to work with without splitting. Most of the 9 skeins I purchased were fine. Some of them contained a knot somewhere in the skein, but knots never exceeded one per skein. The problem with 4 or 5 skeins occurred when the glue used on the labels got stuck to 2 or 3 strands of yarn, rendering them unusable. Closer attention to automated labeling during manufacture could have prevented this unfortunate situation. Otherwise, my first summer dress turned out beautifully!
Date published: 2023-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Cotton Yarn K and C yarn is amazing. It’s soft and a delight to work with. I’ve had NO splitting and no matter what hook I use, the yarn just glides effortlessly. I wish it came in bigger skeins though
Date published: 2023-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic yarn Works up beautifully, have been a fan of this yarn for years and will continue to buy. Only problem I had was a little staining on my bamboo needles.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Make Barbie & Ken clothes I need an easy to use fingering weight yarn. This stuff isn't soft & is too bulky for my needs. Shopping in store is a must for yarn. Can't tell what you're getting otherwise.
Date published: 2023-08-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_18559724a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann