Scotch 3Pk Satin Gift Wrap Tape

by Scotch |

Item # 4962759
Scotch 3Pk Satin Gift Wrap Tape is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_4962759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.99 ea.
  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
3M-Scotch Gift Wrap Tape. Great to have around the house during the holiday time for gift wrapping. This package contains three dispensers; each with a 3/4x300 inch roll of tape. Made in USA.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I love the way it holds Bought it for wrapping presents for the umpteenth year, buy it every year even though there are frustrations that escalate…keep thinking it’ll be solved each year but no. It curls up and will stick to itself and there I sit with another piece of wasted tape…and we all know the amount of tape needed especially at Christmas is a lot. I get so upset over all the money I spend on tape and then see all the tape in a pile cause it stuck to itself and I couldn’t use it. I want to give it another try this Christmas hoping and praying it’s improved and I’m not just losing even more money this year.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the tape but ..... .... don't like the plastic dispenser and the fact that this tape isn't available in refill boxes. We all need to do our part to reduce plastic. As it is now, I have to break the plastic dispensers to remove the roll to use in my own quality tabletop dispenser, thus a lot of wasted plastic in our ecosystem. Please consider boxed refill rolls.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Anytime I need tape , I always buy Scotch brand. It's just been the brand I know that is reliable and doesn't disappoint. It works well and stays in place
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What about the lefties? Not everything about me is left, but dispensing tape is. A left-side dispenser would be a popular item on store shelves. Maybe, to "keep it local", only make available to brick-and-mortar stores.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great tape, dull dispenser I love the way this tape disappears on wrapping paper. I have been using it for years along with the pop up type (which is the most convenient for gift wrapping). I wrap hundreds of gifts so I go through a lot of tape. I disliked that the cutters on some of the dispensers were so dull that I could not cut the tape without using and inordinate amount of force, and even that didn't always work and the tape pulled out and stuck to itself rather than cut. I actually began using my scissors, which was much more time consuming than it should have been.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so annoyed with this tape! Every time I take a piece off to wrap a Christmas gift it curls around my finger and sticks to my finger. I am so annoyed that I cannot even begin to tell you that this is the worst tape I have ever wrapped gifts with
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed When I wrap Christmas presents I tear off strops of tape and put them on the edge of the table so they are ready as I wrap. This tape curls as soon as you tear it off so it sticks itself to the edge of the table and underneath it. If you're able to get a few pieces not to totally curl, as soon as you pick them up to use them they curl and stick to themselves. You're forced to tear one piece at a time which means you need an extra set of hands. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor design. The tape is hard to tear off on the new dispenser design. Its very aggravating! It constantly stretches out 5 inches instead of a clean tear.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible and difficult to use I had to buy this since they've seen fit to discontinue the pop up dispenser and refills. Apparently failed to test with a focus group. Bring back the pop up dispenser!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Difficult to Use I bought this tape thinking it would be good for wrapping my Christmas presents. It was terrible. The tape wraps around itself so I would tear it off to use and it would wrap around my fingers and stick to itself time after time. I've never been so dissatisfied with a tape before like this. It isn't even worth keeping for emergencies and I bought a 2 pack.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage I had to use twice as much tape and with shorter lengths as this just rolls over on my fingers. Don't bother and go with regular tape, and maybe any brand. This is clearly marketed during the holidays and would never buy it again!!!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MISS MY POP UP TAPE I'm very disappointed in this roll and dispenser. I had to purchase this to replace my pop up tape as apparently it's been discontinued. Been wrapping gifts the past few evenings and I've tossed this tape as it's too flimsy and doesn't cut easily. Epic Fail Scotch Brands...Epic Fail. I want my pop up refills!! Bring them back!!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop-up Tape Loved this product for hands free wrapping. Now it seems to be no longer available. Really sorry to see it go, especially in the busy holiday wrapping season.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Giftwrap Tape! - Virtually Undetectable! This is my most favorite Scotch Brand tape of all! This giftwrap tape has a strong invisible seal and is virtually undetectable!!! Scotch brand tape is the ONLY tape I use and trust for all my gift wrapping needs! This gift wrap tape holds up so well that I used it to make and hold together my wrapping paper ballgown (which I created for the Ellen Show - Most Gifted Wrapper contest). I used Scotch Brand Giftwrap tape to piece and hold together my ball gown (which was comprised of 4 separate parts) as well as, attach the tinsel garland. I used Scotch Brand Double Sided tape to attach the bows and smaller trim. (Despite how my heavy my bows and garland trims were, both types of tape held together beautifully - even when I moved and danced in my wrapping paper ball gown!) You could not even see the tape seams on my 3D wrapping paper dog! I love using this giftwrap tape especially for my holiday crafting projects and for all my gift wrapping needs. An added bonus: Scotch Tape is made in the USA! (I am a huge U.S. made product supporter!) I will only buy and use Scotch Tape - and I use A LOT of Scotch Tape!!!! #scotchbrandtheonlytapeiuseandtrust #usamade #besttapeever
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift wrap pop up tape was the best! Gift wrap pop up tape was the best but now I can’t seem to find it or the other pop up tape either. I now have 4 empty dispensers in my house. Is there hope of me finding them other than on eBay or should I throw these away in disappointment? Make gift wrapping so much slower without them... :(
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Youre kidding right? you would think that putting an edge on the dispenser capable of cutting the tape would be obvious enough. but then you realize that youre using twice as much tape as normal and you see the genius of it.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy the Magic Tape instead! I bought this Gift Wrap tape to see if it had any advantages over the traditional Scotch Magic tape. I did NOT have a good experience with this tape. The tape is so thin it wants to immediately wrap back on itself and cannot be pulled back apart. The tape did not release from the wrapping paper if you needed to reapply. The original Magic tape is many times better. I didn't originally intend on sending a negative review but the more I used this tape, the more frustrated I was. I would not buy this product again.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Wrap Pop Up refill I love the pop up giftwrap tape, and now I can't seem to find it anymore.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for gifts this is so perfect for gift wrapping! i really cant explain how amazing it is
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want refills for a dispenser! I have been using the satin finish Giftwrap tape for as long as I can remember. It's all I will use! I have developed arthritis and have found it difficult to handle the rolls so I bought a dispenser. I assumed I would be able to purchase my favourite tape for it. Wrong! I can't believe you don't sell the boxed rolls of Giftwrap tape. How is this even possible? Please tell me you're about to come out with it. Also, I have to share that the quality of the rolls has really gotten poor. The plastic is so flimsy and the tape won't break off. You end up wasting so much tape. There has obviously been a reduction in the quality of the materials used.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tape [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this tape!! It's all I have ever used. I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest Tape! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this tape right before Christmas to wrap gifts with.. I LOVE it.. it sticks perfectly to the wrapping paper without any issues.. it stays put.. I would suggest anyone wrapping a gift use this tape..
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy stuff for the holidays! I love Scotch tape it stays put. I do wish the satin tape would disappear a bit more against the paper, but at least it’s easy to lift if I need to readjust a fold here and there.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need 1000" refills for desktop dispensers Best tape for gift wrapping. Our company gift wraps hundreds of boxes but the small rolls and plastic dispensers are not convenient to use for mass production. Scotch needs to make 1000" refill rolls just like the traditional green magic tape rolls that come in bulk packaging.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tape is great but.... I bought the tape in popup strips. Love the hand dispenser and love the tape. But I used the refills and now cannot find them. I see lots of refills for other strips, to for gift strips. I wrap 80 gifts each year for a local charity even before I start my own wrapping....so I need all the help I can get. Four stars instead of five only because I can’t find the refills!
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GiftWrap Tape I love this tape. PLEASE put it in refillable packs. PLEASE! I have to break the dispenser so I can put the roll from this package on my desktop dispenser... It is dangerous and I have cut myself doing it. :( Using the desktop dispenser allows me to wrap the way I want to wrap! Tight and crisp edges on the packages. Having the disposable dispenser requires 2 hands and the edges are lost when letting go. I know I am OBSESSIVE about how I wrap my gifts. Again love this tape. PLEASE package it like you do the "invisible" tape as refills.
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from problem I am a person who recycles and tries to save on packaging to prevent waste and harm to our earth. The fact that I cannot buy refill rolls for this tape's dispensers is a big problem for me. I buy my removable tape, my magic tape in refill rolls. I love the tape for book repairing and for gift wrapping and a multitude of other uses, but instead use my magic tape when possible, because I can refill the dispensers.
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite "go to" tape My tape of choice is the satin giftwrap tape for general use (not just for wrapping gifts). The invisible tape isn't (invisible, that is), and the transparent tape is too glossy. The matte-like finish of the giftwrap tape, however, blends into surfaces noticeably better than the invisible tape or the transparent tape. I have been searching all over the Internet for giftwrap tape refill rolls for a desk tape dispenser. I'd buy it in a heartbeat if only I could find it! I can only assume that Scotch doesn't make giftwrap tape in refillable rolls. If not, you should!
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get the tape to tear using the dispenser. I bought this around Christmas and have noticed two things that I cannot stand about this tape: 1. When I try to rip the tape off, the dispenser breaks in half. 2. When I try to rip the tape off, it slides and sometimes never rips. I have to cut it with scissors instead. Gift wrap tape shouldn't be so hard to use.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE This is my favorite tape! Ilove the finish and the feel. It is 5 star tape but Scotch needs to make it in a refill.
Date published: 2017-05-26
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_4962759, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann