The Warm Company Warm Window Insulated Shade Lining Fabric 54''

Item # 10674935
The Warm Company Warm Window Insulated Shade Lining Fabric 54'' is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_10674935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $20.99 Old Price $34.99 yd.

You save 40%

  • 40% off 54" Home Decor Prints, Solids & Upholstery Fabric - Online Only Offer

    Excludes Optimum Performance And Home Essentials Brands

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 15 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 14 yds
$20.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
15 yds
$17.84 yd.
How To Get It
The Warm Company Warm Window Insulated Shade Lining Fabric combines fashion and function allowing you to decorate your home while you insulate. This lining keeps in up to 80% of heat normally lost through windows in winter, and blocks up to 79% of the unwanted solar heat providing a comfortable ambience within your home. Select this decorator fabric and give your window treatments a beautiful, yet energy efficient touch.
  • Width: 54 inches
  • Content: 69% Polyester, 14% Cotton, 11% Polyethylene & 6% Polypropylene
  • Care: Spot clean with water free agent, Professional cleaning recommended
  • Made in USA
  • Brand: The Warm Company
  • Fabric Type: Solid
  • Sold by the yard
  • Project Types Home Decor,Multi-Purpose Decor
  • Content Polyester Blend
  • Type Linings

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curtains! The fabric is well insulated and helped me make nice curtains to block out the sun in the morning!
Date published: 2023-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Window Insulated Shade Lining Fabric I have been making roll up shades for years now. They are great to keep the cold out in winter and the heat out in the summer. My latest purchase of this material was to start making shades for my son's home. I highly recommend this product as it works wonderfully.
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from door/window covering I used this to line the back of a door/window covering to help with the weather in the summer and in the winter. It was easy to apply and sew to the back of the curtain and once it is finish, I hope with help with the weather, cooler in the summer and warmer in the winter.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful potholder gifts I have made MULTIPLE potholders with this product. It sees up really well and I LOVE the quality of heat resistance ! The price is good too! My 93 year old aunt was thrilling to get potholder’s as a homemade gift 🎁 ❤️
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product Excellent for winter and summer temperature regulation.
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Window Covering This product is amazing we recently moved into a new to us house in upstate NY which has 2 sets of very old windows. I ordered enough of this fabric to cover both sets of windy and the results are amazing. My plan is to make 2 small quilts that will cover this fabric for better appearance.
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm window quilt backing Excellent insulated window treatment. I have been using this product for decades! In my home and now my three daughters
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Worked great for a cold weather insulator in two of our RV windows!
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps to keep the heat in and the cold out. I put this directly behind my curtains to keep the cold out in a big window. That said you have to leave an opening at the bottom for air to circulate up the window to prevent condensation. This worked as intended and I would buy again.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roman shades I made insulated black out Roman shades for the guest rooms.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warmer Windows Even though I have double pane windows, this insulation makes it feel like I triple pane windows.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm when it's cold Easy to use, nice exterior cloth for window. Really kept the heat in and the cold out during our -7 degree cold snap!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 15 degree temperature difference Background: I have a small, 100 sq. foot uninsulated porch. This porch has vinyl windows, and a screen door with a clear vinyl insert that I close during the winter months. Last winter, I added a plug in radiant heat mat that covers 30 sq. feet of the 100 sq. feet. The plug in heat mat, with windows closed allowed the porch to be 25 degrees higher than outside temperatures. This year, I made roman shades for the door and windows using the WarmWindow insulated backing. I was in absolute disbelief at the temperature difference. I was able to maintain a 35 degree temperature difference from the outdoor temps with this product. On nights when the temp dropped to 15 degrees - the porch would be 50 degrees! This is an unbelievable, cost saving addition to our home. I have always made my drapes with blackout lining - in the future, I will spend a little extra on warm window lining instead. The long term savings more than pays for the upfront cost. Thank you jo ann for carrying this product!
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Cozy Layering This multi-layer lining is a great insulator for drafty windows. Sews up well.
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm window insulation This window insulation is just what I needed for my shop door to help keep my quilting space warm and cozy! I’m excited to get my Roman shade made.
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made Roman shades Made roman shades with this, using an old venetian blind. Very easy!
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ever! Wishing I had known about this years ago. I've never used anything like it. It not only works great as insulation with shades in being very lightweight, but I'm using it as lining behind drapes. It is NOT bulky.
Date published: 2022-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for keeping out excessive heat or cold I use this to insulate my windows and it works great. I use a spring tension rod so i can easily remove if temperatures are moderate.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm windows I love Warm Window insulating shade lining. Its a great way to cozy up the house with older windows! The booklet that guides you through the process of finishing the shades is a must have too.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for retaining heat Nice thick fabric, I used it for curtains on windows and it makes a noticeable difference in warmth (and lowers my heating bill!)
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves $100’s on heating fuel! This is a fabulous product to work with, we have used it since 1989 and continue to use it today!
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy saver in both the Winter and Summer I have used this warm window insulated fabric to make window covers for 11 of my 13 windows and 2 covers for the glass French exterior doors. These insulated window covers have prevented heat loss in winter and heat gain in summer. My utility bills show the savings. This insulated fabric also serves well in darkening the room. I purchased more of the fabric to make the remaining 2 windows and to cover the glass in my other exterior doors. The Warm Window Company has an excellent you tube video on the how to make and use this fabric. I would recommend the use of this product.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Highly recommend!!! I LOVE this fabric!!! We live in New Mexico and it gets hot. To cut down on our AC bill I have made window blind inserts for most of my widows. Now making for most of the rest. Such a huge difference it block the heat. Also great in winter to keep the heat in.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to make window covers for the cab windows in my camper van. It helps keep the heat and cold out, not to mention blocking the light. It’s very easy to cut and sew. I didn’t use my best scissors and I wore out a rotary cutter blade, but I expected that.
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! I love this fabric. I have made window shades for 4 of my windows that get the most sun. I have central air and the last think in want is the sun coming in. The length is perfect and the 'perforations' make the shades look professional and easy to trim. I just zig zag the sides with my sewing machine, add 2 plastic circles on top for hanging and it's done. Love it!
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Window Works Well The warm window insulation fabric has worked really well to keep the heat out of our bedroom window! So happy I purchased it. Well worth the price. Am going to buy additional fabric for another upstairs window that also gets a lot of sun beating down on these sweltering hot days. Will see in the winter how well it keeps out the cold.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Great product! Plain and simple It Works!! I use The Warm Company Warm Insulated Shade Lining Fabric to cover a big bay window that receives hot afternoon sun. I have reduced the temperature in this living space dramatically.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use Insulated Panels in Your Skylights This window insulating fabric has more than met my expectations. I made simple fitted panels with pockets on both ends and used spring curtain rods to install the panels in our two bathroom sky lights. The sky lights were negativly effecting the temperature in both of our bathrooms, too cold in the winter and too hot in the summer. Immediately after installing the insulated panels both bathrooms felt more comfortable and with the exerbornate fule prices these days I expect them to help cut our energy cost. I am now considering making similar pannels for our large windows.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shade Lininh Perfect fabric for the skylight in our loft on the 3rd floor as it doesn’t open. It keeps the floor cooler and makes it more cozy.
Date published: 2022-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Delivery time unacceptable. Took three weeks to deliver. Light comes thru the little holes. Very annoying. Waste of money. It’s in the garbage.
Date published: 2022-05-27
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_10674935, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann