Airtex 3" x 24" High Density Foam Sheet

by Airtex |

Item # 2162279
Airtex 3" x 24" High Density Foam Sheet is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2162279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $23.99 Old Price $39.99 yd.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Entire Stock Foam - Online Only

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
The Airtex High Density Foam Sheet is perfect to work around various DIY concepts for your home or office upholstery projects. This foam Sheet can be easily cut and trimmed. Use it to make camper cushions, boat seating, chair pads, garden benches and small foam cushions. This high-density foam is long lasting and conforms to the California Bureau of Home Furnishings Fire Retardant Code 117-2013. It is made of polyurethane foam. This item is sold by the yard.
  • Brand: Airtex
  • Conforms to the California Bureau of Home Furnishings Fire Retardant Code 117-2013
  • Sold by the Yard
  • Dimensions: 3in thick x 24in wide
  • Weight: 96 ounces
  • Content: 100% Polyurethane
  • Density: 1.6 LB
  • ILD (Compression): 36 ILD
  • Proudly manufactured by Federal Foam Technologies/Airtex, a certified Women's Business Enterprise (WBE) through the Women's Business Enterprise National Council (WBENC).
    • Project Types Pet Beds,Reupholstery,Outdoor Seating,Cushions
    • Type Foam,Foam By The Yard,High Density Foam,Cushion Foam,Upholstery Foam,Multi-Purpose Foam
    • Size 3"

    CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The foam is as it states very dense. I used it to replace a chair seat that had just died. It worked wonderfully. The rest I'm using to a seat pad for my cedar chest.
    Date published: 2020-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service, knowledgeable employees Exactly what I wanted. I asked for help on which to buy so very happy
    Date published: 2020-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent qyality Great quality dense foam. Used for a cushion that gets lots of use. Holding up very well.
    Date published: 2020-07-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don’t order online if need it accurate size Was not cut square nor was it 2 yards as ordered. Longest point was over 2” short. Will buy pre sized next time if exact size needs to be met. Plus not cheap so would rather get all I paid for.
    Date published: 2020-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foam roll Foam came in a beautiful roll that easily flattened out for immediate project. Nice and firm too
    Date published: 2020-06-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not high density Not high density at all. Used to coushin benches and when you sit, the foam completely flattens and you are sitting on wood.
    Date published: 2020-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Window Seat Cushions Joann had exactly what I needed to make my window seat cushions.
    Date published: 2020-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Porch swing cushion perfect Perfect for porch swing cushion. Stays lofty after sitting. My husband was afraid it would flatten when weight was added but we have been impressed.
    Date published: 2020-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality foam High quality thick foam. Perfect for our kitchen nook bench cushion.
    Date published: 2020-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, very soft The quiality it is great. Love it is the second time I buy it and both of my projects turn out wonderful.
    Date published: 2020-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Density Perfect thickness for a new set of cushions. Easy to cut,
    Date published: 2020-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foam This was much easier to cut than I thought it would be.
    Date published: 2020-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High density foam The high density foam was great for our kitchen stools.
    Date published: 2020-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Density Foam Perfect for making vinyl covered cushions for our fur babies.
    Date published: 2019-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right stuff Great product to make cushions for window seats and closet seats
    Date published: 2019-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Foam seemed to be high quality. It met the needs for our project.
    Date published: 2019-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High density foam. Worked perfect with the cushion cover that I made!
    Date published: 2019-10-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extra work for foam It was shipped in two pieces, not the 4 yards I ordered. This caused me to have to glue the pieces together adding additional costs.
    Date published: 2019-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bench loft Nice and dense-perfect loft the bench it will lay on.
    Date published: 2019-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable and comfortable Worked great for the window seat covers I made. Easy to cut and work with. Would buy again.
    Date published: 2019-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read all the fine print on product description The foam is fine. Great for the cushions I made. I just didn't know that when I ordered 5 yds, it would come in 2 pieces. I had to glue some together for my project.
    Date published: 2019-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foam Excellent. Exactly what I need and at a good price
    Date published: 2019-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a bed headboard! After an extensive search for a king size headboard (with no success) I decided to try to make one. I purchased this piece of foam to make a faux headboard for my bed. I needed something that would tie together my newly purchased teal recliner with my mostly earth toned room. This piece of foam is PERFECT (very sturdy)!!!! I will say that I first covered it with a lightweight piece of fabric to help ease putting the final fabric over it. It made the process much easier!! I've received numerous complements!! This is a great piece of foam!!
    Date published: 2019-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the job Bought this foam to recover my boat cushions and seating area.
    Date published: 2019-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from High density but not high compression This foam is fine for crafts or light use. It may be high density (weight) but it isn't high compression (firmness) so I wouldn't recommend it for seat cushions. As you can see from my photo, the 3 inch foam squishes down to maybe an inch just with my hand and I could feel my fingers against each other so I'm sure you'll feel the wood or whatever surface is below it when you sit.
    Date published: 2019-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest sleeper! I got a piece of this foam because we didn't have enough beds for guest sleeping. The person who slept on this was really excited about how comfortably they slept with it on the floor. A lot better than an air mattress!
    Date published: 2019-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few months ago for a project. I have a bay window that I wanted a cushion for. This was the perfect thickness for it. My cats love sitting in the window now that they have a thick cushion for it.
    Date published: 2018-11-03
    • y_2024, m_2, d_23, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_35
    • loc_en_US, sid_2162279, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann