Aleene's 4oz Original Tacky Glue

by Aleene's |

Item # 2018091
Aleene's 4oz Original Tacky Glue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_2018091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $2.09 ea.

How To Get It

Aleene's 4oz Original Tacky Glue

The Aleene's Original Tacky Glue is made from a non-toxic formula and dries to a clear finish. It's formulated to tack up faster than other crafting glues and can be easily cleaned with water. Known for its reliable adhesion, this scrapbooking glue is ideal for your crafting projects. Use it on paper, fabric, burlap, trimming, silk, miniatures, and surfaces like wood, metal, glass, ceramic, paper, china, Styrofoam and most plastics.

Product Details
  • Brand: Aleene's
  • Dimensions: 4 oz
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aleene's Original Tacy Glue Aleene's glue is wonderful. Keeps the stamps on the stamp pads just perfect.
    Date published: 2019-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very strong This is a very good glue, I normally use it for metal pieces, fabric, paper, etc. and the price is excellent.
    Date published: 2019-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. It works great for my paper flower centers. I would definitely buy it again.
    Date published: 2019-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted brand, highly recommended! I have used this product for years and it works great!
    Date published: 2018-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best and strongest I love using Arlenes tacky glue I love to reupholster all types of chairs as a hobby. After trying fabric glue and all others, there is nothing like tacky glue to glue on my trim on all things , curtains, chairs, etc.. the best glue ever.
    Date published: 2018-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best I use this on everything I make. I didn't finish the new letter but here is one I made last year using all my supplies from Joann's.
    Date published: 2017-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paper Crafting Glue I've been trying various types of glue for months now. The Aleene's Tacky Glue worked smoothly and did not leave my paper looking ruffled. It dries quick, but allowed me a few seconds to rearrange my paper if needed. There is no scent for anyone with sensitive noses. It also comes in a smaller portable sized container for Crafting on the Go.
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never with out I always have a bottle of Aleene's tacky glue. I cant even begin to tell you the many uses this little bottle has. All I know is when my bottle starts burbing and I need to shake it, it's time to hit Joanns for another.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong! I was skeptical at first, but I used it to hold cardboard together. Not only did it dry fast, but the pieces stuck! Definitely going to be buying more!!!
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My best craft glue for 20 years This has been the most versatile craft glue I can find. It is easy to clean up, and comes off clothing easy as long as it is removed before drying. This makes it a good glue for use with children. I have crafts I made twenty years ago with this glue that are still holding strong.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the Tacky Glue, 4 0z, 2 or 3 yrs ago. I still have some left. I make crafts and am thinking about going w the CLEAR Tacky Glue. This glue is AWESOME!!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tacky Wonderful all-purpose glue, have used for many years.
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I've used this product on several different crafts and none of them have come apart.
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, so versatile I have purchased a couple of the different types of Aleene's glue and they work great. You just have to watch how much you stick on your paper or it could wrinkle. The only thing I would suggest is a large cap so you can cap it and set it up that way so you don't have to keep shaking it to get the glue to the tip
    Date published: 2016-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from unusual project I bought this glue to adhere a lace fabric to a window in an RV. The manufactures think you need shades over an RV sink and they take up too much room. So I removed them, cut a piece of lace fabric to fit window and used a paint brush to put the glue on the window. Then I put the fabric on and pushed it down to be flat and let it dry. A perfect window cover that lets some light in, takes up no space and allows the window to open if desired.
    Date published: 2016-01-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my Fave! I purchased this glue but it really doesn’t work that well in most situations. If you are just gluing flat paper or card stock to another flat piece that you just leave on the table to dry, then it works fine. If you are gluing something that requires you to press it together while it sets then forget about it. It does not have a strong grip, it’s not that sticky, it takes a long time to dry and it’s really a wet glue so it will mess up thin papers by making them bubble or warp. As a professional Crafter I would recommend a gel clear glue that is thicker instead.
    Date published: 2016-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hold I love this glue, it holds great, only problem is that as it gets low it takes a while to get out of bottle, need vigorous shaking. but it holds great for my paper crafting. i can always find it in store.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for fabric crafting i purchased a small container of Tacky Glue for two projects. First was making a ghost for Halloween made out of a Styrofoam head and cheesecloth. It adhered the cheesecloth perfectly to the head, a bit messy, but it was a great touch to my decorations. I used it again to "re-make" a tshirt that was too small. I cut the emblem off of the old tshirt and used the glue on the back of the emblem and adhered it to the new sized tshirt and it looks like new. It dries clear, easy to use and not expensive.
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from tacky glue this glue won't set up is not tacky and im just furious
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little too tacky for me I got the small container, but quickly discovered that this can be used for just about anything. I MEAN ANYTHING. Then, the part that the glue comes out of clogged up, and i had to clear it with a toothpick.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work on ribbon I am trying to use this to make hair bows from ribbon and it is not holding.  I doubt I will buy this again.
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to glue This is my go to glue for craft projects that don't require hot glue treatment. It holds things together for years. It doesn't yellow after several years on my crafts. It doesn't take long to set up at all.
    Date published: 2009-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crafting favorite My family uses this glue for a huge variety of projects. Sorry to see that Joann no longer sells the large containers; I have used up a gallon bought last year!
    Date published: 2007-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work's Great on Foam! I was making foam (foam sheets in a kit)craft projects. I used this glue on the practice samples. My students used Elmer's glue on the ones they made in class. The next day the ones made with Elmer's fell apart! The ones made with the Tacky Glue held together beautifully! I have learned a valuable lesson, trust your foam pieces to Aleene's Tacky Glue and not Elmer's.
    Date published: 2004-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amaizing! I was scrapbooking and I ran out of hot glue, so I paincked. I decided "Why dont I use this Glue?" pointing at aleenes tacky glue. So, I took the Tacky glue and it worked just like the glue gun! I didnt have to worry!
    Date published: 2004-08-03
    • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_2018091, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann