Babyville Snap Pliers

by Babyville |

Item # 11108974
Babyville Snap Pliers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_11108974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $23.99 Old Price $39.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

How To Get It

Become an expert diaper maker or apparel seamstress with the easy-to-use Babyville Boutique Plastic Snap Pliers. These snap pliers are suitable for making fashionable and professional-looking cloth diapers without using heavy machinery. They are made of durable plastic with a no-rust finish, which makes this set the perfect DIY tool. Use them to apply the Babyville Boutique Snaps in no time.

  • Brand: Babyville
  • Collection: Tools
  • Includes two shanks, three die trays, one plier, one awl, one screwdriver, two rubber pressing heads & two washers
  • Content: Plastic
  • Die Tray Size: 16, 20 & 24
  • Warning: Not a toy, for adult use only. Choking hazard - Small parts. Not for children under three years
  • CHOKING HAZARD: Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Snap applicator works great The snap applicator works easily. I am concerned that the pressure needed to "snap" the snaps together will not be enough for a six year old to handle . I am using the snaps on doll clothes because I thought the snaps would be easier. They are not.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and strong! I have applied several snaps using this set and have been very happy with the performance. They are very easy to use and the snaps I have set have been very strong. I even added a snap to a crocheted item and it works perfectly. I have only used size 20 and I don't know if other sizes work as well. I do wish that they were available in black also.
    Date published: 2016-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love these snap pliers!! I purchased these snap pliers a few weeks ago and I love them so much. I have know why I waited so long to purchase them. They are the easiest, quickest snaps I have ever used. Great product and highly recommend to anyone. and when the snap is applied it ain't going anywhere very secure.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well for me I purchased this when making some onesies for my little one as I was having a lot of trouble with the metal snaps. I really like this product, it's really easy to use, affordable, and the snaps come in cute colours. I noticed after using the onesies for a while one of the snaps wasn't clicking as well (but still worked) so if you're planning on using this for something you will use for a long time you might not be satisfied with the longevity of the snap.
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my snap pliers I bought this item a couple of months ago and absolutely love it! At first I wasn't sure about it but it made putting snaps on my projects very easy!
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool for my begginer project! My adopted son bought these plyers for me. Know I can work on my project and make it nicer.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job I am using this for baby bibs. I am happy with it.
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from AWEFUL The instructions are terrible - I have ruined two tops. I have tried to put together 6 times and it squishes the pieces. Made one with out material and the snap is so strong I had to use a pliers to get it apart.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from a piece of cheap workmanship I bought this for couple of friends that were making baby diapers, it didn't work for either one of them. The snaps were either squished or you couldn't snap it once it was attached. Then it just broke into pieces. So these products are being made at two different factories or somebody on the assembly line is not doing their job.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Great product, easy to use, alot faster then making button holes & sewing on buttons. . .
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features They are just what I wanted for my project in machine embroidery .
    Date published: 2015-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well when you know how to use it. It took me a learning curve to get it right. Once I got the hang of it it's smooth sailing. I may have lost several snaps on the learning process. Small price to pay for such a great product.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from do not work I should have read the reviews before I purchased these snap pliers as other people had the same problem I did. Most of the snaps were unable to be used once attached to the fabric. I was planning on using these for diapers but ruined one trying to get the snaps to adhere correctly. I've returned the product and am waiting for my refund.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old fashioned problem solved How to have simple closures for homemade clothing items was easy with these Snap Pliers.
    Date published: 2015-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Snap Pliers Ever! These pliers are a must for plastic snaps. I've used ones for metal and this system of plastic snaps installed with these pliers is awesome and easy, compared to those. I was so apprehensive about applying the snaps to the diapers, but not anymore! As long as you read the directions and are careful to put the right ends in the correct order, it goes super fast and is easy. The pliers clamps with not too much force needed.
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk, don't waste your money on these The first issue I ran into was that it didn't have the 3 different size adapters like the package said. It had 3 but all were for the smallest size snap. Once I finally got the correct size snaps for the pliers I ruined about a dozen parts to finally get one installed. Once installed I snapped it together and upon trying to unsnap it the plastic snap "cover" literally broke to pieces and pulled right through the small hole they have you make, ruined my project completely, literally due to the pattern on the fabric there is no patching the messed up area.
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Babyville Snaps I was skeptical about the efficiency of yet another snap attachment tool and also of the plastic snaps. I am very happy with both! I find the tool quick and easy to use and the snaps attach firmly. I wish there was one made for metal decorative snaps that worked as well.
    Date published: 2014-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Great for Me! I've had these pliers for a little over a year now and they always work perfectly. I had a hard time at first but that was because I didn't quite understand how to put the snaps together. After watching a Babyville video on youtube, I haven't had any issues since.
    Date published: 2014-05-13
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the greatest for more than occasional use. I haven't had these pliers break or anything. I can't imagine what I'd have to do to actually break them, they are VERY strong. My husband helped me and he has VERY strong hands and didn't break them. It's entirely possible that the people who had theirs break had a defective product. Babyville does have a lot of defective products-which considering the fairly high price--is just very unfortunate. That being said, there's some pretty bad design flaws. 1) The handles are not long enough, are oddly shaped, and fatigue your hands very quickly. It takes quite a bit of pressure to put each snap in place and if the handles were longer, this would fix some of that. There's this odd little flip on the handles that actually dig into your hands as you press down. I have freakishly small hands and they STILL dig into my hands. If they could have sprung for longer handles, get rid of those little flip points on the end of the handles, and put a durable foam cushion grip on them, these would be fantastic pliers. 2) You have to have GREAT eye-sight and LOTS of patience to get the snaps lined up right. Otherwise, it's going to be off center and they will either crack the cap or else leave a little lump that won't allow the snap to "snap" properly. What you have to do is line up the snap in the cap tray. Lift the pliers to eye level and look at where the tip of the cap prong is going to hit the smashy head thingy. Often you have to pull the fabric very tightly around the cap tray so that this will help hold the cap in place. THEN, VERY LIGHTLY squeeze the handles together and then open them up. If the tip of the prong is off, you need to adjust it and try again. Once it's center, THEN put your Hurculean Kung Fu grip on those handles and it should set properly. Like I said, these are GREAT if you only have a few diapers to do, but if you're doing a whole bunch--like more than 10--you're going to end up hating these pliers. I've done 56 diapers so far, each with 26 snaps on them. That's 1, 456 snaps. These pliers just aren't made for the comfort or speed to do these efficiently. I don't have arthritis or anything, but with continued use of these things, I'm sure I'm going to end up with tendonitis in both hands. I actually LIKE my friends so I can't really recommend this torture device to them and think that they would remain my friend. What they NEED to do is design one that sits on your desk like an automatic stapler. I'd pay double what I paid for these to have something like that.
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy I was debating if i should buy these or not with some of the bad reviews but i love them they work well with the babyville snaps! i got them for super cheap since i used a 60% off coupon :D i had no issues with these. this was my first time using snap pliers the instructions were easy! if your snaps are breaking it may be because they are not sitting flat in the pliers..
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product These pliers work great for me - they do exactly what they were designed to. The snaps are good and tight when you are done.
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product These pliers have worked every time I used them. The only issues I have had is trying to get thick fabrics under with the snaps or deep into the fabric i.e. more than a few inches from the edge. Now all I need a tool to take off snaps when I put them on in the wrong direction. Getting snaps off is a real pain!!!!
    Date published: 2013-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I was a little hesitant to purchase these after so many negative reviews. However, it was the only set in my price point so I went for it. I have put together 5 full sets so far and I'm completely in love with it. It's making my wet bags and mama cloths so easy to put together. I can even do it half asleep. I'm very glad that I got it.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for there intended use. This is the first pair of snap pliers I have owned so I can't compare to anything else but I have been sewing for 25+ years and they work as they were intended to work. I have only used them with Babyville diaper snaps on my toddlers pull ups. I have used 2 pkg of snaps and only lost 1 snap in 2 months of use. I think it was my fault. I didn't have it snapped down hard enought to stay put in thick fabric. My only complait with these pliers is they do make my hands very tired after just a few snaps but I think it might be my hands and not the pliers.
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I use this product every day for my business, and I love it! My pliers started getting a little stiff, so I sprayed WD40 on the hinge, and it is as good as new. I have used this one pair of pliers for over a year, on a daily basis. I use the Babyville snaps that are intended to be used with these. I never have any problems. I just love these pliers.
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love 'em I got this yesterday to make some One-Size cloth diaper covers (they need a lot of snaps); and some baby clothes. I haven't had a problem with it yet. None of the snaps have broken, the pliers are in good shape. I'm glad I made this investment!
    Date published: 2012-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from snaps galore I have no idea why people dislike these! I bought them to apply the snaps that they are intended for and they work effortlessly. I put snaps on everything.. towels, clothes, blankets. I have had zero issues.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I tried... I read the reviews and ALMOST didn't buy these, but I decided to give it a try anyway. It works great for me. After reading the reviews about it breaking and being hard to squeeze down I was very gentle with my first snap. With very little effort the pieces were pinched together and perfectly fine. This item works great for me and is really easy to use.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked for me! I bought this product last night along with some babyville snaps. So far I've replaced the velcro from two of my cloth diapers with snaps using this tool. It worked perfectly fine. I will continue to use it to replace the other velcro on my other diapers.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ms I was told this tool would work on metal snaps as well as the plastic ones, but it won't. It flattened the knob on the snap so it wouldn't go together. The tool is sturdy and easy to use if only it would not have crushed the snap. Maybe it's OK for the plastic ones, I didn't try those.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann