Babyville Snap Pliers

by Babyville |

Item # 11108974
Babyville Snap Pliers is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_11108974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $23.99 Old Price $39.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only Doorbuster

How To Get It

Become an expert diaper maker or apparel seamstress with the easy-to-use Babyville Boutique Plastic Snap Pliers. These snap pliers are suitable for making fashionable and professional-looking cloth diapers without using heavy machinery. They are made of durable plastic with a no-rust finish, which makes this set the perfect DIY tool. Use them to apply the Babyville Boutique Snaps in no time.

  • Brand: Babyville
  • Collection: Tools
  • Includes two shanks, three die trays, one plier, one awl, one screwdriver, two rubber pressing heads & two washers
  • Content: Plastic
  • Die Tray Size: 16, 20 & 24
  • Warning: Not a toy, for adult use only. Choking hazard - Small parts. Not for children under three years
  • CHOKING HAZARD: Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love! Bought this to add snaps to bibs. Works WONDERS! Love the fact that it is simple and easy. Can't really mess it up. Used for bibs and rompers for my son! Can be a little difficult with thicker material, but I would still recommend to anyone!
    Date published: 2018-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I bought this so I could convert baby bibs from velcro to snaps (and save my laundry!). It's very easy to use and the snaps are cute. I have since used it for making baby clothing as well with great luck. The snaps are very strong, and are tougher to separate than say, snaps on a Carter's onesie. This could be a pro or con, depending on what you're using them for!
    Date published: 2018-07-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed It is very hard to clamp on the buttons & it hurts my hand.
    Date published: 2018-06-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from no good This is the worst crafting purchase I have ever made. I used the snaps to finish a project and after deciphering the ridiculously vague instructions, most of the snaps did not work after being applied. I wasted time and money. I will not purchase any other babyville items based on the quality of theses.
    Date published: 2018-06-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the price These were a little stiff at first but they’re getting better after time! Can’t beat the price either, snagged these with a coupon for a last minute project!
    Date published: 2018-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! This plier is incredible!!! Love it! I bought this about a month ago and practiced one time. No, really, it is that simple and easy to use! Makes a clean and professional finish to your projects! Cindy B.
    Date published: 2018-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have item Easy to use and it works very well ! I made many baby scarps and it was easy even I was a beginner.
    Date published: 2018-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but hurt my hands The snaps took was really easy to use with one exception, it really hurt my hands to squeeze the pliers. It would be nice if these had a rubber grip on them or something.
    Date published: 2018-01-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like a charm. I have made a doll out with matching shoes. So I have put snaps on both. The outfit is for a 30 year old doll. She was in rough shape and now looks great with cleaning and fixing the ease of use with the snaps.
    Date published: 2017-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use I was using an old pair of snap pliers with metal snaps and finally got these and the plastic snaps. I wish I had done this earlier. These are so so so much easier to use and I've found myself trying to find excuses to put snaps on stuff because it's so much fun and easy to actually use. They're durable. They're also small enough to fit in my "sewing tackle box" with everything else I keep in there, and are honestly, a joy to use.
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little gadget in my sewing room! I recently purchased this snap setter when I was making some baby bibs for my two daughters who are expecting. I was delighted with how easy it was to apply the snaps (sold separately) and how professional they look! There are so many colors of snaps, they go with almost every fabric I can think of.
    Date published: 2017-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE! I used this to modify my baby's bibs (that he yanks off so easily). Worked so fast and well! Exactly what we needed.
    Date published: 2017-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Investment I purchased the pliers with intended use of making baby bibs and products, and man am I glad I did! The snaps are easy to position and fairly easy to crimp on. I could see someone with dexterity and hand strength difficulty struggling with getting a good crimp, but they worked amazingly for me!
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definetely a keeper I needed a snap tool but failed using the metal pliers for the other metal snaps. This was so much easier to use. I have weak hand strength but the spring on it has strength for me. Poke a hole Put in snap Clench into place with pliers. It's surprisingly fun to use. It can go through thick material, too. I used it to add snaps to keychains and a pencil case I made but plan to use it for potty training underwear in the future.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy Purchased 2 months ago and have used over 200 snaps. The pliers are super easy, quick, doesn't take much hand strength. Love it!
    Date published: 2016-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I had reservations about purchasing this product because of some of the reviews..but I went with it anyway..so glad that I did! Wasnt difficult at all! Highly recommended
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I bought this a couple of months ago and just love how easy it to use!! Love going to Joann's for my crafting needs it's a definite save when you use their coupons and do their online surveys from you right receipts
    Date published: 2016-10-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn't use them Just bought this item today and cannot get the snaps to close any way I tried. Watched the Babyville video. Didn't help. Very disappointed. Will return them.
    Date published: 2016-10-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Got the job done! I bought this 4 days ago and it got the job done! I used it as directed. It is light weight and It was easy to use! If I had to replace it for any reason I think I would try another brand.
    Date published: 2016-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Rag Dolls!!!! I love this product! I use it to apply snaps on clothes for my daughters rag doll and it is amazing! I have had no issues with applying the snaps. They go on smoothly. I love it.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this item in store because I prefer the diapers with snaps over the ones with velcro. I figured with a new baby on the way to could convert the ones I had with the last baby to the ones I like. This was super easy to use. I completed all of them super quick. Now I'm working on onsie and sleepers with snaps. Super easy to use and I'm glad I bought it.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing plastic snaps. I had hesitated to buy the Babyville Snap because I thought plastic snaps could not possibly work well. I was happy to be proven wrong. The snaps are easy to put together. They go thru a variety of fabrics. I've used them thru cotton, flannel, fleece and terry cloth. The Babyville Snap works by pressing the plastic snap post flat so that the other half of the snap cannot come loose. The only problem I have is that the tool is a little hard for me to push the snap tightly. Arthritic hands.
    Date published: 2016-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I just bought these and I highly recommend them! Just make sure that you have the right snap pieces where you want them because they are very difficult to remove! I was even more pleased that I was able to get these with my 60% off coupon!
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Snap Pliers I purchased this item directly from the store even after reading the negative reviews. I've never used snap pliers but want to start making snappable products for my Etsy shop. I purchased the pliers and the babyville size 20 snaps. I liked that these pliers give me a variety of sizes. From 16, 20 and 24. The other dritz pliers offered up to a size 16 or 24 (heavy duty). The product is sturdy, does not squeak does exactly what I need. I had to watch a YouTube video on how to use it because there weren't any instructions. I'm a visual learner. I highly recommend this product, especially as a first time user.
    Date published: 2016-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from glad i did so after reading the bad reviews i was hesitant to buy this .... i went ahead after finding a 60% off coupon and im glad i did!... works great & is so easy
    Date published: 2016-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Love it. I bought this hoping it was easy to use and it is.....does not hurt your hand squeezing the pliers. Very happy.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Million uses! I bought these to make "Unpaper towels" and they worked perfectly. There is a small learning curve and the instructions seem a little unclear at first, but once you get started it is really easy to figure out. No issues so fr and I am looking forward to all the neat projects I can use these for!
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these pliers. I have wanted to buy pliers to apply snaps for a long time and tried the cheap (just add hammer) brands and didn't want to waste any more time or money. I bought these to apply snaps to a fleece sweater coat that I made. I was nervous that with the thick fabric that it wouldn't take but I was wrong. Babyville has many youtube videos to teach you have to change the sizes and how to apply the snaps, the pliers are easy to use and the snaps are strong and come in many different colors. I am very happy with this purchase and would absolutely recommend.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good reliable product The Snap pliers are great, it does exactly what it's meant to do. The shanks and pressing heads are very easy to switch out. And this kit comes with all the tools needed to do so. It comes with different size die trays for sizes 16, 20, and 24. The reason why I gave this product a four star and not a five star is because the handle of the awl it comes with, is a little too thin and I prefer my awls to have a thicker handle.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the Babyville pliers and snaps in December. I have used them as closures for little purses and wallets. I haven't had any trouble using the pliers or the snaps. They worked on my first try. I am very glad I bought the pliers.
    Date published: 2016-04-24
    • y_2024, m_5, d_22, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_11108974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann