Bernat Baby Blanket Dappled 220yds Super Bulky Polyester Yarn

by Bernat |

Item # 16467797
Bernat Baby Blanket Dappled 220yds Super Bulky Polyester Yarn is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_16467771a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $8.99 Old Price $11.99 ea.

You save $3.00

  • $8.99 Bernat Blanket Yarn

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$8.99 ea.
Discount
25%
10
$8.09 ea.
33%
How To Get It

Bernat Baby Blanket Dappled offers the same cuddly, chenille-style softness you love from our Baby Blanket line, with a new speckled color effect to inspire adorable baby decor. Baby Blanket Dappled shows off your projects with eye-catching shade combinations perfect for any nursery or child's room. Its super bulky weight works up quickly, and the big ball size is perfect for blankets, throws and afghans. Made with 100% polyester, it's conveniently machine washable and dryable for an easy-care finish.

  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Ball Size: 300g / 10.5oz, 201m / 220yd
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • Gauge: #6 Super Bulky
  • Knitting Gauge: 8 sts and 13 rows with an 8 mm (U.S. 11) knitting needle
  • Crochet Gauge: 7 sc and 8 rows with an 8 mm (U.S. L-11) crochet hook
  • Recommended Knitting Needle: 8 mm
  • Recommended Crochet Hook: 8 mm

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Yarn is very soft. Not very easy to work with being a beginner
Date published: 2024-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fluffy Fun Absolutely loved working with this yarn to create a squishy baby blanket. Loved the self-striping as well as the chenelle feel of the yarn. Very easy to work with. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2024-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s okay! I generally love the bernat baby blanket yarn. I was bummed that there wasn’t a more ombré effect, but usable! I probably won’t purchase again. I do love the pretty colors, though!
Date published: 2024-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never received Joann’s charged me for the yarn which they never shipped. And will not return any of my emails.
Date published: 2024-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Paid for it and never received I cannot write a review about the product itself. I paid for it but never received it. They cancelled my order after 3 weeks but didn’t return my money. I sent them credit card transactions showing I ordered 14 skeins of yarn, paid for 14 but only received 3. Wow Joann’s.
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making my first baby blanket and loving it so far! As title says, I'm absolutely loving this yarn. For a 36 x36 inch blanket, I'm using 3 skeins of this with a 9mm crochet hook. It's so soft and warm. It works up really quick too. 10/10
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So So I like the texture and the color variation, but it has knots! I used 3 of these for a blanket and minimum each skein would have 1 knot. Very annoying. If I want to use blanket yarn again, I might try one that doesn't have reviews repetitively mentioning knots.
Date published: 2023-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn!! Like everyone else has said already… it’s not perfect with some sudden color changes and knots in the middle, how were it wasn’t on every skein and the finished product is sooo worth it!! It’s cute, warm and so soft!
Date published: 2023-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros vs Cons There are some pros and cons with this particular yarn. The change in color is not consistent from yarn ball to yarn ball even if the dye lot is the same. Sometimes a roll may have more dark than medium color and another roll might have more light than medium.... so I would suggest unrolling your ball before beginning so that you can see what colors you actually have. That said it is easy to crochet with and it works up beautifully as long as you don't mind working with it to make the shift of the color even.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawed but still worth it So, I've read the reviews, and yes, there are some knots, and yes, the color change is sudden. Despite these annoying things, my project turned out beautifully. I was able to hide the knots in my stitches. The yarn is so soft and warm. I'd definitely use this again.
Date published: 2023-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s great…until the color changes I expected the yarn to be a gradual ombré transition from the lighter aquamarine to the darker one…Was pretty disappointed to discover the two colors are just “tied together” half way through the roll. And was even MORE disappointed to discover the darker color actually has a totally different feel than the lighter one (it seems a bit thinner) so now my two-tone blanket looks abrupt and has two different textures. :(
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, warm and cozy Super soft, warm, cozy, and easy to work with yarn
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Knots !! Love the softness of this yarn, but .... buyer beware. It is full of knots !! They call it ' dappled', which I love the thought of ... but they join different colorations with KNOTS !!! NOT happy at all with this yarn! Come on, Bernat !! You can do better with this!! My baby blanket has 4! Factory knots so far .... and I just started the second skein.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo beautiful!!!! Made this in a weekend…yarn is SO fluffy and soft. Easy to work with and blanket turned out GORGEOUS!!!
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sudden color changes Used baby blanket dappled in aquamarine and cappuccino to get a beach type a fact. Had several drastic color changes instead of the gradual it should have been. Kind of lose the ombre type gradual changes. Will probably only use solid colors in the future.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This yarn is soooo soft! Love working with this yarn. It is so smooth to crochet with. And everything ends up so soft and cuddly! Perfect for making stuffed animals!
Date published: 2023-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dapple yarn I love this yarn and get many compliments from my finished product. I also, as others, have had problems with the knots in the middle of each and also the drastic color change instead of the ombre. I only had one incident of the color change not matching up, hope this doesn't continue as I have another project i am using this yarn with. Otherwise love it and will buy it again It is very expensive when you need like 8 skeins, so i always try to wait for sales. 11.99 at the moment, I guess i will be waiting.
Date published: 2022-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the yarn but… This yarn is so nice to work with and the baby blanket turned out beautiful. I can see why it was hardly ever in stock in store and hard to find/get. I had the same experience as a review I recently read but hadn’t seen before purchasing to be aware of. The color variation between skeins is not consistently the same so if you are trying to follow a specific pattern of ombré change it may not line up as is w/o some planning ahead on your part. I did not experience the knot issues I see others mentioning, just what would be expected with about 1 per skein. The main issue I had with my yarn was a major coloring problem in my last skein….I was using the pink and 3/4 of the way through the skein had greyish/bluish/purple marking on some of the yarn. It was scattered so even cutting off where I thought it ended to keep using the remaining yarn still found more further along. I ended up cutting a whole section out so that I could at least get the edging done but disappointed nonetheless in this happening with what I thought was a nicer and better quality brand. So beware, you might need to be doing your own quality control between choosing your skeins based the ombré fade and also checking over the yarn for discoloration/dye problem. Unfortunately I had ordered online so wasn’t able to see or notice the skeins ombré pattern being different between skeins to choose and purchase them differently.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with blankets A few years ago, I bought five balls of Wandering Blue yarn and made a blanket. I have two balls in storage and was unsure what to do with them until I found an interesting project I could try. Just yesterday, I made a Galaxy Swirl Baby Blanket using three colors and it came out beautiful. Highly recommended for blankets.
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed The yarn is pretty. I bought two skeins and the first had 2 knots but the second had 6. I've bought bigger balls of bernet yarn before and they typically only had 1 knot. So it's frustrating that a smaller amount of yarn would have so many knots
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Baby yarn I have made several baby blankets with this yarn and yes as stated before it has knots. The finished product out weighs them!! I made the peach color for my granddaughter and she loves the colors, so does Momma!! Very soft yarn!!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Dappled and Ombre It's soft and so easy to work with, but I have issues with the coloring. Maybe it's because I've never see it at the store that I didn't realize that besides being dappled, it's also ombre. Not just a lighter grey ombre, but stark white. I made a baby blanket and my daughter said it just didn't look right because it started out light grey then switched to a darker grey, but then it switched to a stark white (no knot switch, just the yarn). I tore the blanket apart and will restart since I really like the feel of the yarn, but I'm cutting out the white as I come to it and will use it as the border if not enough grey is remaining. I ordered an extra skein so there should be enough yarn. Guess that's what I get for ordering online and not seeing just what it is like in the store. It is a pretty and baby soft yarn to use, and I would buy it again (though only using dappled on a larger, wider blanket where color changes would be a bit more drawn out). I was just a bit surprised, and wish they would have shown a top picture of the yarn so people know what they are buying. Next time I'm clicking on the lower star reviews because I now notice I'm not the only one wishing I'd known in advance about it being ombre.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Misleading Color The example picture and swatch seem to be a solid color. They don't quite match one another but I thought it was more of a lighting issue. The yarn is ombre but it was not specified in the details. Though the ombre color is pretty, it is not what I thought I ordered.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I bought 6 skeins and 4 of the 6 had at least one knot. Some had two or three. The color variation did not line up between skeins, so some ended on a dark grey, some began with a light grey, and pretty much every variation in between. The yarn is nice and soft, but the color variation and multiple knots made for a frustrating project that didn't come out as well as I would have liked.
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!!! So soft and snuggly. Its simple to work with from the very first pull out of the center it unravels perfect every time and the finished product is awesome. I'm still learning so I say over purchased for the baby blanket I had planned and now I'm making a second one for myself with the leftovers.
Date published: 2021-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and easy to work with This yarn was so soft I loved it. The color was great too. I used it to crochet a baby blanket for my nephew, but it was so soft that I want to make another one for me.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite I love this yarn! I have made blankets in each color and they turned put beautiful. The only negative was that each skein had multiple knots. But I'll keep buying.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many knots Very disappointed in this yarn. I bought 5 skeins for a blanket. The color is beautiful but every skein has multiple knots.
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dappled dream!!! I found the yarn to have a consistent hand through each cake. Each cake being different allows color placement you don't get with balls of yarn. Will absolutely buy these cakes again!!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love this yarn. It's thick and bulky but soft and I love the colors! Will definitely work with again.
Date published: 2021-06-26
  • y_2024, m_7, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_16467771a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann