Busy Kids Learning Blackboard Fabric 27.5''

Item # 1922145
Busy Kids Learning Blackboard Fabric 27.5'' is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1922145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 9 yds
$7.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
10 yds
$6.79 yd.
How To Get It
Perfect for school projects, aprons, posters, smocks, or wall-hangings, the Busy Kids Learning Blackboard Fabric is used like a chalkboard. To prepare the fabric the surface must be ‘primed’ before use. To prime the fabric rub the side of a piece of common chalk over the entire surface from top to bottom and side to side. Using a soft cloth wipe off the chalk and repeat. To erase chalk, wipe the fabric with a soft cloth. To renew the chalkboard fabric after use wipe with a damp sponge and follow the instructions to ‘prime’ the surface again.
  • Width: 27.5 inches
  • Content: PVC Blend
  • Care: Wipe with a damp cloth
  • Brand: Busy Kids Learning
  • Sold by the yard

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so excited about this fabric! I haven't been able to work with it yet though. I did receive it a little sooner than I was expecting, which was great! I'm also very pleased about the price.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I bought this years ago and just bought it again. What fun!
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Folded fabric This chalkboard fabric came folded which made it hard to flatten it. It would have been better if it had come on a roll.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blackboard "fabric" Just received my yardage of blackboard "fabric" today. Haven't tried it, but was surprised that described as "fabric" was actually a pretty heavy weight vinyl. I was looking for a more pliable fabric. Won't bother to send back, but will do more research to find what I thought was getting as seen on craft shows..
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good Product - Not packaged properly!!! Nice product. Can be used for several projects. So very disappointed in it being sold on an oblong cardboard bolt. Cloth has crease marks from being wrapped so tightly around the bolt. Have tried heat and weights to remove the crease. Have not found anything that will remove the crease. Material needs to be sold in a roll. Sorry, but will not buy this product from JoAnn's again.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I purchased it to use for machine embroidery to use when making a patch. Love how it came out and the blackboard fabric was easy to trim. I also purchased the chalk markers as they worked better than chalk for me.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I bought 5 yards of this fabric to use to cover a few tables at my daughters art themed birthday party. It works great with the chalk we have and erases perfectly too. After the party I can roll them up and easily store until next time. Really cheap/yard for what it is, plus I used a 40% off coupon too. I only wish it can a little wider then 27.5" wide.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Blackboard Fabric!!! I bought the blackboard fabric, waiting for the time to try it and the right project. I made some tags for kids and used the blackboard fabric. I followed the directions that came with the material by priming it two times with chalk and then wiping off with a soft cloth. It works very well. See the picture below. I would definitely recommend this fabric. Its not expensive and easy to work with!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Blackboard Fabric!!! I bought the blackboard fabric, waiting for the time to try it and the right project. I made some tags for kids and used the blackboard fabric. I followed the directions that came with the material by priming it two times with chalk and then wiping off with a soft cloth. It works very well. See the picture below. I would definitely recommend this fabric. Its not expensive and easy to work with!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I'm placing my second order for this product. It is great! can't beat the price! I've made a dozen chalkboards from my last order and they all worked wonderfully!
Date published: 2013-08-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blackboard Fabric - smells! How do I remove the chemical smell from the blackboard fabric? I've had it air-ing out in the garage for 3 days and it still has a strong 'plastic' like smell. Please help!
Date published: 2013-08-08
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1922145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann