Brother SM3701 Sewing Machine

by Brother |

Item # 15183056
Brother SM3701 Sewing Machine is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 133.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_15183056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $139.99 Old Price $249.99 ea.

You save 44%

  • Save $110

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
With a full range of user-friendly features and lightweight design, the SM3701 is perfect for both beginners learning to sew and more advanced sewers looking for versatility. The SM3701 offers 37 built in stitches including a blind hem, decorative and quilting stitches. NOTE: This item is designed only for American 110V/120V (Single Voltage) and may require a power adapter or voltage transformer to work in countries outside of USA & Canada.
37 unique built in stitches
One 1-step auto-size butthonhole
Automatic Needle Threading System
Quick-Set top drop-in bobbin system
  • Electronics must be returned with a receipt and in an unopened box. Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period.
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Brother Warranty Information
    • Type Mechanical
    • Sewing Stitch Applications 21-40 Stitches
    • Sewing Stitches Per Minute 800-899 SPM
    • Buttonhole Applications 1-5
    • Skill Level Beginner

    CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Very nice machine for my money. I just needed to replace an old machine. I sew for fun and lots of repairs for the grands and grown adult kids too.
    Date published: 2023-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit intimidated? Never used a sewing machine before so it's a little intimidating at first but I dove in and it's been 2 weeks and it's great! Very easy to pick up.
    Date published: 2023-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine for the senior seamstress, easy to move and use. Perfect for making those homade gifts. Extremes nice, compact machine. Light weight for easy portability, has all the options you need to get the job done.
    Date published: 2023-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from M I bought as a gift. The machine had a great choice of both regular and stretch stitches. Great price also.
    Date published: 2023-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine! I freaking love this machine! I’ve used singers before and they SUCK compared to my brother! The only issue I’ve had with it is that the needle becomes unthreaded very easily
    Date published: 2023-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Have been very happy with this machine. I only need the basics, so this is perfect for what I need. Going to be teaching some granddaughters how to sew and this is ideal for that. Simple to thread and operate.
    Date published: 2023-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking forward to being more creative I researched Brother sewing machines and decided to try their product. This machine is not their most basic model but seems like a great value for the price. I originally went in to buy the machine one step down but I’m glad I went up to this model for the extra variety in stitches. I’m a beginner and it appears easy to set up and fairly intuitive. I wanted the LED light and it has this. It should be useful for my needs and hope to learn much more!
    Date published: 2023-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little machine! I had a Riccar machine for over 40 years, ended up not able to get parts, tried a Brother sewing machine, and have not regretted it since! Does the job and then some!
    Date published: 2023-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Beginners. Great for beginners! As a “Never touched Sewing machine in my life” beginner. I picked this one up and have loved every bit of it. The included DVD was great to truly learn all the features. I have been trying different patterns and stitches and this has made it a breeze! I love the simplicity of this machine.
    Date published: 2023-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good My first sewing machine was a brother and I'm so happy to say that the quality of the machine hasn't changed. It was a good machine back in 1967 and it's a good machine in 2023.
    Date published: 2023-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners This was the first sewing machine that I’ve ever bought and it has been the easiest to handle to learn to change in between stitches to load and unload I love it’s easiness it’s light and easy to store.
    Date published: 2023-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice low cost machine I have made several garments. Machine has automatic button holer, needle threader and a few decorative stitches. Easy to use. Only drawback I have encountered is I haven’t seen a way to adjust presser foot pressure. Overall, for price paid, I am happy with the machine.
    Date published: 2023-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sewing my heart out Loving my new machine so far and excited to all my future projects.
    Date published: 2023-03-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally great sewing machinr! Terrific, simple machine with features I know I’ll use plus one I want to try: darning! I only have a problem with the needle threader. It’s not easy to use, easier to justthread myself.
    Date published: 2023-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice machine This sewing machine is very easy to use, has lots of bells and whistles (that i still need to learn). It's a great starter machine for anyone interestes in sewing. The auto needle threader isnt the easiest and takes time to figure out. Took me many tries to get it right. But overall, great buy.
    Date published: 2023-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer! I love my Brother SM3701 sewing machine...I have have not had one problem with it! It has been easy to understand the steps in learning how to use it! An Amish friend gave me a little instruction along with a neighbor friend...that was so nice of them.
    Date published: 2023-01-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good basic machine for general use light and easy to handle, found it more difficult to get apparent stitch results even after reading manual and watching video. operation otherwise was quite good.
    Date published: 2023-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners! This sewing machine is great for me as a beginner! I haven’t dived into all of the different stitches but the straight stitch has work magnificently for my small projects. Very easy to thread with great instructions from the manufacturer. I would definitely recommend
    Date published: 2023-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product for everyday sewing! I bought this as a gift for my mom. I have a very similar, older model and she loves mine. She was so excited and has already began using it for all kinds of projects and mends. She loves the needle threader, the various settings, and the ability to do sleeves and leg holes so easily!
    Date published: 2023-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy In my opinion this machine is a great buy for the money.
    Date published: 2023-01-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for newbies This is my first sewing machine. The instruction manual is really helpful and I'm slowly getting better! I would recomend it for beginners, especially because of the needle-threader and quick-set bobbin.
    Date published: 2023-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Let's start off by saying I am a complete newbie at sewing and this machine made learning easy! It was easy to thread and get the hang of for use. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone wanted to learn how to sew!
    Date published: 2023-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine for newbie! I learned how to sew years ago, and about a month ago, I finally picked it back up again with the purchase of this machine. I’ve been working with cottons, flannels, and minky. I’ve used several stitches and been very happy with how they turned out. I’ve done one project with a zipper and just bought a container of buttons, so we will see how that goes!
    Date published: 2023-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Brother sewing machine for my daughter who has been wanting to learn to sew for a long time. It looked easy enough to use for someone who has never sewn, but like she could grown into it and learn more. The instructions were very easy to follow. They had pictures and exactly what you needed to do. Once she got the thread attached, she has been practicing all the time. She sometimes like to practice with the different stitches that it has as an opinion. She is so excited to continue learning and using the sewing machine. The design is nice and she loves that it’s not just plain but has the floral design as well.
    Date published: 2023-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awkward Bobbin This is a good “ basic “ machine. My only complaint is having to thread the end of the bobbin thread through the tiny little hole in the bobbin. My last Brother machine simply required you to wrap the end of the thread around the bobbin...much easier.
    Date published: 2022-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great sewing machine. It is small but very effective. I can sew anything from my daughter's karate pants to embroidering pattersn on a canvas bag. As a novice sewer, this is a great, frustration-free machine to learn on.
    Date published: 2022-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sewing machine The machine worked great
    Date published: 2022-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for new and old users [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife has been wanting to teach me how to sew with a machine for some time. She has decades of experience and I have only ever watched people sew. This machine worked out great for her to get me going on the basics and she was even able to enjoy some of the more advanced features. I really appreciate how easy changing sewing feet and needle threading is. It takes a lot of intimidation out of learning to sew. All the built-in stitches are really cool.
    Date published: 2022-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginners [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great machine for someone that's just starting out learning how to sew. It's very user friendly and easy to get going right away. There's so many options for stitches, you can do all sorts of projects! It's got a really cute design on the front and it's pretty easy to carry if you wanted to use it on the go. I have a brother embroidery machine so I know the quality of the brand and this one is definitely the same high quality. Dependable brand and well made machine. This might also work well for younger kids who are learning to sew since it's pretty straight forward and easy to setup.
    Date published: 2022-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love ti [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Am a beginner sewer and i previously owned a portable and way simpler sewing machine i used to sew few thing so i have a little sewing experience! Reading the instructions they are straightforward and simple however for a beginner it felt a bit overwhelming at first i had to watch few videos so i advise to do so, It is lightweighted but so sturdy And reliable I had it for over 3 weeks now had made few things mostly masks and an apron for my daughter and i love how smooth it runs no jamming so far. It has some noise but still acceptable! I believe this is a great beginner model i highly recommend this it.
    Date published: 2022-12-05
    • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_75
    • loc_en_US, sid_15183056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann
    undefined
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, Content, 0ms
    • questions, product