Clover Mini Iron

by Clover |

Item # 5351150
Clover Mini Iron is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_5351150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $25.19 Old Price $41.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Set the big steaming iron aside and get the Clover Mini Iron if you are a quilter or seamstress. Designed with a mini, iron-shaped head on a lightweight easy-to-control handle, this innovative tool is just right for seams. This iron, which is 9.5 inches long and 1 inch in diameter, is also great for applique, quick bias techniques, tight spots, paper crafting and more. It flaunts a convenient temperature control on the handle with an on and off switch with an indicator light, an E208128 electrical cord measuring 2.44 meters, an easy glide soleplate and a 2 x 2-inch cloverleaf-shaped plastic stand with rubber sole feet and metal holder.

  • Brand: Clover
  • Dimensions: 1.25 x 0.88 inches (Glide Sole Plate), 2 x 2 inches (Clover Leaf Stand) & 9.5 x 1 inches (Diameter) (Iron)
  • Length: 8 feet (Electrical Cord)
  • Weight: 3.2 ounces (Body)
  • Content: Stainless Steel (Shaft), Brass (Tip) & Polycarbonate & Stainless Steel (Stand)
  • NOTE: This item is designed only for American 110V/120V (Single Voltage) and may require a power adapter or voltage transformer to work in countries outside of USA & Canada.
  • Polyester (140+/- 30) (Low Setting) & Cotton (140+/- 30) (High Setting)
  • Warning: This product can expose you to chemicals including Di (2-ethylhexyl) phthalate, Diisononyl phthalate, and Diisodecyl phthalate which are known to the State of California to cause cancer. birth defects and reproductive harm
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover mini-iron Perfect. I love this iron for making miniature quilts.
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for small spaces I was needing an iron that would iron small spaces and this product has been doing the job just fine. I do store it in a coffee mug for easy use because it did topple over off the stand.
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this as a Christmas gift. I love using it at my sewing table to press the seams on my quilt blocks! Saves me from trips back and forth to ironing board. I will always have one of these from now on!
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful convenience Got this as gift and I love it. Makes my sewing life easier as I don't have to jump up to go to iron board to press seams and it also saves a lot of time.
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini-Iron Rest I've used my mini-iron quite a lot, and people are right--the little Rest that comes with it doesn't do the job. But the simplest solution to the Rest, which I learned from Lennie Hancoop, Dutch Quilter, is to simply stick the hot end in a heavy coffee mug.
    Date published: 2014-01-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2nd time was not a charm The temperature knob broke off the first one, I bought this one, same thing. It's sized perfectly for my use, they need to redo the heat control knob setup if they are going to keep making it. The stand is not great as you better have plenty of room around it while it's setting on the stand.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from hot!! i bought the iron to fuse heat and bond light to my fabric while the applique is still in the hoop, it melted the polyester thread....great idea but you need to be careful because it can be a big fire hazzard...it has melted through its own cord, burned the ironing board cover etc...in other words don't leave it and be careful....and test it before using....i still use it everytime i applique but iam very careful now.
    Date published: 2011-02-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love The Mini Iron I work with very small pieces of fabrics that need to be folded and pressed and this iron has really been great to use for that purpose. It does get very hot AND you do have to be carful. Improvements could be made on the stand it sits on because the weight of the iron causes it to slide back. I'm constanty having to adjust the cord so the iron rests easily on the table. One time mine slid off the table and started burning my rug. Thankfully I was right there but the rug fabric particles burned onto the iron and now I have a rug burn. I was able to peel off the rug fabrics from the iron once the orion was cold. Overall, the iron is a must for me and I do love it. I just have to be extra carful and make sure it's secure on the table.
    Date published: 2009-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well for bias binding One of the best ideas I learned about using this mini iron is to keep it point down in a large ceramic mug rather than using a stand. The mugs are cheap, don't topple over, and keep the iron in a visable place. When making bias, keep tension on the portion of the strip you are ironing until it cools. Then roll up the strip on a cardboard roll and allow to completely cool. This works especially well when adding fusible to the binding.
    Date published: 2008-12-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from don't really like it This entire iron gets way too hot, almost set my sewing room on fire as the iron fell off it's little stand and onto a pile of fabric and I didn't know it till it all was smoking. Left a burn mark on my iron board and then me as I grabbed it.
    Date published: 2008-10-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not so much..... I have purchased 2 of these irons from JoAnns and with each, the control was useless. The first one fell off as I took it out of the package! Product too light to have any control. Good idea; poor execution.
    Date published: 2007-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I bought this iron to use for applique projects and the size is great for that. My complaint is that the whole thing gets too hot and it is awkward to use with the control on/off switch halfway down the cord, it pulls the iron off the table. The stand it comes with is pretty much useless, and the metal part of the stand of course gets hot and I've burned myself a few times picking the thing up off the floor. It does do the job, but I don't use it much because of the issues noted above. I think it needs some re-designing.
    Date published: 2007-06-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea.... I bought this item to use for quilting. I did use it a little, but found it was not enough to make my seams nice and flat. As I read in previous reviews, I think it needs a little more engineering.
    Date published: 2007-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Mini Iron I purchased this item orginally to make my own bias tape using the Clover fusible tape along with the bias tape maker and it did the job flawlessly with no problems. I have started to use this iron for doll clothes to attach appliques, tiny trims, ironing the seams and I have also used it for celtic designs on doll clothes too. I have had no problems with the iron overheating or the temperature control falling off. I love this iron because it works well where I regular iron will not. I recommend this iron for anyone who makes doll clothes or who wants to make their own bias tape. This is a great investment and well worth the money. I highly recommended this item and I would definitely buy this again.
    Date published: 2006-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Mini-Iron I just used my Clover Mini-Iron for the first time yesterday and was pleasantly surprised at how hot it got. I was afraid it was going to be a very low-temp iron and would be limited in it's use and am glad to say I was wrong. I definitely suggest this iron for all your tight ironing spots.
    Date published: 2005-07-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish it worked better This iron should be great for stained glass quilting. I used it for a class last year and was happy except for the care needed not to get burned. It hasn't be misused but the temp control broke off and it wouldn't heat. It would be much safer with a shield on the shaft. The wooden holder was a good investment. I was going to get another one, but after reading that others have had problems too, I'm less inclined.
    Date published: 2005-05-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea but.... This is a great idea, but needs some re-engineering. The plate doesn't heat up enough to press cotton, but the shaft gets too hot, making it a burn hazard. I'd suggest a materials science engineer be involved in a design upgrade. Heat transfer characteristics need to be addressed so that the shaft remains cool and the plate heats up better.
    Date published: 2004-08-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the cost I would not recommend this product. As far as I am concerned, the iron is not hot enough. I was trying to make starched applique pieces and found you had to hold the iron for a very long time on each spot and it still did not do as good of a job as my less expensive full sized iron. I like the idea of the small head size ut it did not meet my expectations.
    Date published: 2004-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm buying a second one because it's inconvenient for me to keep crawling under my desk just to unplug the first one whenever I want to use it somewhere else. I love this little iron. It heats up quickly, and even the middle setting is enough for synthetics. Use the minimal setting,however, for metallics such as tissue lame. The one quibble I have is that the shaft gets very hot, right where I'm most likely to touch it with my bare skin. Yow! I wish the manufacturer would design a heat shield around the shaft. A good means of supporting it, like the wooden holder, is a must. Any finger protector that won't slip off is also highly recommended.
    Date published: 2004-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product; poor quality temperature control This is my second Clover Mini Iron. Both of these irons have proved wonderful for quilting projects and other sewing projects where a regular iron is cumbersome or too mucn trouble to get out. I have been disappointed that in both irons, the temperature control knob has fallen off. I was lucky enough to have maintained the receipt on the first one and exchanged it for another. This week I got it out to use it in dress making and sure enough the control fell off in my hand. I no longer have a receipt. The iron has not been mistreated and has only had minimal use. I am disappointed. I did like the iron. My other comment is you DO need to be careful. The iron gets hot enough to burn wood. My teak desk is proof.
    Date published: 2004-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product; poor quality temperature control This is my second Clover Mini Iron. Both of these irons have proved wonderful for quilting projects and other sewing projects where a regular iron is cumbersome or too mucn trouble to get out. I have been disappointed that in both irons, the temperature control knob has fallen off. I was lucky enough to have maintained the receipt on the first one and exchanged it for another. This week I got it out to use it in dress making and sure enough the control fell off in my hand. I no longer have a receipt. The iron has not been mistreated and has only had minimal use. I am disappointed. I did like the iron. My other comment is you DO need to be careful. The iron gets hot enough to burn wood. My teak desk is proof.
    Date published: 2004-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover mini-iron is tops! This little treasure is PERFECT for paper piecing. It takes care of the tiniest seams with ease, and it fits on a TV tray right next to my sewing cabinet. Saves constantly hopping up to press! I love it and wouldn't want to paper piece quilts without it.
    Date published: 2004-04-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A quilters dream! Fantastic for pressing seams on pieced quilt blocks. And the size is perfect. It does get hot though, so some care is needed.
    Date published: 2004-04-04
    • y_2024, m_6, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_5351150, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann