Clover Water Soluble Marker Fine Point White

by Clover |

Item # 5351192
Clover Water Soluble Marker Fine Point White is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_5351192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.99 Old Price $9.99 ea.

You save $4.00

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Enjoy a pleasant stitching experience with the Clover Water Soluble Fine Point Marker - White. Designed with a fine tip, this marker helps make precise markings while sewing. This fine-point marker is water-soluble and can be easily washed off. It is ideal for use on medium to dark-colored fabrics.

  • Brand: Clover
  • Made in Japan
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair to middling! I bought this to mark lines for stitching on dark wool for applique. it makes a very light mark and is hard to see. Better than nothing, but not the greatest for what I need.
    Date published: 2018-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marking lines to follow for stitching I making a blue and white Hawaiian Quilt and I needed a washable white marker to make the lines that come out from the main white design that are about 1/2 inch apart. It uses a lot of ink and usually when I go to the store they either have none or only one, so I ordered 4. This should get me through the rest of the quilt. I tried to get a pic of it but not smart enough to get it on here.
    Date published: 2017-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful It was the only thing that worked for me on dark fabrics. You have to wait a minute before it totally appears.
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves the dark-fabric marking problem This is my second such pen. With the first, it took me awhile to figure out that the white doesn't show as white until the "ink" dries, so 2-3 minutes. I usually run it over the line more than once, for a more pronounced line, but the line is nicely thin and precise. The marker disappears easily with steam from the iron or other water sources. I don't know what I would do without this!
    Date published: 2017-05-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Bought 2 pens today and will be taking them back. I followed directions, even wrote on paper first like instructions ask to get ink flowing but nothing happened. Traced over and over on dark fabric and not even a pin dot came out. I'll stick to FriXion pen ; I know that one works!
    Date published: 2016-05-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless! I was so pleased to find a water soluble white marker until I paid a fortune for it to discover it is totally worthless! I seldom return anything to Joann Fabrics but this thing is in the bag and ready to go. Maybe it's been setting on the shelf too long but by the looks of the other reviews, this is just the norm.
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using these for 10+ years. I use these on all my quilts, but they are great for marking most anything dark! I've tried many other pens and pencils, this is by far my favorite!
    Date published: 2016-01-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible product I bought one on black friday with plans to use it on a quilt I knew I was getting for Christmas. Just cut open the package and it appears to be completely dried out. I have tried rolling it, wetting the tip, etc. and can't get one dot of ink out!
    Date published: 2015-12-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't dont waste your time or money! I tried 2 of these one from the store and one online and neither worked!
    Date published: 2015-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover white marking pen Works great on dark color fabrics.... need to wait a second for the ink to appear, but once it does, it stays until you remove it. Easy to remove too (I had better luck removing with iron than water).
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not water soluable ruined my cross stitch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2014-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best white marker! I have used at least a dozen of these and will continue buying them. You need to wait a few seconds for the ink to dry to become visible, but then it's there until you iron it away. Wouldn't do my quilting without it!
    Date published: 2014-10-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from clover white marking pen it will not mark on dark fabric. I would not recommend this product. I purchased this product to mark a quilt and tested it on dark fabric and could not see the lines at all.
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as I expected... I thought this looked like such a great product when I saw it in the store. I use a dark fine line marker all the time. I keep trying this one but end up using my old white pencil. I expected it to be a better marker for the money.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Option Out There As far as I know, this is the best option out there for marking dark fabrics. I'm glad that someone noted that you have to wait for the ink to dry befor it shows up. I think that the pen itself could be just a little better quality. I don't think that the "ink" dispenses evenly. I hand quilt and chalks and everything else wipe off before I'm done with the design. For lighter fabrics the Pilot Frixion pens are fabulous. For dark fabrics this is the best thing out there so far.
    Date published: 2012-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I, too, love this product. The only downside is they don't last long with heavy use. I recently bought 4 extra ones for future use.
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this marker I love this marker. I have been looking for years for a marker that does the job of this one. I would like one just like it for lighter fabrics.
    Date published: 2011-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLOVER 517 White Marking Pen (Fine) Like Carol 02/02/08 I didn't think it worked. Then one day I tried it on a scrap, came to the same conclusion and was looking for another marker. When I looked back at the scrap - I was amazed. Then I read the directions! It has to dry first. It is only a few seconds, but adds some delay in completing the marking. Once done it is great!
    Date published: 2009-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Water Soluble White Marker Fine Point A quilting must! I've used many of these and never gotten a bad one. They are nice to use on darks and some lights, but wish there was a dark one for really light fabric marking. I love these!
    Date published: 2008-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Water Soluble Fine Point White Marker Used this pencil to mark a Christmas quilt with dark red and dark green patches. It was great, lines stayed until removed. Nothing else that I tried would show up or stay there. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2006-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Water Soluble Fine Point Marker This is great for marking on dark fabrics. The metal point stays sharp and the marks don't fade until you remove them! I won't use anything else. Wish there was one for use on the lighter fabs, too!
    Date published: 2005-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clover Water Soluble White Marker Fine Point I had the hardest time finding a marking pen for my quilts that would show up on the darker fabrics. this product rocks my quilting world! Stays on the whole time I am quilting and comes off easily with water on ironing. I highly reccomend this product and I won't use anything else!!
    Date published: 2004-08-30
    • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_5351192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann