Command 5lbs Brushed Nickel Large Metal Hook & Strips 3ct

by Command |

Item # 8708489
Command 5lbs Brushed Nickel Large Metal Hook & Strips 3ct is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 80.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_8708489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $18.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Command Metal Decorative Hook with Large Strips - Brushed Nickel will come in handy to keep your home organized. This pack includes a metal hook and two large strips. These strips are fast and easy to use and a great alternative to nails, screws and tacks. Use them on a variety of surfaces including paint, wood, tile and more. They come off clean leaving no holes, marks, sticky residue or stains.

  • Brand: Command
  • Includes one hook with two strips
  • Holds up to 5 pounds
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We use the for our restroom key at work and it's perfect. No issues.
    Date published: 2019-08-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from one fell off in two weeks, one is still on !!! The back of a bedroom door , two brushed metal hooks purchased, cleaned both areas with alcohol (as suggested), put hooks up as per instructed ... two weeks later the left hook is solid the right hook is on the floor !!!
    Date published: 2019-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a great idea and invention. Works great! Way better than nails.
    Date published: 2019-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever design I have been using these hooks for years, and they are fantastic. They are durable and they look great, self adhesive tape is very strong yet it is quite easy to remove if you need to.
    Date published: 2019-03-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Avoid these products Bought several of these to mount souvenirs, followed instructions to the letter (especially the weight limits), and they lasted all of three days before falling down, peeling paint from the wall, scratching a plaque and breaking a memento.
    Date published: 2019-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I never write reviews, but thought this product deserves my opinion. We have a walk-in shower and didn't want to hang a towel rack inside or outside of the shower. We purchased the 3 and 5 lb. hooks to hang towels, wash cloth, and scrubber. The towel hooks aren't close to the water, but the other 2 smaller ones get wet every time we shower. We put them in 4 years ago and have never had any issues. They are still hanging and absolutely Love them. Now anytime we want to hang anything - it is with 3M Command Hooks. Thank you for a great product!
    Date published: 2018-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED After reading multiple reviews about this product, i bought 3 of the Large Command Hooks to hang my curtains. Followed the instructions accurately. The total weight of the curtains plus the rod was 3.5 lbs. Less than the 5 lbs advertised for this product. Waited for more than 6 hours before i hung my curtains. Less than 12 hours later my curtains came crashing down doing some damage to my floors. Needless to say, I will not use this product again. Now the wall has to be patched and painted. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED
    Date published: 2018-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need plastic replacement that mates to strip I've used this hook for years but yesterday the plastic piece in which the hook connects to, broke. Is a replacement available or should I just replace the whole hook assembly? It seems a shame to do so.
    Date published: 2018-10-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gaps, rattles [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The hook does not lie flush against a wood door. The gap widens even more at the top once a towel is hung. It rattles when I hang the towel and rattles when I remove it. I had expected the design to incorporate an "angled" mounting design, so that the hook would wedge itself against the door. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2018-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hanging backpacks and jackets [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love all my products. I use these to hang my grandson's backpack and jackets on. They are decorative and make it so much easier to find everything when I'm in a rush in the morning to get him off to school.
    Date published: 2018-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought these hooks 4 years ago to replace the towel bar in my main bath. Love them. I recently replaced a row of my tile with accent tile. Bought new adhesive strips and put them back up. They look great & work great.
    Date published: 2018-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the RV/Camper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Needed extra hanging space for towels, but they would be in a very visible spot - these look great with our without a towel hanging on them!
    Date published: 2018-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as intended [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Install in master bath about 6-8 months ago. No problems. Hang towels, clothing without any problem. Just don't overload or tug on it.
    Date published: 2018-05-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed and waste of my money These did not hold anything. Despite following directions exactly as written, my curtains came crashing down within minutes doing some damage to my floors. As a consumer of 3M products for years, I wouldn't stand by these hooks if I were being paid millions. Sadly, I am now out a lot of money having ordered online and paying extra for expedited shipment. I will be drilling holes into the walls going forward and will warn all I can to not waste their time or money on this product. It should be discontinued immediately.
    Date published: 2018-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i USE THIS TO HOLD MY EMBROIDERY HOOPS ON THE WALL. MAKES ORGANIZING AND FINDING THE DIFFERENT HOOP SIZES AT A GLANCE
    Date published: 2018-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with all my command products. I love the quality without a huge price
    Date published: 2018-01-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sadly failed [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This hook held up for several months. Then without warning, it fell off the wall taking paint & some drywall with it! I've used other Command hooks without issue.
    Date published: 2018-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and multi use [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using this type for hanging wreaths and leashes for years. I have moved multiple times and continue to use it. I love the hook, and because of the wreaths I started to buy many more of the product line. I now have five classic brushed nickel large metal hooks that I use throughout the home, in addition to many other command products.
    Date published: 2016-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great for extra items from kids! We do not like adding extra holes to our walls. So when we have extra little jackets that we wanted our small kids to reach, these hooks were perfect! The only complaint I have is there are no mounting bases sold as refills on website. One of my kids broke only the base....Now I have a beautiful hook keeping space in my junk drawer
    Date published: 2016-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Design! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have had these hooks for a couple of years. I purchased them for a place we were renting then was able to easily remove them and bring them to our home we live in now. The brushed nickel finish is lovely in our bathroom, I use them for extra towel hooks, no one would ever know they are not drilled into the wall! Plus they are sturdy and functional!
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but only when it doesn't fall off I have several of these Command Hooks in my home. They look great and are quite useful for staying organized. I love that I can rearrange on occasion and move for painting as well. I'm quite disappointed though that some keep falling down, even with a much lower weight threshold than stated on the product. It's hard to trust them with breakables. I've wasted a lot of money buying replacement strips. I have had better success with lower weight hooks than the 3 and 5 pound. I use the heavier ones for empty purses (one per hook), bath towel and robe. They randomly fall off the wall. The last one actually ripped into the drywall. It was a 5# hook on painted wall.
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best invention ever [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love that I can use command for everything. I used these for my kids to hang their bath towels up in our brand new house where I don't want to put nails in the walls.
    Date published: 2014-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Value [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I needed a place to hang my coat in a tight space, so I put a Command Forever Classic Brushed Nickel Large Metal Hook on the back of the door and it worked great!
    Date published: 2014-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic for RV's [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are perfect for those of us who dread putting hole in the walls of our RV's. The hooks hold just like they say they do and the travel great. I even use the velcro style ones to hang pictures. I work in a hardware store and I tell people about the products all the time. They are catching on and keep improving all the time!
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Product I had mine for years & they still look [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have an assortment of these hooks I purchased quite a few years ago & after many years they still look new the only thing i could see improvement on are the plastic backing they get loose from hook & slide off with no resistance.
    Date published: 2012-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Nickel Metal Hook [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the best invention ever. I use them in my grandchildren's closets for their backpacks and jackets. Works wonders for use on ceilings that hold their airplanes and lego creations. If I could, I would rate these a ten((10)++ Thank you.
    Date published: 2012-12-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Large Damage-Free Hook Nice appearance; Easy to install but a light weight hand towel pulled it down both times I tried it. No stars.
    Date published: 2012-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a great coat hook [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These look great just hanging on the wall but so handy when the weather changes. Coats hats all hung neat and tidy. I can change how many and how I want then staggered at anytime without leaving a mark. Perfect!
    Date published: 2012-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Camper [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use the nickel finish metal hooks in camper for hanging hand towel and coats. They look great and they have held up very well. I have two that I been in place over two years.
    Date published: 2012-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nora [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It is good.I will buy it again. I like command.I will recommand it to friends. I will use command hooks from now on.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_80
    • loc_en_US, sid_8708489, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann