Wilton Cookie Icing 10 Ounces

by Wilton |

Item # 8212433
Wilton Cookie Icing 10 Ounces is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd635650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.49 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
This quick-setting, microwavable icing is the perfect option for decorating sugar cookies or any other roll-out type of cookie. It's so easy to use, just heat and squeeze using the convenient cap and let your creativity run wild. Use a spatula to ice cookies completely or create more intricate designs using bottle tip; sets smooth in 1 hour.
  • Easy-to-use icing made specifically for cookies
  • Net weight: 9 oz. (255 g)
  • One bottle covers about sixteen 3-inch cookies
  • Made in a facility that also processes egg, milk, soy and wheat

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I made my sons birthday cake and got this because I can’t seem to make black frosting, it always turns out grey. Now I know this isn’t cake frosting but I thought I could make it work to add the details to his jack o lantern cake. This ruined the whole cake. It turned out looking like a baking fail with black goo dripping from the whole thing. The cake ended up tasting fine but looked terrifying.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked well with my heart cookies and my kids enjoyed! It was easy to work with and tasted really good with the cookies.But is there any different colors other than pink or this product?But other than that it is a five stars!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good icing! Wonderful icing for decorating cookies. Easy to use and very tasty too.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover, easy use East to use, great color and cover. You need to chill frosted items quickly for a little bit after frosting or it runs, but other than that it's very convenient. Used it to make Christmas gifts and everyone loved them.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy to use! If you read the directions, and SHAKE the bottle it's perfect. I tested a tiny amount out on a napkin first after that I didn't open the top all the way so it didn't run at all. When I wanted to "flood" the cookie I outlined it then poured away and it blended beautifully. The taste is great and I will never make homemade royal icing again! Kudos to Wilton!!!
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Icing Made ice skate cookies this winter for my daughter's holiday ice show and just made valentine cookies. When given time to dry this icing sets hard like royal icing!! (Edible markers made the skate details) I love it, can't wait to make St. Patrick's day cookies using this!!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome icing! I used this icing to make ice skate cookies for my daughters ice skating holiday show, and then tonight again to make Valentine cookies and I absolutely adore it. If given time it sets like royal icing! Also you want to heat it in 5 second increments as microwave power differs and if it's too runny it just means it was heated a bit long, give it a minute to sit and then use it and it will be fine. I used edible marker pens for the ice skate details once the icing was set and was careful not to press down too hard. This stuff is fantastic and Ii can't wait to make St. Patrick's day cookies using it!!
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used this for years I do not heat. Never have. Takes practice. Love it.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I've bought 4,but no expiration date What the expiration date
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would never buy this again I read the directions. I microwaved the icing. It was a mess -- about the consistency of water. I also tried using icing that had not been heated. It too was a runny mess. I bought 4 bottles of this worthless junk and I feel like a complete fool for trusting the Wilton brand.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never buy again I heated it like the directions said. Tastes like miracle whip! Ruined all the cookies we spent hours cutting out and baking!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Probably not I used this product for the first time today. And the icing was runny. I read the comments from Wilton that said the instructions were to heat the icing before using. However, the instructions on the container are so SMALL that they cannot be read with the naked eye. Either put the container in a box with the instructions on a separate sheet of paper or in a larger font.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from THIS IS NOT GOOD. Wow. Just wow. We bought this icing to make Christmas Cookies, but IT WAS SO RUNNY!!!! IT WAS BASICALLY POINTLESS AND IT RAN OFF MY COOKIES!!! :((((((( I LIKE MOST WILTON PRODUCTS BUT THIS IS JUST HORRIBLE!!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Consistency! This icing made decorating cookies a breeze. Skip the heating up step to have great flood consistency. Would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Icing is way TOO runny! not as pictured on bottle. Icing was too runny to decorate with (faces, mouths, etc.). Everything just ran together.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful icing This was a fabulously fun icing to work with. I loved using it & had never used a warmed icing before. My cookies turned out so pretty and professional looking. This is my new go-to cookie icing.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing like the picture shows (should have known) Cookie icing is too runny to make even the simplest design, even a smiley. The instructions say to heat the icing, when at room temp it flows too runny. The photo on the bottle should show use as a background icing, not detailed, crisp designs as it shows. This product is not what Wilton represents it as on the shelf.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient to use I LOVE using these icings for my sugar cookies. I have every color, it's so easy to use and makes my cookies look like a pro made them!
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All Wilton icing with this design Don't buy these icings. The directions do not work. Product is a ruining mess. Bought all the colors for Holiday. Such a waste.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I am not an artist on any level but these icings make my cookies look great!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cookie Ic ing I bought this product hoping to help my children decorate sugar cookies. It did not work at all and made a complete mess of the cookies. Very disappointed! Would rate less than 1 star if I could.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too runny and tastes terrible I bought this in all colors. It is too runny, even for flooding cookies, and it tastes synthetic and absolutely terrible. The hole at the icing tip is too big. Transfer to a bag and smaller tip. Recommend this to a friend??? I wouldn't even recommend this to an enemy. Making your own icing is just as quick, given the issues with this product.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blue Cookie Icing - RAN over Cookies I bought Blue, Yellow Pink Cookieg Icing. Followed directions to the T ! All of the icings ran! Consistency of food coloring! Cookies were cold when applied, NOT warm.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Runs off the cookies making a huge mess! The icing is already thin, then when you hear it up it it's even thinner. You can only use the icing on the middle of cookie. If you try to go to the edge it runs off the cookie. There it's no way to create a border to hold the icing in because it it's way too thin. I bought 5 colors thinking this would be a nice short cut. The bottles cost $4.99 each and now that I have opened them all, I am not sure I can return. Very disappointed and discouraged.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product too runny! My wife just bought 5 bottles with different colors. Two were micowaved for 3 seconds and unable to knead it smooth and still too runny. Nothing like what the picture shows. The others were too runny even with not microwaving. It doesn't even taste good by itself. Wilton is giving us a refund though.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to write! I bought this to make cookies for my sons graduation I put the icing in hot water in between uses and it was really easy to write with! I would guess if you let it get warmer it wouldn't run as much but I was pressed for time and a smoothly surface and that would have been easier to control the lines lol but for my first time not too bad
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I did not like this product. I followed the directions and the icing was very thin and hard to decorate cookies.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can Adjust Consistency If I am not in the mood to make a batch of royal icing, this is a very convenient solution. I pour the entire bottle into a measuring cup and spritz with water or add confectioners sugar as needed to get the proper consistency. I then pour it into my own containers and use the tips I want. The color is good and it sets up well. Works well for my needs.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for cookies but takes getting used to Before buying this product, I read reviews about it being runny which was concerning. I went ahead and bought a few bottles of icing to try. It does take a little getting used to, and you definitely want to follow the directions on the back of the bottle. With the cap off, warm up the bottle in the microwave for about 15-20 seconds at 50% power to soften the icing. With the cap still off, gently squeeze the bottle a few times to knead the icing inside. If you don't knead the bottle, then the icing comes out liquidy. This icing does take about 1 hour to set up so plan to decorate your cookies well in advance. Overall, I like the icing and would recommend.
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have product I first got this product at Christmas for cookie decoration. I live in a hot and humid environment with no air conditioning. The icing does set well and dries hard. The decorations were in perfect shape long after Christmas was gone. Need them in every color for all my cookie decorations.
Date published: 2010-05-18
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_xprd635650, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann