Crayola 2.5lbs White Air Dry Clay

by Crayola |

Item # 8249054
Crayola 2.5lbs White Air Dry Clay is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 25.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_8249054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.54 Old Price $7.69 ea.

You save $1.15

  • 15% off Select Items - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Crayola Air Dry Clay in a 2.5 pound resealable Tub. White clay. Air Dry Clay is a fine, natural white earth clay which air dries to a hard solid. Use it to make clay sculptures, decorative items or plaques. No baking or firing needed! Coil, model, sculpt,

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good project for homemade gifts I used it with some preschoolers to make ornaments using cookie cutters. The children needed some assistance to not destroy their creation like they would with play dough. They enjoyed painting them after the ornaments dried.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for adults and kids! Love this stuff! Easy to use, and it dries in a few days. It dries a pretty light neutral color. I used it for boho bells. My kids love it too
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paint to use? So far the clay is working well for my son but now he wants to paint his creations. What type of paint will work on this clay? And please provide what specifics to look for (water or oil based, etc) not just recommend the Crayola product. He wants silver which isn’t going to be an easy color to find.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limited for uses I bought this product to fix a dragon sculpture that was in a fish tank. I did not have plans to put in water but i wanted to repair the dragon and paint it. I found it easy to fill the gaps and after about an hour of drying i was able to add textures and fill in some cracks. It looks great! I then tried a second project using cookie cutters to make a mobile. Thats when i had issues. I tried it without water but couldn't remove clay from cutter. Then i tried it with a wet cutter...it was no better. The project is no go. I tried to come on line to find tips but i can't find any. I find the website more frustrating then the product.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air dry clay it's different Yes I have used only a little to test it. Still creating my arts and craft room (which is taking much longer than I have planned and now expanded to 2 floors) so I will get back to myh clay projects soon.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with Easy to work with and does not stain your hands like most clays.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible! I bought this for my girl scout troop for a badge. The clay shrank as it dried, causing TERRIBLE cracks. I tried adding more clay to fill the cracks, wetting the clay to seal the cracks which helped and they were fine until the girls picked up their projects. The projects LITERALLY CRUMBLED IN THEIR HANDS. I had some very disappointed girl scouts. They worked very hard only to have their efforts tossed in the trash. If there is a way to get my money back, I totally would but I cant. Waste of time, money and effort.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok It was ok, harder to sculpt with, but if you added some water to smooth stuff down, it should work fine. But, there’s one thing that didn’t like at all, and I don’t know what it is. After awhile, the surface of the clay will form a bumpy surface. The bumps are about 1mm around, and they are everywhere. I can’t find out what they are, and I’m concerned it’s dangerous.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The smell! I bought this to do my dogs paw prints for Christmas. Upon opening the container I was hit with a giant whiff of one of the worst smells I've ever come across. I hoped it would fade after being open and handled a bit. Nope. It was also too hard to do a paw print, so per the instructions I added water. Bad choice. It became this overly sticky mess and didn't soften in the slightest. I lost my receipt but I'll still be taking this back!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s good but it dries out too fast. Used it for a field day at my school. It was easy to use but it dries out too quickly and/or crumbles after it being dry.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products Great product, my kids love it. Making their project for school easier
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. I ordered on line and it arrived quickly and just what I expected.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this product form Joann discount price.Quality is good.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst clay I ever worked with I mistakenly got this clay thinking it was like Model Magic. It is nothing like Model Magic! After just a few hours my project was cracking like crazy, Model Magic doesnt crack like this. I tried to rescue my project with more clay dipped in water but it just cracked again even worse when it dried. I even went and bought spackling as a last resort to try and save it, applying it over the cracks but in the end the cracks returned and I had to destroy it. Lousy material to say the least...
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as durable I've used Sculpy for most of my crafting needs, and for a specific craft I needed something that didn't require baking. I decided Crayola was as good a brand as any, and that there was a good amount of clay in the bin, so it was probably a decent deal. I found that as the clay hits about the 24 hour mark, it starts cracking. I don't know why this is, but no amount of wetting and filling the cracks with more clay would rescue my project. Not worth it, in my opinion.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product for the price comes in manny colors and at it's price it's defently a good produt easy cean up andthe best product for school products.Ilove this product I ues it all thetime it's the best. I LOVE THIS PROUDCT
Date published: 2009-08-09
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_8249054, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann