Creativity For Kids 12ct Ice Dye Headbands Kit

by Creativity For Kids |

Item # 19596683
Creativity For Kids 12ct Ice Dye Headbands Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_19596683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $25.00 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Ready to try a COOL craft? Create cool tie dye effects on 5 headbands with no snappy-breaky, rubber-bands to worry about! With our unique, quick and easy ice dying technique you can create amazing headbands that you can wear and share. To create the mesmerizing designs, use the art of ice dyeing! Achieve this effect by placing ice cubes on top of the headbands and then sprinkling dye powder on top of the ice. As the ice melts the dye bleeds onto the fabric creating amazing results. Make your own headbands craft kit comes with 2 printed headbands, 3 blank headbands, heart shaped ice cube tray, 4 colors of dye, 2 piece ice dye bin, gloves and table cover. Made by Creativity for Kids.

  • 12.3 x 10.75 x 2.6
  • Screen-free activity is easy for kids and fun for the whole family!
  • This engaging and entertaining make your own headbands craft is a fun way to learn a new crafting technique
  • Complete craft kit is non-toxic and kid-friendly, Ice-dyeing is quick, easy and produces unique tie-dye results, Allows kids to create trendy knotted headbands in a snap!, Recommended for ages 7 and up
CHOKING HAZARD: Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

SHIPPING

Since this item ships directly from our supplier, Express Shipping might not be an option for this supplier (it varies by selection). But most items typically ship within 2-4 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens!   LEARN MORE

RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girls had a lot of fun making their headbands. The kit was very simple to use for a 7 and 9 year old. Their favorite part was the heart shaped ice tray, which they continue to use daily, because who needs regular ice cubes when you can have heart shaped ones!?
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were super easy to do with my 4 year old, the only issue which was my fault - is I should have done the ice cubes before I asked her to make a craft, since she didnt feel like waiting around. Once the ice was ready to go, it was so much fun. Even used a hair dryer to help melt the ice.
Date published: 2023-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girls loved doing this head band tye dye. Very easy to use just make sure you do extra ice cubes and the process does take a couple hours bur result is wonderful. The head bands came out beautiful and my girls are so excited to do more in the future. Comes with everything you need
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun for Girls [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a gift for my Niece. The kit came with everything you would need such as an ice mold, different patterned headbands, dye, and hand and table protection. The instructions were easy to read and follow. She loved it. All in all this was such a fun activity and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had my daughter do this with her friends. The girls loved it. The ice is a bit gimmick-y and adds it just time to the process (and I'm not sure it made a big difference on the dye pattern), but fun nonetheless. I am using the heart ice mold for regular use now :)
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Faber-Castell Ice-Dye Headbands was such a fun weekend activity with my 7 year old daughter. The kit came with everything you would need such as an ice mold, different patterned headbands, dye, and hand and table protection. The instructions were easy to read and follow. You will need to prepare in advance such as fill your ice mold and prepare a couple of batches of ice for when you are ready to start your dying. When your ice is ready you will assemble your tray and lay your headbands in and then place your ice over the headbands and then sprinkle your dye over the ice. As the ice melts the dye will melt into your fabric dying the headbands. Once the ice has melted and your headbands have soaked in the color you will rinse/wash and allow them to dry and then you are ready to wear. My daughter loved been able to use her creative side with this dye activity. We loved how easy and fun everything was and you didn't have to follow a specific pattern or anything. The colors turned out vibrant and fun. All in all this was such a fun activity and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Minimum effort, maximum result craft activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great family night craft activity. Though it requires advance preparation, it's as simple as freezing ice (I made multiple batches at the outset as I wasn't sure how much was required and didn't want to come up short). For a first timer, the instructions are remarkably simple and straightforward. The procedure is as follows: freeze ice, assemble tray, place headband(s) in tray with your chosen technique, cover with ice, sprinkle dye on ice, wait for the ice to melt and saturate the fabric in color, wash, dry, and wear. We got through the process with ease. The set includes everything required including a variety of headbands as well as protection for your hands and table (as for any tie dye experience, dress in clothes you can afford to lose). The ice molds are heart shaped adding a cute component to the endeavor. The greatest benefit is that you get the tie dye effect without the use of rubber bands and the set is reusable if you want to try your hand at ice tie dying something other than headbands. Best of all, the final product is practical, an accessory. My daughter took so much pride in wearing one to school and sharing her creation with her friends. The only drawback to the activity is that waiting for the ice to melt is the time intensive part of the project. Beyond that, the experience is relatively brief. I would also have preferred pre-tied headbands though I can understand why they might not be ideally suited to this project. This was a great creative outlet and bonding experience. It was minimal effort, maximum results and not even all that messy.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my 4 year old. We both enjoyed working on this together. The kit comes with 5 head bands and all the necessary items needed for the dying process. The instructions were very easy to follow. Overall very happy with this creative kit and spending quality time with my daughter.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun activity for a preteen [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves arts and crafts and she likes to wear accessories too so when she first saw this she was excited to try it out. The instructions were pretty straight forward and she made 2 to start with just to make sure she was doing it right and then did the rest later in the day. The tie dye like effect was very nice and wasn’t too much of a mess to clean up so I was all for it. Might have to get her more activity kits like this because she was eager to do more.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the idea and quality of the head bands. Really like the designs. Found the set up and application a little bit hard. My 9 year old enjoyed doing the project but was also a little bit impatient having to freeze the die into ice. Cool idea because it is ice. Loved seeing the kids get excited and get to be creative at the same time. Color saturation was great.
Date published: 2022-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loved this product. It was a little messy, but worth it for the entertainment she got out of it. Super easy to use and I would definitely purchase this again. This would also make a great birthday or Christmas gift.
Date published: 2022-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We had so much fun using this ice dye set! It was very easy to use and we absolutely loved the results. The headbands all turned out super cute with hardly any effort at all. The included gloves definitely saved our hands from being dyed too.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave these as a gift to my daughter and My daughter loves these, tie dye is coming back in. They are easy to put in and seems to hold together well. So I would say they are well made. I would recommend them.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool and fun thing to do with the kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my daughter to do. She absolutely had a great time making these for her and her friends. They took time and picked out colors and had fun dying them! They came out looking great! It made the kids so happy!
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun set [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter loves tie-dye, so she was very excited to try this set. It comes with everything you need, minus the ice obviously. The process is pretty simple, the hardest part is waiting for the ice to melt. It is dye, so I reccomend choosing an outdoor location and clothes you don't mind ruining if you accidentally splash dye on yourself.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughters and I had a blast creating our favorite colored head bands. These were fun and easy to use. Easy to clean up and the direction were simple to follow. Fun for kids at any age, even adults! I definitely recommend this!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I mean you get for what it is. It’s fun to do with the kids and they had fun with it. Now they wanna do it to other stuff. But it’s easy to use and not hard to set up. Definitely a fun activity for the kids
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful outcome!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Ice-Dye Headbands provides lots of fun to kids that want to learn a very cool technique that does not requiere a lot of effort to do.. The kids had lots of fun with this set that includes everything you need to create beautiful headbands, in this case 5 of them, 2 of them with prints and 3 are plain white. Easy to use for kids 7 and up, just make some ice heart cubes and put the dye on them, let it melt on top of the bands using the tray provided, wait for the beautiful results, after done melting just wash and dry, now is time to wear it with pride since it was made by kids. Overall I love this kit and I think it provide a good amount of fun time for the kids, and also to spend some family time together creating a form of art thru these headbands.
Date published: 2022-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 13 year old loves to tie dye and I thought this would be a fun kit to try something a little different. It was a hit! She and I had a great time making the head bands. I love that it included everything to make 5 headbands. This would be super fun for a sleepover!
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids had a blast [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girls really enjoyed this activity. The set comes with a ice tray, a melt tray, gloves powder colors 5 headbands and a cover. The activity is great for kids and easy to do. It is a 4 step process and your done. Easy clean up as well. Great gift for a child.
Date published: 2022-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Ice Dye headbands are amazing! Any teenager would love them! Very therapeutic and a great arts and craft to do. I love how easy it is to use, and how long lasting the tye dye headbands last. These headbands have different variety of colors and glue to choose from to make them any kind of design. I love how once it is done, these headbands can be used and look cute with any outfit! Love it! My daughter made so many tye dye headbands and wear them with her outfits!
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter has really enjoyed this set! We have done quite a bit with tie-dye but this is the first time we did the ice cube method and it was a fun change. As with any dye, it stains so when younger children are involved, I tend to do projects like this outdoors. The dye clings to the ice so the mess is minimal. Waiting for the ice to melt was the most tedious part for my 7-year-old. She loved the whole process and wants to try it with more than headbands now.
Date published: 2022-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ice dye head band [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These were so fun to make! My daughter loves anything tye dye and it was super easy and fun for her to create her own headbands. We liked trying a different type of tye dye. We had never used ice before to tye dye so this was an awesome experience and experiment as well.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was such a fun project for my daughters. They loved creating new tie dye headbands. I loved that the kit included everything needed to create everything even down to the ice tray which was great as I didn’t have have at home. It was easy and my 10 year old was able to complete this with her 4 year old sister without needing help from me.
Date published: 2022-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun and easy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a gift for my niece and she loved it! She's 11 and loves doing crafts and experiments. Super fun and easy to use. She made so many fun headbands in so many colors. I couldn't believe ice was how she did it!
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome colors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter was finally starting to wear things in her hair. I saw these headbands and wanted to try them as it would also give us a chance to have some mother daughter time. They are relatively easy to do and the colors are very bright.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Headband Kit!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a great activity with my daughters. They had a blast decorating their headbands and it was a very easy process. The colors were great and overall my Kiddos were very pleased with the overall product! I will be doing these again for future parties for fun activities!
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 7 year old absolutely loved making these headbands with me! The stain is real- so definitely wear something you don’t mind getting messy in- but otherwise it was a great experience!! Absolutely would do again
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great intro to tie dye! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was easy and fun! My 8 year old enjoyed the process and both of my kids kept checking on the melting ice to see how the projects had changed over time. This was easy to do and very nearly mess-free. The material of the headbands isn’t anything exciting, but it takes the dye well. And the heart ice tray is a nice touch! It took us a couple tries to figure out the right ratio of the different color dyes as the pink seemed to overtake any color it touched. This is a simple kit that needs a bit of adult supervision as it’s completed. We enjoyed it but wished it came with something else to dye instead of multiples of the same thing.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trendy,Fun and colorful [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this for my niece and she absolutely loved making colorful head bands. She enjoyed making them and this helps kids to be creative. Steps are easy and love that it comes with a ice mold. Great fun activity and the headbands look very trendy.
Date published: 2022-10-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_19596683, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann