Creativity For Kids 4" x 6" Pet Unicorn Self Watering Plant Grow Kit

by Creativity For Kids |

Item # 19650399
Creativity For Kids 4" x 6" Pet Unicorn Self Watering Plant Grow Kit is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_19650399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $11.39 Old Price $18.99 ea.

You save $7.60

  • 40% Off Kids' Kits- Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Craft, plant, water and grow! Get kids excited about gardening with this cute unicorn chia garden. This playful unicorn planter comes ready to paint with bright colors and decorate with fun embellishments, to transform into your very own plant pet. The fast-growing chia seeds are grown in the USA and should sprout in 3 to 5 days! The plant pet is self-watering and easy to grow. Simply add water to the heart-shaped drinking bowl and the unicorn’s fabric tongue will feed your plant for days. Caring for a garden has never been easier! Save the box and recycle creatively! The back of the box contains a perforated play mat to cut out and decorate to create a magical green field for your plant pet to live in. Keep your garden going to enjoy throughout the year! There are enough seeds included for 2 plant life cycles. When all the seeds have been used, additional chia seeds can be found at your local garden center. Encourage kids to put down their devices and reconnect with nature with the Self-Watering Plant Pet Unicorn Garden kit. Everything you need to spark curiosity, inspire imagination and grow your own garden, is included in this unique gift for everyone to enjoy!

  • 2.5" X 6.5" X 8"

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome self watering unicorn plant [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the fact that I can decorate this unicorn with my niece. This set comes with everything needed to start growing the plant with the toy. All the items are safe for kids to use and express their creativity. It’s also fun for the adult who wants to help or provide a little girl with a fun activity and a self watering plant pet to look after.
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What a cute idea, my child enjoyed painting this and watching it grow from seed to sprouts definitely would recommend for a fun kids activity. The fact it’s made of plastic is great I don’t need to worry about my child breaking the unicorn
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My toddler had a blast painting this unicorn and putting stickers all over it. I did put the soul and seeds in it, she absolutely loved this and I would recommend to anyone thinking of buying this. The little unicorn pot is so special after, she was able to personalize it all on her own. Thank you influenster for the opportunity to try this product :)
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for first time grower. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This plant pet is absolutely adorable. I think it’s the cutest unicorn planter out there. It’s a great creativity for kids. These chia seeds are suppose to sprout in 5 days. It’s a self watering planter. My daughter is having so much fun growing her first plant. She’s learning how to take care of it. Comes with a planter, stickers, eyes that move, chia seeds, potting mix paintbrush etc…the 5 paint colors are so pretty. Cute design and great function.
Date published: 2024-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My four year old daughter absolutely loved this! It was a great craft for both of us to do together! This would also be great for older kids since it does involve painting. The planter itself is plastic so I appreciate that it’s not breakable, however, the paint doesn’t stick to it without multiple coats. I also love that it’s self watering and the seeds grow quickly!
Date published: 2023-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Super cute, fun, and inexpensive activity for kids! My kids loved painting the unicorn. Thankfully the paint that comes with the kit is washable because of course my kids got it everywhere. The planting instructions are easy to follow and the unicorn drinking from the heart tray is a cute touch. It’s so cute!
Date published: 2023-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have a 6 year old and a 3 year old and this is absolutely perfect for them. They both have enjoyed every process of it! My 6 year old had a blast decorating it and going over what will happen to the seeds once it gets sunlight and water. My 3 year old helped put the seeds in and can also help with watering it since it is super easy and she can’t over water the seeds. I would highly recommend it! It’s so fun how quickly the seeds grow
Date published: 2023-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Self-Watering Plant Pet Unicorn [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Self-Watering Plant Pet Unicorn is sooo cool. My babygirl couldn't wait to tear open the box and get the baby unicorn and paint her. There are full instructions for everything in the box. Just put your gardening soil. Then plant the seeds. Water seeds thoroughly. Keep in a warm place with sunlight will help the seeds sprout. And before to long, your little pet will be growing ASAP. Great product...
Date published: 2023-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a fun craft !! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This plant pet kit was such a hit that I had to buy more for my other kids. To begin you paint the ceramic unicorn with the fun colored paint that comes included. There are fun stickers and googly eyes to customize the unicorn. You then plant the chia seeds in its back and then the tongue soaks up the water. It's self watering and honestly so cool to watch the seed stqrt sprouting. My daughter has such a fun time and I highly recommend.
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 year old loves it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this originally to give to my 3 years old for water but it was so cute I went ahead and gave it to her! It came with all the instructions and seeds you needed! It came to life within 3 days it is adorable!
Date published: 2023-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 7 year old was super excited to do this project. She took pride in painting the unicorn and making sure we had all the correct stuff. Unfortunately the dogs tore up the soil so we went and purchased a bag of soil. It works just as well. It's nice to see her excitement for what's growing. The tongue feature means no remembering to water it until the bowl is dry. Very nice feature.
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 9 year old loved this kit! She could 100% do it by herself and she is on the lower end of the autism spectrum. It comes with enough seeds for 2 uses and after 4 days we started to see little sprouts. Sprouts looked great for about 7 days and got a good length before dying off. You do need to constantly watch the water dish especially if it's warm inside. Small dish and quick evaporation. If you run out of seeds the regular bagged chia seeds are super cheap and work great.
Date published: 2023-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was so easy to set up. My daughter loved painting it. She really had fun. And she loved the stickers to put on it too. It was so girly and she really enjoyed it. It’s up in the window getting some sunshine in on it.
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great project for kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was the cutest little project for my 7-year-old! The best part is that it basically comes as a blank pallet for her to create the entire thing on her own. It comes with paints, stickers, eyes, and a tongue. Once she put her own spin on it, then she added the soil and the seeds. I also really like that it’s self-watering with the tongue. Then I don’t have to worry about her overwatering it and basically drowning the seeds. The only negative feedback I have is that the unicorn is plastic. I think the quality would be better if it was ceramic. Regardless though, this was a fun project that my daughter enjoyed creating.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Cute [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids absolutely loved using this! Its super cute and easy to use. I loved watching my two little girls put it together and the sheer excitement as it grew. I highly recommend. It was a great rainy day project.
Date published: 2023-03-21
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_19650399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann