Creativity For Kids 6.5" x 3.5" Big Gem Diamond Light Painting Kit

by Creativity For Kids |

Item # 19650340
Creativity For Kids 6.5" x 3.5" Big Gem Diamond Light Painting Kit is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_19650340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $17.99 Old Price $29.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% Off Kids' Kits- Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Create your own night light by decorating a night sky outline with big gems and then sticking the outline to the plastic jar. This open-ended craft kit is perfect for creative beginners and children Comes with 700+ gems, diamond painting stylus, wax square, gem tray, diamond painting light wrap, Lid with LED light and attached USB power cable, plastic jar, shadow disks, shadow disk cap, sticky putty and instructions Easy Diamond Painting! No glue, no mess while creating this craft activity. Easy to apply big gems and stellar night sky design make this an easy and fun arts and crafts activity for kids and beginners Turn your ceiling into the night sky! Night light casts 2 mesmerizing designs with the included 2 fun shadow disks Diamond paint art night light is powered by USB cord with integrated on/off switch for easy control A great fine motor activity! The colorful designs and unique texture of the diamond dots develop young senses and minds Included illustrated instructions and color guide will help beginner diamond painting enthusiasts to recreate the design on the box or use their creativity for make a unique night light! This open-ended craft activity allows for imagination and creativity to take the lead! Since 1976, Creativity for Kids has created innovative craft activity kits designed to stimulate and encourage natural creativity

  • 4" X 9.75" X 9.75"

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Me and my son worked on this it is very beautiful and easy to make and put together. Easy instructions and easy to do.great project for him he loved it. The colors are bright and lights up good.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Big Gem Diamond Painting Light- #6321000 guys this is going to be a great project to do with my child. Big gem diamond painting light has 700+ colorful transparent gems. Sticky putty for style, diamond painting stylus,shadow disks. It also has an attached usb power cable with an on and off switch, led with led light, plastic jar and more. It appears to light up bright.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My oldest daughter thinks this is the coolest thing ever! She loves to do art with diamonds, and making her own night light was an amazing experience. Is super easy to make and doesn’t require much effort, really pretty and fun.
Date published: 2024-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very bright [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girls had a great time painting with diamonds to create this Gem Light. With over 700 color gems they were able to recreate the same colors on the box. It was really simple and the directions were only needed at the end when it was time to wrap the plastic jar with the painting. My only dislike is the wrap doesn’t stay in place once it’s on the jar and It comes off easily. The LED lights isn’t as bright but it is pretty cool thanks to the shadow disks.
Date published: 2024-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a fun activity for kids or adults! My daughter loved doing this and was proud to display it in her room because she did it herself! The design on it was very pretty and the instructions are very easy to follow. This definitely adds a really cool decoration to her room. It is so cool when it is on and the lights are all out. I am thinking of getting another one for my son's room.
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a lot of fun for my kids! This was a great way to introduce them to diamond painting. It was a really fun project for them to do together. They love how colorful it was and that its now displayed in there room as there night light. Easy to read instructions, my kids did this all on there own. They had a blast! Well made and fun.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So neat!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Big Gem Diamond Painting Light kit was a lot of fun for my 8 year old! It comes with 700 gems of various colors and does take quite a while to get them all placed on the main sheet. The little tool used to stick the wax and gems to is easy to use. The light works great and shines the cool design on the walls. Very happy with the product!
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Really Fun Project! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted to get this so that I could do something fun with my son. I wanted to get him off of the internet for awhile and do something creative, and it was a great idea because he really enjoyed it! I also love that it's a night light that we can actually use.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son is afraid to sleep in completely dark room and we were looking for the night light for his room. He is into crafts and I knew Big gem painting light will be great idea for him to practice his creativity skills. My son needed a little help from me, we followed the included instructions and had a great time creating a stellar starry night magic. Now my son can enjoy a beautiful diamond gem night light that is soft and muted enough to not disturb his sleep. I like that it's not a battery operated, since we are using it all night and everyday.
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for all ages [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This activity takes concentration and a steady hand. My daughter really enjoyed making her own light and choosing Her own colors and gems. It took some hand and eye coordination and a steady hand to place the gems easily. It was an easy activity to do and it gave her pride in her work.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great details and fun to complete [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this Big Gem Diamond Painting Light to work on with my 5 year old. The kit comes with everything needed to complete an outer space diamond painting and put together the lamp. The gems are small but nicely sized to help work on fine motor skills and detail work. They adhere well to the picture and are easy to reposition if you drop one in the wrong spot. I used a bit of tape to adhere the picture to the guide and we peeled back the plastic a bit at a time as we were working so that all of the adhesive was not exposed at once. My child and I had a very fun time working on this project together and it was easily completed in one afternoon but could also be worked a bit at a time over a longer time frame. We will likely be purchasing more kits like this one.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Gem Diamond Painting Light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Faber-Castell Big Gem Diamond Painting Light is easy to assemble and comes with complete instructions. This can be completed by anyone because it is just that easy, this is recommended for ages 6+. First you reveal the adhesive , pick up the gems, and place the gems on the adhesive to create the beautiful design. This comes with our tools needed in order to build the painting light. There are 700+ colourful transparent jams, a diamond painting stylist, wake Square, as stated before the instructions with the gym placement guy, sticky pudding, a plastic jar, and attached USB power cable with an on off switch which is attached to the led light as well as shadow disc and a shadow disc cap. I totally recommend this for anyone looking for a great pastime.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the Faber-Castell - Big Gem Diamond Painting Light - #6321000 for my 3 (almost 4) year old and he loves it. He needed very little supervision. The pattern matched up exactly with the shade so it made it very easy for him to know exactly where the different colors went. Faber-Castell - Big Gem Diamond Painting Light was a lot of fun for my son to put together. He reallly loves how it lights up his room. He has a real interest in space and this was perfect for him.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning gems that double as a night light [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Big Gem Diamond painting light is a labor of love and needs some adult supervision. The fine motor skills to apply the gems are intense; my 2 kiddos each applied all of one color gem, and then asked me to help out for the other colors. Pro tip- for easiest completion, line up the stencil with the included instruction paper and attach with the included putty; this made applying the gems a breeze for my kids. After all of the gems have been applied, the light works with the included USB. There’s also a handy on/off switch on the cord which makes for easy operation. When lit up, the light is really pretty shining through the different colors and planets, all while projecting on the ceiling. I can definitely see options for creativity in changing up the color patterns on the gem application, however we wanted to stick with the included pattern. Pro tip- there are 2 sides to every gem and the flat side needs to be applied to the sticky part if the paper. The pen and wax were easy to use, and we had plenty of wax and colored gems left over; don’t worry if you’ve lost some! We’ve used this gem painting as a night light; there’s not too much light output that it’s bothersome. This gem painting light is a great family project and the result is beautiful; I highly recommend buying this kit!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow we received this and were excited to use it. We opened it up and saw a beautiful collection of little gems. Me and my daughter followed the instructions and made a beautiful gem diamond nightlight for my daughters room. It is absolutely beautiful. This was a fun family project.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun project for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 11 year old and 8 year old had fun doing this project together. I think this is a great idea having kids use their creativity and mixing science into it. We definitely had to work a little more faster as it seemed the glue would dry out if we didn't apply the gems right away. I suggest just adding the adhesive then placing the gems as soon as you can. I think this would make a great gift for kids who like to get crafty.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Artistic and Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My nephew loves space and has been interested in doing diamond painting after watching me and my niece do a few. With this being spaced theme, he was super excited and after some time, he completed this and is so happy that it lights up as well. He feels proud of getting this done. Lots of fun, great way for distraction while learning patience and the end result is amazing. I hope there are more designs available so I can get more.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This light was a gift for my nephew. Hes a crafty kid and he loves stars. He was so excited to get it and start to be creative. The only downside is you have to do it all at once or else the stickiness goes away. Other than that, it was a super cool activity!
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently received this as a sample to try. My girls have had so much fun putting this together. They've been able to do it pretty easily and independently. They've had a lot of fun. I'd definitely purchase this as a gift.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute Idea but gems do not stay on! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter got this painting light kit a few weeks ago. She was immediately drawn to the beautiful plastic gems. Because she loves planets and science, this kit was a great mix of girly meets STEM. The kit though cute, was very time consuming. The gems were not "big" at all and many of them did not stay on the rings, when affixed. After struggling to put the gems on each ring, the sleeve kept falling off the cylinder. My daughter had to use some of the putty to hold the sleeve on. Overall, I think this kit was a great idea but poorly executed. If the gems and sleeve could stay on properly, this painting light kit would have been great. In spite of all the trouble though, the painting light does look pretty when turned on and would still keep children busy. With a little extra glue and putty, I would still recommend it as a STEM activity.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to make [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gem diamond painting light was really cool. My 6 year old needed alot of help with it so it was nice to do together, we both really enjoyed it. It's pretty easy if you read the directions but younger kids may need help, the gems are so small but they're easy to pick up with the stick and they stick on the adhesive picture with no problems. The finished light looks really cool when you turn it on! I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids totally love this they were very excited about this night light they decorated the lamp they put all the gems form different colors its came with everything you need to decorate the lamp this is so beautiful when you turn it on its look super beautiful at night My kids were so happy the quality is great I totally recommend it
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this diamond painting lamp a few weeks ago for my 5 year old son. It is adorable! He had so much fun decorating it and it was pretty easy for him. It's super cute! I definitely recommend this to anyone with little kids!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun craft project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 10 year old son loved this project. It’s incredibly easy to get started and use. In this kit you will receive everything you need, getting everything organized and ready take minutes. I would recommend a sturdy plate to hold the gems, they are very small. We used a plastic child’s portion plate to keep gems separated. It’s easy to grab the gems worth the tool and wax given. They stick to the adhesive design and we haven’t had one gem fall off yet. The light isn’t super bright but it will give off a nice dim light for evening. We want more designs to switch out. We will definitely purchase more of these crafts.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool and unique. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter who is about to be 9 and I put this together over the weekend. We had fun putting all the diamonds of choice of color onto the gluey part of the sheet. The overall design was very unique and cool to look at!!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for everyone. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this as a gift for my 10 year old but it end up being a family project. It was so much fun decorating the lamp. Once we finished it was easy to assemble and my 3 yr old loved the light show it projects. I would highly recommend for a gift or even just a fun family project.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun crafts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Me and my daughter had fun with this one. We painted and put all the diamonds on it. So cool in the dark when it lights up. Some of the diamonds wanted to fall off but other than that we liked it very much. The instructions were easy to follow.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm still working on this but it's so much fun and so enjoyable. It looks great so far. The instructions were easy to follow and everything works at it should. The size and design is great. I am excited to finish this. Would recommend to anyone who likes diamond painting or crafting. Also a great gift for kids!
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These turned out great however the wax that comes with the stylus doesn’t last long after each application. It got tiring having to apply it every 4th or 5th gem. So instead we just dabbed our fingers in spit (not too sanitary :p) and the gems stuck to our fingertips that way. My daughter loves this product.She is 10 y/o. this product help with the concentration and focus!
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a really neat craft project. We have done diamond paintings in the past but not one like this that lights up once finished. The colors are so pretty and shine through when lit. We will definitely be finding/purchasing more that light up!
Date published: 2022-02-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_19650340, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann