Creativity For Kids 9" The Very Hungry Caterpillar Grow Garden Kit 2ct

by Creativity For Kids |

Item # 19650431
Creativity For Kids 9" The Very Hungry Caterpillar Grow Garden Kit 2ct is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_19650431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $13.19 Old Price $21.99 ea.

You save $8.80

  • 40% Off Kids' Kits- Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Apple shaped terrarium comes ready to decorate, plant and grow! Build creative confidence and engage with “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” classic story while you nurture your own kids terrarium Kids garden kit comes with a plastic apple terrarium, potting mix, chia seeds, caterpillar figurine, leaf sticker, white river rocks, sticker sheet, spray bottle and instructions Quick grow chia seeds mean a green thumb for everyone! This kids garden includes 2 plant grow cycles of quick grow chia seeds that will sprout within 3 to 5 days of planting Fun STEM activity for kids! Growing your own plant is a great STEM activity to learn about plant life cycles, responsibility, and nurturing World of Eric Carle nurtures a child’s love of literature and learning! Ready to Grow Garden craft allows the classic children’s book to come to life in a colorfully creative craft kit designed to inspire hungry minds Build creative confidence in your child with Creativity for Kids crafts for kids. Since 1976, we have proudly created fun and creative experiences today to nurture children’s confidence for life. “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” Ready to Grow Garden is non-toxic, kid-friendly, and recommended for ages 6+

  • 3.5" X 9.63" X 9.75"

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this! It is such a cute little garden for kids to really learn how to really get their green thumb! It’s so easy and it grow so fast! My kids love checking it everyday!
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every kid needs one of these! Very fun to make and such a great learning experience! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son had so much fun making this very hungry caterpillar ready to grow garden. This was super easy to do, and the instructions were clear and helpful! My son is 7 and he did great with this! We followed the instructions step by step, and it took roughly 20 minutes. This came with everything you need, just have to add water. Once you get everything done, it comes with stickers to decorate the outside which he really liked as well! It's only been 3 days, and this is already growing! He actually looks forward to watering it and watching it grow daily. I will definitely be purchasing a few more, as this is such a great, fun learning experience! Every kid needs one of these! It's different, fun, and they can really learn so much from this! I honestly cannot recommend it enough!
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing concept and gift [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] What amazing concept for a child to learn to grow plants and learn about caring for them in a fun way. This project is so much fun for them and a great way to spend a couple of hours exploring and creating. Certainly recommend, great for a child’s gift and for learning.
Date published: 2024-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My children & I put this together several days ago. We do not have any sprouts yet but the seeds are changing. Sand, seeds, rocks, stickers & the caterpillar were all separated in their own bags which made it very easy to do & mess free. The directions made everything clear & gave tips. To get the most out of the chia seeds you will need to spread them & save some as they do not like to grow if they are too crowded. This is very fun and entertaining even when finished as you keep spritzing it with the sprayer included and wait on the excitement of growing your seeds!
Date published: 2024-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No caterpillar We were so excited when we came across this last weekend, we just set it up today, and my daughter realized that the caterpillar was missing!!
Date published: 2023-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 7 and 5 year old love this!! I love that it teaches them responsibility and to care for plants, and it also protects the chia seeds from my cat who has destroyed the flowers that I have tried to grow normally. It is so cute and I love having it out and seeing them get excited when it grows. They also loved being able to decorate it just how they wanted to. The perfect summer activity!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is such a fun activity for kids, especially on a rainy day when they are stuck inside. I did this with my two children, ages 4 and 3, and they were a little on the young side; the box states 6 and up, and this is probably accurate. Regardless, they had fun decorating it with stickers, playing with the little caterpillar and putting it together. It is pretty good quality and comes with 2 sets of chia seeds.
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] A fun and cute activity to do with your kids. My kids favorite book is the very hungry caterpillar, so I knew this would be perfect for them. My 6 and 7 year old daughters were able to do everything in the kit with mostly verbal instruction and they really enjoyed themselves
Date published: 2023-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son loves working on this project with mommy. It was easy to put together. He loves seeing all the stickers that go along with the book he knows and loves. He loved seeing the seeds actually start to grow.
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids really enjoy this Very Hungry Caterpillar Ready to Grow Garden. Was very easy to put together with clear instructions. My kids really enjoyed putting it together and decorating the apple pot. They check on it daily to see how much has grown!
Date published: 2023-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was such a fun activity for my son and I. His face lit up at the packaging before he even really knew what it was. Lots of hands on steps that he was able to do easily and kept us both entertained for a while. He loves watching it grow, and such a great tie it with the story!
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my son absolutely loves this. it was so easy to put together and he checks it everyday. it has really grown and he just loves checking it everyday. Its so cute. It was a nice project for us to do together. I recommend for every kid, he waters it everyday and can do it himself.
Date published: 2023-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable little kit [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this kit for my preschooler; I would say that the perfect age group for this very hungry caterpillar kit would be 3 to 5. It’s very easy to put together and complete. It features a child hood, classic literary character, which my son loved! This kit gave him an opportunity to grow and care for seedlings- which is a great experience for him! He got to learn about plant life cycles and the responsibility of caring for something. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great way to include kids in growing something [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have been learning about the environment with homeschooling and I thought what better way than growing something and when I saw this cute hungry caterpillar grow kit I thought it would be perfect because my child loved that book. This kit comes with everything you need and then some, it has rocks, soil, seeds, little stickers to decorate and a spray bottle to spray the seeds. The seeds in this kit are chia seed which are great because they grow super fast, ours started sprouting in about two days in a nice sunny spot and with light spraying. I like that the apple shaped holder almost has a like a green house effect that keeps it warm and locks in the moisture though we did notice some of the chia looks a bit fuzzy so I think we may of over spray a bit but otherwise it’s growing in fine and coming in super fast. Overall definitely love this kit and if a great way to encourage you kids to learn to grow something and because chia is so easy to grow it will definitely make it fun and exciting for them.
Date published: 2023-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cutest garden! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Very Hungry Caterpillar Ready to Grow Garden is very cute. The kit comes with all that you need to get creative and make your own garden. Quick grow chia seeds worked there magic for my child allowing her to watch her garden grow within just a few days. Each day she was excited to care for her garden and see the new growth. She loved decorating the apple with the included stickers and has loved her little terrarium. As a parent I have truly enjoyed watching my daughter care for her plant every day. Great project for any child with pretty fast results. Highly recommend and very good quality!
Date published: 2023-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is the cutest little grow garden! So easy to put together with my 7year old. I love that he can watch his plants grow and he loves the very hungry caterpillar book! I think it would make a perfect gift too!
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid too tight Set this up then couldn't get the lid off to mist it. Ended up upending it and mixing up all the ingredients trying to pry it off.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great product. Pfft! Came without the seeds. I won’t add a photo of the crying child.
Date published: 2023-01-29
  • y_2024, m_5, d_23, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_19650431, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann