Cricut Joy Ultra Compact Smart Cutting Machine

by Cricut |

Item # 17300336
Cricut Joy Ultra Compact Smart Cutting Machine is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 406.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_283
  • loc_en_US, sid_17300336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $149.00 Old Price $179.00 ea.

You save 17%

  • Save $30

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
Cricut Joy Vinyl Cutting Bundle
This item is part of the Cricut Joy Vinyl Cutting Bundle

Create custom cards, simple decals, and labels with this ultra-compact cutting machine. You can make fun or functional projects in 15 minutes or less. No design experience required. Works with free Design Space® app. *Cricut Joy requires compatible computer or mobile device with Bluetooth® wireless and high-speed internet connection. System requirements may change. See Cricut website for specific details and updates on compatibility with all devices, browsers, and operating systems. Compatible materials, tools & accessories sold separately. See website for details. The Bluetooth® word mark and logos are registered trademarks owned by Bluetooth SIG, Inc. and any use of such marks by Cricut, Inc. is under license. Cricut Joy is not intended for use by children 12 years and younger.

  • Works with 50+ materials, including popular materials like vinyl, iron-on & cardstock*
  • Cuts intricate designs with precision
  • Writes, draws & foils*
  • Free, easy-to-learn Design Space® appCuts intricate designs with precision
  • Writes, draws & foils*
  • Free, easy-to-learn Design Space® app
  • Bluetooth® wireless technology*
  • Upload & cut your own designs or choose from the Cricut Design Space library
  • For returns, all electronics and machines must be new, in a sealed box.Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period
  • Click here for Warranty Information: Cricut Warranty Information
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for smaller projects A very easy machine to use. Just follow the steps.
    Date published: 2024-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Joy Love my Joy. Still learning the ins and outs of Design Space but so far, so good!
    Date published: 2024-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Joy I am very happy with my Joy machine. I have the full size Maker and this is so convenient to take to scrap retreats.
    Date published: 2024-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Joy Is The Perfect Size For Your Craft Projects Cricut Joy Ultra Compact Smart Cutting Machine was a Christmas present. I can’t wait to use it for my creative projects for the new year! A variety of materials are available.
    Date published: 2023-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Joy The item is for my oldest granddaughter, and she is extremely excited to have it.
    Date published: 2023-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut joy Amazing product. For being small, it does everything I want to do ;)
    Date published: 2023-12-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Online order I bought this Cricut 12 days ago online when I log in to see where my item is st all it says is processing but they sent to be in stock and I can’t get any updates I will never purchase fron Joanns again.
    Date published: 2023-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling like a little kid again! I did my research and talked to people who have Cricut products. Decided I needed to be “Joyful” so put it on my Christmas list. And then memories of Christmas lists past came to haunt my dreams, so when JoAnn’s had it on sale, I put on my coat and shoes and jumped in my reliable red vehicle. Off to the closest store I went and was happy to see the store was well stocked. Now they are one fewer and my patience is strained. Will I be able to wait until Christmas? 😉
    Date published: 2023-12-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever I bought this like not even a month ago and every time I’m making something it’s disconnecting mid cut or sometimes doesn’t even connect to my phone and I tried different devices and it still happens
    Date published: 2023-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gift I was so happy to find this on sale for Black Friday because I wanted to give it as a gift. I can’t wait for the recipient to open it on Christmas Day. It is the perfect size because she lives in an apartment.
    Date published: 2023-12-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Computer Cannot get it to connect to my computer. Probably a great item otherwise.
    Date published: 2023-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I didn’t get to use it yet but I’m sure it’s prefect
    Date published: 2023-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good So far it’s a great little machine. I had a specific job I wanted to do and it’ll work perfect for that.
    Date published: 2023-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut We hopped on this when it dropped to $100. Wow I’m excited. We bought it online and picked up at the store. Easy easy easy!
    Date published: 2023-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Joy Love it so much, very user friendly! Not too difficult.
    Date published: 2023-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is NOT a precision device (cutter) and they are deceiving customers. At the best this is a fun device for home use and casual projects. It is not for anything profesional. It is only relatively ok for large shapes without many details. Try to cut 16 point font and you will regret immediately. It is not precise at all and the Bluetooth connection is a major pain in the neck (constantly issues). Their software is absolutely horrible (imagine graphic design software without align options and “snap”, plus everything you do in it comes with a few seconds delay). On a positive side, the device itself is built really well. Beautifuly designed. I expected a lot after watching reviews on YouTube and all over the internet, but now I realized that’s just a massive budget they have for advertising and marketing. Disappointed.
    Date published: 2023-11-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2/5 Not terrible, but isn't capable of cutting the majority of card stocks, even with the card adapter. It's not terrible overall, I like its compact design, but it's definitely not what I expected it to be.
    Date published: 2023-11-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Waste of Money The first day I used this machine I got so frustrated I had to resist the urge to literally throw it in the trash. It CONTINUOUSLY disconnects from Bluetooth and there’s no option to connect via USB. So if the Bluetooth goes out it’s just a hunk of junk, which happens more often than not. I’m now completely unable to connect to it and it won’t even show up in my devices on my iPhone, iPad, or PC. I was able to get it to work for one day. That’s it. I’m surprised they’re able to sell this product with the horrible connection issues that are an incredible hinderance to actually completing any project. Do not buy this :)
    Date published: 2023-10-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Connectivity issues I’m impressed with the clean and detailed cuts. However I find it has trouble maintaining Bluetooth connection and often looses it in the middle of a cut which means I have to start over. Tried via phone and laptop, same issue.
    Date published: 2023-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Perfect for my needs. Great to get crafty. People in my house will soon get annoyed at all the labels Ive created!
    Date published: 2023-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice toy with some very frustrating lacking. I received my Cricut Joy two days ago, therefore this review covers my initial impression. First of all, the device is very handy for small business owners. Here is my observation, which could have been analyzed by the engineering team before a product release: - power on/off: since there is no power on/off switch on the device, it runs constantly when connected to the electrical outlet. (I know it can be switched off from the app, but this is not the way it should be) Why there is no magnetic switch on the material tray, when you close it (it means you finished your work) it would power off the device. - why the feed roller is BEHIND the cutting head and not in front of it? With the current setup, every new project you wasting 3 cm of material. This is extremely stupid! - In the design space software, when you review your art before cutting, the rotation is only a free rotation. Just a tip, could be a pop up when you click on a rotate to offer a 90-degree rotation or a flip or a mirror. Why I can not copy and paste the existing object in this mode if I want to fill the free space on the material, why I should go back to the canvas to insert more objects? So far this is my initial impression on the device after 2 days of trial on a first glimpse. More to come...
    Date published: 2023-09-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cricut Joy The Cricut Joy is great but I struggled with the Design Space software.
    Date published: 2023-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super little machine! I did not think I was gonna use this machine much, but now I have made birthday invitations, signs for my craft sale and a T-shirt for my daughter. I am loving how easy it is. Now I think I want to Joy Xtra!
    Date published: 2023-09-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Learn from my mistake and buy something else Save your money and get something better. Quality is just not there. If you want to spend lots of time fighting with connectivity issues and wasting materials as the machine freezes halfway through projects, then by all means. I just wish I had known this machine was so plagued with connection issues and just bought something else.
    Date published: 2023-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cricut Joy is my new fav Love this little guy. Fits everywhere and cuts amazing
    Date published: 2023-09-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Major problems with Bluetooth connection This device is a lot of fun, and it makes nice labels. But I have had major problems with the Bluetooth connection throughout – it loses connection with my iPad at least one time per job, and often three or four times. Sometimes, I can just press the reset button, and it picks up where it left off. But often, my Joy device is not displayed as an option, and I have to restart the machine and start all over again from scratch. It means that I lose the whole project, as well as the expense of paper I was using. You can’t use the paper again, because it right over the previous job, it doesn’t look good. Anyway, if the Bluetooth connection worked OK, I would give this five stars, but it is very frustrating. I have closed all of the other applications on my iPad, I have the device very close to the iPad, and it’s not clear to me why the connection is so frequently lost.
    Date published: 2023-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Cricut Joy!! Amazing Product! Comes with everything you need to start making whatever your heart desires. Small so easy to transport and use on the go. I love mine and can not wait to see all that I can do with it.
    Date published: 2023-09-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it but Bluetooth issues Has issues staying connected with Bluetooth. Wish it was able to be hardwired also.
    Date published: 2023-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Subscription Not real happy that some of the features in the software don’t work unless you purchase a subscription.
    Date published: 2023-08-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size great, Bluetooth can be iffy I like the size and convenience of the cricut joy. It does what I want and does not take up much space. Which I really like. I give it a three star for a couple of reasons First there is no power button. Which is fine I guess, but I do wish that I could simply turn it off when I’m not using it. The second reason is that because it has no way to directly connect it to my computer if the Bluetooth ever doesn’t work or drops then it is completely useless. Which I have had issues with. The bluetooth has dropped mid cut or just decides that it does not want to connect to ANY of my devices, which leads back to my first complaint. The ONLY way I have been able to get it to connect is by unplugging it and plugging it back in. I have checked to make sure that all I my devices are up to date but the Bluetooth just will not stay connected
    Date published: 2023-08-22
    • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_283
    • loc_en_US, sid_17300336, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann
    undefined
    • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
    • CLOUD, Content, 0ms
    • questions, product