American Crafts ZAP Multi Purpose Heat Tool

Item # 5787502
American Crafts ZAP Multi Purpose Heat Tool is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_5787502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $15.99 Old Price $19.99 ea.

You save $4.00

  • 20% off Select Items - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
It's time to get glitzy! Use Embossing Powder to achieve beautiful, sparkly stamps in a matter of minutes. Stamp the image with sticky embossing ink, apply Embossing Powder to the image, and heat it up with the Zap! Heat Tool. This Zap! Heat Tool heats up to 650 degrees F, and features a built-in stand.
  • HEAT IT UP: Zap! Heat Tool heats up to 650 degrees F
  • STAND: Tool features a built-in stand
  • USE WITH POWDERS: Use heat tool with Embossing Powders (each sold separately)
  • NOTE: This item is designed only for American 110V/120V (Single Voltage) and may require a power adapter or voltage transformer to work in countries outside of USA & Canada.
  • Electronics must be returned with a receipt and in an unopened box. Please work directly with the manufacturer if products are damaged upon purchase, or become defective within the warranty period.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Overheated I bought this item less than a month ago. Tonight was the second time I used it. The first time was for embossing a 3 inch diameter circle drawn with a fine tip marker. I used it for less than 45 seconds this evening, but was concerned as it smelled very hot while in use. I shut it off, and now it will not power back on. Will not recommend or purchase this brand ever again.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Melted and stopped working It worked great till it started to melt its casing and then it wouldn’t turn on
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect temperature! Previously I've used a hair dryer for my shrink wrap. This tool is the perfect heat which made it much faster and neater to use. Also - not near as noisy!!
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Melted the first time I used it! We bought this to apply shrink wrap and it overheated/melted around the top during our first use. I assume I must have gotten a defective unit because this certainly can’t be normal.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality The product is good, and works good, I use it to shrink the shrink plastics! 4 stats just because it has a burning smell in the beginning when you use it. I will be gone after few times of used.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Melted I bought this about a month ago and have used it several times. However, it has melted its own case now, so I can't really recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but watch how you hold it Works great! It's easy to hold it at the ends and if you do, it covers up the air intake vents and the unit overheats. Be sure to hold it in the middle where there's more of a curve to fit your hand. Very lightweight.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I hoped for! I bought this as an embossing heat tool and I just love it. It does everything I hoped for, is easy to use, and doesn't take up a lot of space.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellence performance I bought this several weeks ago. It works better than I expected. I would recommend this tool to anyone who does heat embossing. JoAnn's is my " to go" store for all my crafts.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works great for me i have had no issues with mine. I used 60% off coupon to purchase at joann's. i use it to help apply vinyl to cups and i plan on using it for helping dry any projects with glue in future.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Am I just lucky? I have had this heat gun for years and it is still going strong...I wouldn't have bought it had I read these reviews, but it has been great for me, an 'anti-lemon'.
Date published: 2011-10-30
by from Terrible My Darice heat tool also quit working within a few days of use. A BIG waste of money
Date published: 2008-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failure upon first use Simply didn't work. The body got hot, but nothing hot came out the end...Hope they replace it and that the replacement doesn't die.
Date published: 2008-07-18
by from This heat gun is AWFUL used once for like 4 seconds and it never worked again-DO NOT BUY IT!!
Date published: 2008-07-14
by from Do not buy this tool I am now on my THIRD heat gun! I had the first one for four days the second one for six now this one since yesterday.. this is getting ridiculous
Date published: 2008-05-22
by from Do NOTbuy this heat tool My old heat tool (which was a Marvy Uchida heat tool) finally gave out after many years of service. This brand new Darice heat tool burned itself out on the very first use. So it was definitely not worth buying.
Date published: 2008-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Happy I have to say I have been surprised. This prod works great for me. I've had it for about 6 months (I waited this long to write because I didn't want to say its great for it to die tomorrow) Which it could I guess. But for the last 6 months its worked like a champ! I will say I don't like its design.. the air vents which should NEVER be obstructed are right where your hand wants to rest. So you spend a lot of time reminding yourself don't touch that! But other then that it heats up quick and does a good job. I don't use it daily I would probably say I'm more of a weekly user.
Date published: 2008-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad product I bought it like a month ago and as soon as I started using it, it started to smoke. The instructions say it is normal for it to smoke the first time. Nevertheless, I used it, and used it and used it and then it finally stopped smoking. (What a relieve I thought) However, I just realized that the metal nozzle inside is not centered, so it is now melting part of the outside plastic protector. Why does it have to be so hard to buy a heat gun????
Date published: 2007-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Don't know what all the fuss was about regarding this product. It worked fine for me. I made over 100 invitations with it and no problems.
Date published: 2007-01-04
by from Wonder-Dud I used about 10 or less and it just quite working. Would not recomend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2006-05-11
by from Nothin' but a dud! I totally agree with anonymous-barely used it(maybe a dozen times,owned about a year) and me and my husband were trying a project, and it just quit. I wish I could e-mail Darice to tell them, but there is no place on ther web site. Would never reccomend it. I will look for another brand.
Date published: 2005-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little disappointed I was looking for a tool to apply heat with no 'wind' - but that's not what I got. The first time I used it it blew my die cuts onto the floor. I had to hold them in place while heating. Not a good product.
Date published: 2005-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No Heat Here Unfortunately, I only used this product a dozen or so times. Recently, used it and it just STOPPED working! I don't want to buy another if it isn't going to last a year!
Date published: 2005-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! I use this with my embossing powders and glitters to make all kinds of fun things. It doesn't take long for it to heat the powders at all. I even used it to dry the paint on some really cute (hand-painted) chalkboards I made for my kids - way better than watching paint dry!
Date published: 2004-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single-handedly simple Since being paralyzed by a stroke, I have been extremely cautious of tool safety in my crafting. This tool is safe and simple to use and gives beautiful results in embossing. I even feel comfortable letting my grandchildren use it on their own projects.
Date published: 2004-04-04
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_5787502, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann