Dark Wash Patchwork Sportswear Denim Fabric

Item # 16009102
Dark Wash Patchwork Sportswear Denim Fabric is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_16009102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $12.59 Old Price $20.99 yd.

You save $8.40

  • 40% off Denim Fabrics - Online Only Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$12.59 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$10.70 yd.
How To Get It

If you're the type who likes to put a new spin on things, this patchwork denim is for you. It's 100% cotton make with heathered yarn dye style still has it look and feel like denim, so you get the breathability and durability that we know and love. This just adds different colors for artistic expression. Time to express yourself.


Used For: Versatile fabric perfect for apparel and accessories, as well as home decor. Chambray is best for tops, while bottomweight denims are best for pants, overalls, skirts and totes.

Special Benefits Strong, durable indigo-dyed cotton available in a wide range of shades, weights and treatments.

  • Width: 44 inches
  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash gentle separately warm, Mild detergent, No bleach, Tumble dry low, Cool iron
  • Imported
  • Type Denim Fabric
  • Project Types Apparel,Bottoms,Blazers and Jackets
  • Bolt Size 8
  • Reorderable? No. Get it now while it’s available.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favric This fabric was perfect for the jacket i created and it was a Decent price
Date published: 2023-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice demin patchwork Nice easy demin patchwork without the hard work
Date published: 2023-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Patchwork pretty I haven’t seen this yet but my daughter loved it in the store. I think it will turn into shorts and a tote bag.
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sportswear Denim Patchwork Fabric Dark Wash Review This fabric is fine quality for a patch worked denim!
Date published: 2023-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought it! Used this to sew a crossbody bag for my upcoming travel & it’s sturdy & elegant-looking. Loved it! Still have left for other projects.
Date published: 2023-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jean patch work fabric Had some jeans given to me to make a Jean quilt BUT then we were in Joann’s and found this fabric! What a find!! It is just what I was going to cut and sew. Now I just have to find the backing.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patchwork 45” wide denim fabric I made a 90x90 quilt with this fabric. I used a fleece backing. By buying the already patched denim fabric, I saved considerable amount of money over buying fabric to make a pieced top. I am very happy with the fabric itself as well as the amount of time and money it saved me
Date published: 2023-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Easy to use. I used this to cut up to patch some jeans, looks super cute and is easy to wash with most store bought jeans.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patchwork denim for the win!! Love this denim!!! I used it to jazz up a simple denim jumper and it’s got more of a 70s vibe now and I love it!!!
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This fabric is super great! The quality is awesome and it did every i was hoping for!
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t wait to use it! found this beautiful fabric while in store and couldn’t resist.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome patchwork This fabric was an awesome idea. The goal was to make a tie out of this fabric for the laiughs, but it ended up being a bit tough to work with in the end. I can see this fabric being perfect for patches, pants, or other things that use denim, and that is olkay!
Date published: 2022-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks just like denim Make sure they cut it in a seam. Looks just like denim!
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute fabric Suoer cute fabric. It's a thinner denim, so good for summer shorts.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patchwork Denim I love this material. Haven't made anyting yet. Waiting for fall.
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sportswear Denim Patchwork Fabric Dark Wash It's gorgeous, reminded me of the 1970s.A great time infashion
Date published: 2022-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorts I will only ever make my own shorts from now on. I love using fabric I can pick that is easy to wash and also works with my life style. This was my first pair of denim shorts I made and I wear them constantly now because this pattern and fabric is so cute and unique. I can also make a matching bandana for my dog along with a cute matching scrunchie.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Fabric My Daughter loves this fabric!! It is soft and durable. She is going to make a stuffy for a friend’s new baby boy.
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Genuine patchwork Love that this fabric actually is blocks of denim sewn together - not just a printed design. Nice mid-weight was perfect for a vest for my hubby. However, the patchwork seams mean extra care is needed in sewing pieces together.
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool denim This denim is really cool. It is a thinner denim, but not too thin. The block pattern really draws you in
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Patchwork Demin I love this fabric. It can be a little tough to cut at the seams. But it is so beautiful. Made some purses our of it and they came out great.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sportswear Denim Patchworks Fabric The fabric isn’t super wide, so your best option is to get a little more yardage than you would think you need. It’s a super easy fabric to work with and holds stitches very well. It’s a medium weight fabric that with structure, but can be sewn through easily. It’s also a very trendy fabric to be working with this year, as patchwork denim has been a very big thing within clothes this year.
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful but This is a beautiful fabric. BUT. it is extremely heavy. If you can handle the heaviness it will make a beautiful denim outfit
Date published: 2022-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perffect denim patchwork! Great denim patchwork, easy to work with, colorfast, patchwork size is perfect for my project. Will add photos asap.
Date published: 2022-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Nice fabric Good weight. I am turning it into a tote bag for shopping. Will have to see how it holds up due to all the seems in the patchwork fabric
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fabric ever I used it to make my best selling suit for my clothing company. It's a must-have! AYJAH.COM
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let Spring Begin Fun quilted pattern! Great quality, beautiful colors perfect for a set of pillows I made for our patio.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes interesting projects Used it to make patchwork messenger bag and elephant. Seams in fabric make it thick to sew in places. Projects turned out well.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jeans pieces were actually patched, not printed. I like how the fabric looks. It was light weight, stretchy and had a modern look.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric Love the fabric. I am planning to either make a long skit or palazzo pants with it
Date published: 2022-01-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_16009102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann