Ditto Pattern Projector

by Ditto |

Item # 19380047
Ditto Pattern Projector is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_19380047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $299.00 Old Price $799.00 ea.

You save 63%

  • Save $500

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
The future of sewing is here.  Ditto is transforming the world’s oldest sewing problem of patterning into a journey of creative simplicity.  It’s a digital projection system with paperless patterns that makes it possible to adapt to any body measurement and make design changes on the fly.  Start by shopping hundreds of patterns size 0-28 with infinite customizations. Simply launch the app and project your personalized pattern onto the included Ditto cutting mat and start cutting fabric in minutes.
Ditto patterns are made to your measurements which takes out the guesswork of sizing.  Expand your wardrobe options while you stop wasting money on buying or creating things that don’t fit properly.  Since everything is digital with Ditto, each Ditto pattern can now change as you do.  Reuse patterns again and again with one simple subscription.  Visit www.dittopatterns.com to check out pattern options including customizable Ditto patterns along with other brands like Lisel + Co, Madalynne Intimates, Style Arc, Straight Stitch Society and more.
Let’s Ditto!

Product Detail:
  • In the box you will receive a Ditto Projector, set up beam, 36x24 inch cutting mat, rotary cutter, ½ lb. fabric weights (x4), pattern target stickers, power cord and cord covers.
  • Workspace should be a flat area with a minimum width of 37 in x 25 in with the best possible Wi-Fi signal and a power outlet within 10 ft.
  • Fits in any room with a flat ceiling and a height of 7.5 ft – 10 ft.

FAQ’s:
  • Patterns are bought digitally through www.DittoPatterns.com.  New patterns are added every month!
  • You will need to download the Ditto App on your tablet or phone.​
**Please note all Ditto Projector returns of an unopen box require a $25 restocking fee.​ Learn More!​**

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! The BYOP was a game changer for me. I purchased it to use with my pattern making software. No more paper piecing. Easy to set up and use. Calibration simple. Replaced all those useless subscriptions I had with printers/streaming services with the $100 annual fee. The ditto patterns are a plus. Would like to see more of what I like but I am anticipating more to come. I am pleased with the purchase so far!
Date published: 2024-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing Best purchase ever! So easy to use, and so many great patterns to use?
Date published: 2024-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable To Return Defective Product Purchased this item at my local Joann crafts store. Item is non functional due to faulty power supply. Attempted to return or exchange in store but was told anything with a power cord had to be through the manufacturer. This was confirmed when I contacted Joann’s customer service directly. The manufacturer had a different return time period and had not been helpful. I now have a $400 piece of equipment that is non functional that neither party is willing to assist in resolving the issue. Just beware that purchasing any item from this seller that has a cord is rolling the dice as you will just have a wonderful expensive non functional paperweight if something goes wrong with it. Will never be shopping at Joann’s again for any reason after this nightmare.
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievably bad I am so unbelievably upset with this product. Subscription patterns are made with Taylornova!!! Unlike in Tailornova, your options are very limited and it's impossible to find what you need because the Website is beyond awful. So I am left with a crappy basic projector, which is extremely expensive, very basic, and cannot even remember my WiFi password. It's not only crappy, it also requires that you pay subscription in order to use it (by uploading your own patterns). The third party patterns that you can buy via Ditto cannot be downloaded, printed or sent to another projector, so once you toss your Diito to the trash, your purchased patterns will be gone too. I am furious!!!
Date published: 2024-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could leave 0 stars, I would. If you do not have a pitch black room, this projector will not work. The slightest bit of light makes it unusable. Also, once you open the box, Joann will not allow you to return it, even with receipt. So now I have a product I can't use and can't return.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mom loved it! My sisters and I got this for my mom for Christmas and she is so excited! We originally couldn’t but you put such a large sale on the item that we could afford it! Thank you for making Christmas an easy decision this year!
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this! I’m already ready to return this. For 30 minutes I’ve attempted to calibrate this equipment with no luck. If the Ditto is not properly calibrated, the projector will not send the pattern to the cutting mat. I’ve already paid for the pattern! It’s a dog shirt for goodness sake. I don’t have a sewing room so this projector will get moved around a lot, and if I have to do this every time I move it, that’s a deal breaker. Also, you have to purchase the patterns, either through a monthly subscription (for Ditto patterns) or buying each pattern ($10-18 each) which makes this item even more expensive. I usually wait until patterns are $1.99 at Joann’s so the thought of paying $17 or $18 for a pattern is too much for me.
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditto machines I love it It’s easy to use. Love the freedom of not needing paper and pins
Date published: 2023-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cons of this projector You can’t use this on popcorn ceiling, they should make this to be a stand alone without having to raise it touch the ceiling. You also must have a flat ceiling. I recommend you watch the YouTube video on set up prior to purchase.
Date published: 2023-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool, but not perfect. I found the Ditto projector to be very easy to set up by following the detailed instructions. Whole concept is pretty cool and user-friendly. Down side is there weren’t many patterns I wanted from their website. Will try to upload other site’s pdf patterns, as they suggest.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I bought a Ditto! I'm so happy I bought a Ditto pattern projector. I've been following the Ditto group on Facebook and am so impressed with the motivating and supportive member comments, photos of beautiful sewn projects, and helpful webinars. I haven't tried the BYOP option yet, but that opens a whole new world since I have many saved AO patterns already. Yay!!
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great in theory- limited in practice It only works with their patterns. As far as I can find you cannot use (or even buy digital patterns from) another company’s patterns or make your own and convert to use with this (example a pattern made in illustrator converted to a PDF). For those of us who already have a bevy of patterns already I wish there were a way to use that investment with this tool. Not all (in fact most) of the patterns do not have the auto resize to my measurement feature. This my change if they get more users but as of now it is limited or you still have to trace to paper and manually alter the pattern. The exact contradiction of why you get this projector. The patterns available are nice (some repetitious) but they are garment driven. No bags to match your dress? No accessories? I want more, is that wrong? To me the biggest negative to this is that it is app based. Runs on an application to me = 1) A monthly reoccurring cost, so this is now a rent to use item after already investing a chunk. 2) My sewing time is a time to unplug- this is not that. 3) Most important- this has a shelf life. Discontinuation of the app- the company goes under or they upgrade the app to include only the new models this projector will no longer be functional.
Date published: 2023-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the hype! I was able to snag the ditto projector on sale! I was apprehensive to spend the money but people don't hesitate to buy a phone, cumputer, or other electronics so i went for it. I've already made some of the projects and they fit lile a glove. I've only made a handful of garments before and i was surprised how easy it was to use as a new sewist.
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditto Pattern Projector, so fast and easy! I love Ditto Pattern Projector! They advertise ease of setup and they were not kidding! I opened the box and was ready to go in under 30 minutes. The videos of setup - calibration were all so easy to follow.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Couldn’t get it to do anything! Couldn’t get the app to talk to the projector! My husband and I tried everything. Sometimes it would connect with the app and sometimes it wouldn’t! Never could get the projector to show the red calibration box! Took it back and got a refund.
Date published: 2023-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditto is awesome! Very easy setup and breakdown for storage. The projector is easy to use once it is set up. I am very happy with my purchase ☺
Date published: 2023-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit with ditto pattern customizations So happy with the ditto projector. Cant wait for more patterns!
Date published: 2023-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ditto Projector I am very impressed with this product. I’m glad that it will take out the hard work of scaling patterns for the perfect fit. I also appreciate that in the pattern library website there are a variety of models in the garments from age, race, and body shape.
Date published: 2023-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver Ditto took cutting out a shirt and pants from a few hours to less than 30 mins. No more pins, no more paper patterns! So easy to use. Made an outfit over a weekend. Love it!
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing time saver! Got it for my wife as a gift. It has been great! It has taken the stress out of the worst part of sewing.
Date published: 2023-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It arrived dead My Ditto arrived on time as expected but when I set it up and plugged it in. It did not turn on at all. Now I have to wait for a replacement from support.
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from User Friendly Projector I have been using a different projector for cutting patterns for a few years. The advertised ease of setting up the Ditto projector was a huge selling point and it proved to be everything said. I was able to set up and calibrate in about 15 minutes. Pattern lines are clear and thick. Instructions are well written. Being able to enter personal measurements to customize Ditto patterns is an excellent option. I would give 5 stars if I could also use my own pdf patterns with the device.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First impressions of Ditto I worked with the unit the first few days and only created one garment with custom measurements. Came out beautifully. I am in love with the concept of being able to alter patterns to specific measurements but the inventory for those type of patterns available are limited. I hope there will be more patterns available soon. I love the ability to stand the projector from the tall ceiling height, but was disappointed to not be able to focus the projector so the wording is more clearer on the pattern. Wished the cost wasn't so expensive and desired the trial pattern subscription would be at least for a year (not 3 months) after spending so much on the Ditto. The projector should be equipped with an on and off switch, or maybe even a remote. In the app, hope with improvements it could include, - being able to access different profiles -rotate button 90 degree button clockwise and counterclockwise -align button Online Ditto library needs to allow you to show all results when you do a search or not go back to view of the first 30 after you view a single pattern.
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and I can’t wait to sew my first pattern! I’m new to sewing, so I honestly don’t have the experience with paper patterns that seems to be just down right bad, so compared to paper patterns this just seems like it makes it so much easier! I guess I picked the right time to start! The thing that’s amazing to me is the measurement profiles…and I can save several of them to my account! I have always thought clothing never quite fit right “off the rack” and so I’m thrilled that I get to make my own TO MY EXACT MEASUREMENTS and ditch paying for clothes that don’t fit. It’s nice that they have several brands, but for me I’ll be sticking to Ditto patterns so I can use my measurement profile. Saves me money and I just can’t wait for more men’s patterns soon! 5 stars for how much this changes the status quo. The only thing I’d change is I’d love to see more videos online for rookies like me. I’m sure I’ll be fine, but I don’t want to make common mistakes if I can avoid them.
Date published: 2023-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Exciting! It's so easy to you and saves so much time by not having to use paper patterns with all the pinning!!
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best idea since sewing After using this, sewing will never be the same. The fact that I dont have to use paper patterns anymore is what had me hooked. Extremely user friendly and fun to work with.
Date published: 2023-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for All Skill Levels This is so easy to set up. The clear projection makes pattern cutting simple for both beginners and experienced creators. The app is very easy to navigate, and there are so many cute designs on the site! Very happy with this.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so EASY to use! I wasn't sure what to expect with Ditto and it exceeded my expectations. Box to set-up is about 5 minutes after the first time where it took about 25 minutes. Wow, fast! Calibration is a snap and takes no effort. And, Ditto branded patterns can be adjusted to my measurements which means it fits me perfectly. The hardest part is choosing which pattern to make next. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Product! So excited to own one of these! The amount of time I save cutting out my projects allows me to get so many other projects completed! I couldn't imagine garment making without it.
Date published: 2023-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Product! This is one of the best products I have ever had the pleasure of owning. It is something that I will easily get my money worth from with the amount of time I will save while using this new technology!
Date published: 2023-03-22
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_19380047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann