DMC 87yd Pearl Size 8 Cotton Balls Thread

by DMC |

Item # 2636959
DMC 87yd Pearl Size 8 Cotton Balls Thread is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd2583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.69 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$3.69 ea.
Discount
10
$3.32 ea.
10%
How To Get It
Create lovely embroidery designs for various sewing projects with the DMC Pearl Cotton Balls Size 8 87Yds. This pack includes one 87-yard ball of pearl cotton thread that is perfect for your crafting projects. The superior quality, size 8 cotton is lustrous, non-divisible and double mercerized for a lovely pearlized sheen. Available in a variety of beautiful colors, this colorfast cotton embroidery thread does not kink, fluff or fray and can be used for embroidery, cross-stitch, applique, punch needle, needlepoint and other creative stitchery projects.
  • Brand: DMC
  • Available in a variety of colors
  • Length: 87 yards
  • Content: 100% cotton
  • Thread Size: 8
  • Lustrous and non-divisible
  • Care: Wash at or below 95°C, Bleaching with chlorine allowed, Iron at medium temperature, Dry clean, Tumble dry
  • Made in France

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Thread But White Frayed I really liked this thread's quality when I bought a few balls of ecru colored thread. But another time when I worked with the white thread I found that it would split very easily.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DMC pearl cotton ball thread Love it need to order more, but waiting for free shipping
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turtle mail I was really disappointed in how long it took to get this order. I know I live in Alaska, but your competitors always manage to get my order to me in 3-4 days in stead of 2 1/2 weeks! I do like the thread that I purchased.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong thread! This thread is very durable. I used this to tie-method (for quilting) a quilt top backing a crochet afghan. It is thick enough to stand up in washing, and thin enough to use as a subtle design in a large project.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from threads your service and shipping were great and the threads are beautiful. Thank you.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color! I purchased this for a Simpsons project. The color was the perfect yellow and it was a great quality.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As specified DMC Pearl Cotton-Balls sz 8 95 yd Product as advertised. Saved a trip across town and got what I need through the mail.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multipurpose thread I know this thread is useful for many crafting projects, but I mainly use it for embroidery work on crazy quilts. The wide range of colors is wonderful, and it appears to be colorfast (only a 100 years will tell that for sure!). It's easy to thread through a large-eyed embroidery needle, stitches smoothly, and it's not prone to unraveling. It also works well for dimensional embroidery stitches, like Brazilian embroidery, which traditionally uses temperamental rayon thread.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from thinner than #10 crochet thread I thought #8 weight would be thicker than #10 crochet thread but thinner than #3 weight. I guess they are measured differently because this #8 is thinner than #10. It's a beautiful thread, just thinner than I expected.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearl Cotton Rules! I use pearl cotton for embroidering Victorian crazy quilts. These colors pop! It's easy to make French knots, easy to build up for dimension, and it doesn't break. Very happy that JoAnn is finally carrying it. Oh, and it's a good price, too.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch for sales! I love this thread. It's what I use for my penny rugs. Great colors, perfect thickness and it doesn't tangle like the embroidery floss. If you keep watch on this site, the peale cotton threads are often on sale which bring the price down lower than any other place. Use those sales to stock up on the colors. I only wish they'd organize the colors better on this site so that they are easier to find.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 11/18/08 I use this thread for crocheting Yarmulkas (also know as Kippahs) It is the perfect thickness and the kippahs come out really well, not too thick and not too thin.
Date published: 2008-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thread is great. I use it for knitting beaded bracelets and it works so well. I am buying 3 more spools for my next projects. :)
Date published: 2007-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is very soft thread. I love tatting flowers with it! I would reccomend it to anybody who likes tatting or crocheting!
Date published: 2006-04-12
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd2583, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann