DMC 27yd Pearl Cotton Embroidery Thread

by DMC |

Item # 2619807
DMC 27yd Pearl Cotton Embroidery Thread is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd2582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $1.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Create beautiful craft and needlework projects with the DMC Pearl Cotton Skeins Size 5 27Yds. This pack includes one 27-yard skein of cotton embroidery thread that is perfect for your crafting projects and does not fray, fluff or kink. The shiny cotton thread is highly mercerized, non-divisible and twisted for that 'pearlized' effect. Available in a variety of beautiful and attractive colors, this pearl cotton thread can be used to add dimension and volume in embroidery, cross-stitch, applique, punch needle, needle point and other creative stitchery projects.

  • Brand: DMC
  • Available in a rich array of colors
  • Length: 27 yards
  • Content: 100% cotton
  • Thread Size: 5
  • Care: 100% colorfast and can be washed on a frequent basis, without causing the color to fade. The thread can be washed at high temperatures 95° C/203° F. Particular attention should be paid to the fabric on which the thread was embroidered. Wash your embroidery with one teaspoon of mild soap such as Orvus. After washing, gently wring it out and rinse it as many times as necessary to get the soap out of it (until the water is clear). Use almost cold water to rinse the piece. Wrap the embroidery in a towel to remove excess water, then dry flat. Place the embroidery on a clean towel, preferably while still damp, and iron on the reverse side, at the temperature setting recommended for the fabric.
  • Made in France

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So convenient! Bought this and had it sent to my mom who resllynerdeditbutno longer drives and could not get to the store to get it. It was delivered right to her door!
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lacking Need floss numbers of the pearl cotton added to the description.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colors I buy this regularly for projects because the colors are so vibrantly gorgeous. It is easy to crochet, and I am always perfectly satisfied with the results.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for Embroidering Embellishments I bought five colors (lavender to purple) to finish an embroidery project. Nice even twist. Easy to thread through a needle. Doesn't knot itself while working. Comes in a variety of colors. Would be fun to embellish a denim jacket or a nice pair of jeans.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Thread! I love the DMC Pearl Cotton Thread. I not only use it for embroidery but it is great for warping up my Inkle Loom. Its thick and strong but not bulky and has nice vibrant colors.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Needlepoint Thread Wool fiber can be destroyed by moths. Cotton embroidery thread is easy to use, but the result is better with pearl cotton 5. The moths will not eat it and the texture and appearance is superior to any other yarn I have used. Novelty yarns look good with pearl cotton.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Thread This thread is great. It is so beautiful and comes in so many colors that I can hardly pick my favorite shade. Love it! :)
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to match thread I have spent a bit of time now trying to match the DMC craft thread number (334) to the satch and name options but nothing is a match with my thread. If DMC uses the three-digit identifiers, it would be a terrific help if JoAnn's would also use these numbers instead of color names, which mean little in terms of matching to a number. There is no JoAnn store near me--Farmington, NM is the closest. I now will have to wait until we plan a trip to finish my project since I cannot use the internet to match my colors with any sense of exactness.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doily Making I am new at making Doily's so ordering I thought would be intimidating. However, I love how simple it was. Not only to find the size and weight of thread I needed but I love how the recommended size needle is stated as well. The quality of the material was great. I used Ecru for my project. There are many colors available for this thread. I think my next one will be in the traditional white color. Ecru was pretty but best used on a dark wood. I have lighter wood so traditional white it will be.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DMC Pearl Cotton Thread #5 DMC Pearl Cotton Thread #5 - 5 star! Joann's price - 5 star! Number of different colors - 2 star : ( Need all colors, like to use a blend of different shades of one color family, ex. 221-225, (which is one they do have, but I'd like a lot of others too).
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Variety of DMC #5 floss colors I had a lot of difficulty finding the colors I needed for a project I was making. Both in -store and on line did not have the colors I needed.
Date published: 2009-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Verigated Colors There is a nice selection of solid colors, I just wish you also sold the verigated DMC Pearl Cotton Skeins in #5 as well.
Date published: 2008-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ..and where is the black MORE colors, more neutrals, background colors, where is the *snow*, *ecru*, *offwhite* and *black* There is NO black. get with it, your price is good, now stock the colors.
Date published: 2008-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joann needs to carry more colors!!!!
Date published: 2007-11-04
  • y_2024, m_6, d_12, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd2582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann