Dritz 2" Soft Waistband Elastic, Black, 2 yd

by Dritz |

Item # 15377252
Dritz 2" Soft Waistband Elastic, Black, 2 yd is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_15377252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $5.39 Old Price $8.99 ea.

You save $3.60

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Notions - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Complete your skirts, shorts, pants and other garment sewing projects with the Dritz Soft Waistband Elastic - Black. This 2-inch-wide waistband elastic sports a black shade and creates a soft comfortable waistband that resists rolling and lies smoothly around your waist. You can use this machine-washable and dryable waistband elastic with contrasting or printed fabrics for best results.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Collection: Waistband
  • Dimensions: 2 inches x 2 yards (W x L)
  • Care: Machine washable & dryable
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Elastic This was exactly what I needed to fix my horse’s blanket!
    Date published: 2023-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastic Used for skirt waistband for granddaughter and it worked perfectly!
    Date published: 2022-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dritz elastic This was wonferful, nice & soft was used for a belt in an elf costume.
    Date published: 2022-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for quick skirts This Dritz 2" Soft Waistband Elastic, Black, makes it so easy to make a quick skirt.
    Date published: 2022-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waistband elastic. Perfect for waistband skirts, it has a good stretch.
    Date published: 2022-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed! This made a beautiful waistband for my poodle skirt. Very soft and attractive.
    Date published: 2022-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elastic Elastic was very soft but held up for all day wear.
    Date published: 2022-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PJ pants waistband Worked beautifully for the waistband on the pajama pants I made.
    Date published: 2022-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Waistband elastic Replaced elastic in a pair of linen ladies pants. This elastic does not roll and works great for waistbands.
    Date published: 2022-10-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tired of muffin top look? Best elastic to help camouflage muffin top! Zig zag this elastic to your jeans at waistband. Use reinforced interfacing to support 2 pant closures and waa-law, the muffin top is concealed rather than hanging out over the waistband!
    Date published: 2022-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! It's very hard to find 2" elastic bands without ordering online.
    Date published: 2022-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skirts and pant waistbands I love this elastic and like to use it for waistbands in skirts and pants for my kids and for me. It's soft but has good recovery.
    Date published: 2022-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, non binding wide elastic It is not stiff like most elastic this width. Very comfortable for dance skirts.
    Date published: 2022-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expand a shirt So soft uses to exspand shirt acrossed the bust line
    Date published: 2022-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really soft and comfortable to wear. Used this for my Calder pants (Cashmerette pattern). The elastic is really soft and very comfortable to wear.
    Date published: 2022-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide elastic I was happy to find this wider elastic band in the store. It was exactly what I needed!
    Date published: 2022-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This elastic is fantastic! This product was really a great material. I made a beautiful skirt and it was excellent!
    Date published: 2022-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Worked perfectly for my project. It irons and folds well.
    Date published: 2022-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great product. The elastic is so soft and works great on my pants.
    Date published: 2022-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and soft Very soft. Perfect for my project. Love the wide width. Surprised how well it worked with glue stick
    Date published: 2022-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cosplay Works perfectly as intended, I used them for a cosplay project
    Date published: 2022-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but is perfect for my project Exactly what I needed. It will be perfect for the waistband of a poodle skirt.
    Date published: 2022-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Waistband Elastic! Great product. Exactly what I needed for the waistband of my skirt.
    Date published: 2022-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Great quality! Durable and flexible it’s also very easy to work with …
    Date published: 2022-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft 2” elastic It’s so soft - just like I needed for my comfy pants
    Date published: 2022-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great, very soft. Weave pattern is not very visible
    Date published: 2022-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This elastic works great, stays in place very well
    Date published: 2022-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Very sturdy and easy to work with. We used a machine and hand sewed and it worked wonderfully
    Date published: 2022-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite waistbands This is my favorite elastic. I use it instead of a waistband for quick and simple sewing of pants and skirts. I only wish I could get it in quantities above 2 yards. Expensive but worth it on sale.
    Date published: 2022-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft. This worked really well for undie makes! I love how soft this elastic is.
    Date published: 2022-05-19
    • y_2024, m_5, d_17, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_52
    • loc_en_US, sid_15377252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann