Dritz Heavy Duty Staple Gun with 100 Staple Refills, 7/16"

by Dritz |

Item # 5161724
Dritz Heavy Duty Staple Gun with 100 Staple Refills, 7/16" is rated 2.2 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_5161724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $19.35 Old Price $24.19 ea.

You save $4.84

  • 20% off Select Items - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Dritz Home Heavy-duty Staple Gun with 100 Staple Refills is a must-have for any household. This pack includes a stapler that is made from nickel-plated steel and 0.44-inch staples. They can be used together on hardwoods, upholstery and home repairs both indoors and outdoors. You can use them to staple fabric to furniture, cornice boards and other home decoration projects.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Includes one strip of 100 heavy duty staples
  • Size: 0.44 inch
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staple Gun User Easy to load the staples and easy to use. I am totally satisfied!
    Date published: 2020-05-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy a stronger staple gun at Home Depot Get a heavy duty staple gun at Home Depot for the same price but much better. We had to change because we couldn’t find staples at our local Joann Fabric for this staple gun. Glad we had to change.
    Date published: 2020-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price , works great I used this about a year ago on fabric on wood for my outdoor chairs , let me tell you I’m glad I didn’t pay attention to the reviews. My chairs look beautiful and it was freakin easy to use .
    Date published: 2020-01-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rage quit For every staple that actually goes in (misshapen 99% of the time), I have to pry out about 20 jammed ones. I am actually currently trying to redo a single barstool, 30 minutes into what should be a 10 minute job, and I'm taking a break because I'm so frustrated. Why not just buy a new one you may ask? Because I will have no use for it after this, and I'm not going through this money wasting, time sucking ordeal again. Do NOT buy.
    Date published: 2019-10-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Trash This staple gun is garbage. I wish that I had read the reviews before purchasing or even that the workers at my local store had warned me about this staple gun. It doesn’t go all the way through wood and the staples go in all crooked. PLEASE SAVE YOURSELF THE MONEY AND BUY A DIFFERENT ONE.
    Date published: 2019-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy duty Works great but it does take a lot of hand strength
    Date published: 2019-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, just use caution I needed a stapler for an upholstery project, it works pretty well! Just don’t turn the tension too light, or the knob and spring will go shooting up in the air!
    Date published: 2019-01-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money I bought this because it said “heavy duty” because I would be using it on wood. For every one staple I can get out, 5 get jammed. I have adjusted this thing every way I can and no luck. Do not waste your money.
    Date published: 2018-12-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product For every staple that goes in correctly, five go in crumpled and have to be pulled out. even my husband couldn’t get them to go in without crumpling. Total waste of money.
    Date published: 2018-11-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work well at all Hard time with staples attaching to fabric and wood. It also jammed a lot.
    Date published: 2016-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Good I purchased this staple gun to adhere fabric to a wood base, and create a seat cushion. It worked well and is heavy duty.
    Date published: 2016-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Bought this to reupholster the seat of kitchen chairs. First I added fabric then went and added 12 or 18 gauge clear vinyl (I think it was 18). It did a great job. The only time a staple didn't go in all the way was when my hand was getting tired and I didn't apply enough pressure before pulling the trigger. It never jammed and I went through almost the entire line of staples it came with.
    Date published: 2016-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I purchased this product to repair needed items in my home & change a chair cover. My product was successful with its use. I'm quite happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2016-01-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work every staple went in crooked or not at all and I was only trying to staple fabric to mdf board
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not heavy duty at all Bought it to upholster a wingback chair. For every one staple that goes in crookedly, I waste about 10. Don't buy this.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't work for more than 4 staples ...and then it jams. Probably better off using a desk stapler.
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product I bought this staple gun to reupholster a few chairs I had. The staple gun is cheaply made and is not heavy duty at all. The staples wouldn't go all the way into the wood and the staple gun kept getting jammed as well. Maybe this staple gun would work if you're using cardboard but anything harder or thicker than that is too tough of a job for this product.
    Date published: 2014-06-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Money Stapler worked great until the staples from the package were gone. When I went to put in new staples that were the staples specifically for this staple gun it stopped working. Now I have three chairs reupholstered and three unfinished. It is very frustrating and I would not waste this amount of money on a terrible product.
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This staple gun is not worth the money. It constantly jams and doesnt adhere the staples easily or correctly. It also only comes with about 40 or so staples . However many there are, its not enough. Do not buy this
    Date published: 2014-05-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless It would not even staple through particle board. The back of the packaging states "Use on hard wood". I adjusted the stapler in every way you can and it did not do the simple job of stapling some light fabric to particle board.
    Date published: 2014-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, got the job done I bought this stapler to reupholster 3 cushions. It worked great, no issues & no jams, and the limited amount of staples that are included with the gun were just enough to finish the project.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked great, then died I bought this to cover 8 seat cushions. The first 3, the staples went in full speed. I had the tension at the tightest setting and was so impressed by this little stapler. The 4th cushion required constant jiggling, untightening and retightening the tensions, taking the staples out and replacing, etc. but managed to finish that cushion. By the 5th, the stapler was dead. No troubleshooting online.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    • y_2024, m_2, d_26, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_5161724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann