Dritz Magnified LED Seam Ripper

by Dritz |

Item # 16317505
Dritz Magnified LED Seam Ripper is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_16317505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $8.99 Old Price $14.99 ea.

You save $6.00

  • 40% off Sewing Notions - Doorbuster

  • 25% off your total purchase and $3.99 Standard shipping* when you use code:

How To Get It

Use the Dritz Magnified LED Seam Ripper for removing stitches easily. The bright LED bulb and repositionable magnifier help you focus on the stitches that need to be removed. This pack includes a seam ripper, bright LED light, magnification lens and three AG13, 1.5 V alkaline button cell batteries.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Includes bright LED light, 3X magnification & three AG13, 1.5V alkaline button cell batteries
  • Batteries included (3 - 1.5V alkaline button cell batteries) Lanyard hole at base of handle for inserting cord or string
  • Soft, slip-resistant finger grips on handle
  • Care: To remove battery protector, pull tab out of battery compartment and discard. Remove protective cover from seam ripper. Slide button on side of ripper to turn light on/off. Rotate magnifier over desired blade position, adjust arm up or down to desired magnification. Gently remove if magnification is not needed. Turn off light and replace cover for storage
  • Warning: Sharp blade
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from i needed this ! How I’ve gone without this for so long is beyond me . it’s perfect, it’s efficient, it’s worth every penny !
    Date published: 2022-12-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice idea, not useful for me though I always find myself looking around the magnifying glass and not through it. It’s just not easy to see with it so I removed it and use just the seam ripper.
    Date published: 2022-09-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good light but took itself Not durable I love the light. Magnifier isn’t clear, I can only use one eye and that adds more strain than without. And this snapped on the first use
    Date published: 2022-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I didn’t know I NEEDED this. Where has this been all my life?? Sewing for 20+ years and have always settled for my classic seam ripper . Recently missed placed it and bought this light up magnified one and I am in love! Magnifying option was PERFECT when dealing with undoing spandex seamsabs other very tight stitching. The LED light is GAME CHANGING. Seriously. Upgrade yourself to this and make undoing your sewing mistakes less of a headache!!
    Date published: 2022-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite gadget of all time I do not own gadgets for the most part. This Dritz Magnified LED Seamripper is an amazing tool. Not only is it great for sewing, it works well for removing splinters checking circuitry on a computer, all kinds of used. It is an invaluable tool. I recommend it to anyone who sees.
    Date published: 2022-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drizzle Magnified seam Ripper Easy to hold and use. Makes picking seams so much easier!
    Date published: 2022-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my life so much easier! Love this! Having the light makes it easier to see where I need to rip stitches especially when my mistakes are very tiny stiches.
    Date published: 2022-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The seam ripper with a view This seam ripper is easier to use due to the magnifying addition. I've purchased several and given them to fellow sewists due to they kept borrowing mine.
    Date published: 2022-05-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seam ripper just okay For this to work, need the magnifying glass to be close to eyes. Not practical when holding fabric. Light could be stronger. Best feature is that it’s flat and doesn’t roll off the table.
    Date published: 2022-05-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as helpful as expected. The magnifier could be better quality and the tip of the cutter a bit more pointed to grab tight stitching. It does help some to see the stitching so I will use it sometimes. But I wouldn’t buy it again.
    Date published: 2022-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing magnifiying seam ripper! Super cool tool to use. Really helped me when seam ripping on dark colored fabrics. The light plus the magnifier really helped me from not having to strain my eyes so much to focus. This is becoming one of my favorite tools to use while sewing now!
    Date published: 2022-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighted magnifyer This lighted magnifier really helps with aging eyes
    Date published: 2021-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removing stiches made easier THIS WAS A AMAZING INVENTION FOR REMOVING MY MESS UPS, ALLOWS YOU TO SEE STIChES THAT ARE ALMOST INPOSSIBLE TO SEE
    Date published: 2021-12-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too dull to cut thread The idea is great, but the actual seam ripper is so dull that it doesn’t cut thread.
    Date published: 2021-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Led seam ripper Works well and makes hard to see stitches easier to rip out.
    Date published: 2020-06-01
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from dull ripper I was really looking forward to using this item as I have been working with a lot of black material which makes it every difficult to see the seams. Unfortunately, the ripper its self is the duller than the ones I have used for years. I tried to put the magnifier on another ripper but it does not fit. If I still had the packaging i would return it. Lessen learned keep all the packaging until you have used the product.
    Date published: 2020-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Sharp seam ripper makes quick work of thread removal; magnifier is helpful to see small stitches
    Date published: 2020-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seam ripper with light and magnifier Ripper is comfortable and the light helpful. Magnifier difficult to get accustomed to, but comes off easily if necessary
    Date published: 2020-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Led seam ripper Love It!!! I do machine embroidery and this magnifier with light is a real help and it feels great in my hand. Love this!!
    Date published: 2020-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I call it my "Multi-tool Ripper" Now that I'm over 40, I no longer see up close. A year or so ago, I picked up one of these rippers thinking it would make it much easier to see the threads. I do find it to be a little awkward to get the magnifying glass and the light to lineup where I need it so that I can see my work. This could be my fault. I might be doing something wrong, so I do not want to blame the product. PROS The light has the perfect amount of brightness - not too bright / not too dim The magnifying glass has a clear lens, it's not cloudy cheap plastic The ripper comes with a well fitted cap that will not fall off The overall tool is well balanced and fits nicely in the hand. CONS Ridiculously overpriced!! but my love of sewing left me no choice. (If I can't see, I can't sew...but that's why it cost so much. Nothing like taking advantage of those in need.) I purchased mine when it was on sale. I call it my "multi-tool" because I found it has many uses. Not only does it make ripping seams easier, it also helped me see to thread needles and sew a small button and hook and eye on an infant garment. I actually used it to untangle knots in my daughter's magic worm (chenille and clear nylon thread), and grabbed it to read a label since it was nearby. Although expensive, I would recommend this product, especially if you need a little extra help seeing.
    Date published: 2020-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3-in-1 Seam Ripper for Mature Audiences Only... The possibility of light & magnification with the use of a "frogger" simply tickle me. My eyesight isn't what it once was.
    Date published: 2019-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn't I buy this years ago I lost my generic seam ripper, you know the one included with your sewing machine, and so I purchased "the Magnified LED Seam Ripper". The LED light is the BEST FEATURE it is so handy and while the magnifier is helpful it is the LED which makes this seam ripper OUTSTANDING.
    Date published: 2019-01-18
    • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_30
    • loc_en_US, sid_16317505, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann