Dritz Magnetic Seam Guide, Nickel

by Dritz |

Item # 1923531
Dritz Magnetic Seam Guide, Nickel is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_1923531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.59 Old Price $5.99 ea.

You save $2.40

  • 40% off Sewing Notions - Doorbuster

  • 25% off your total purchase and $3.99 Standard shipping* when you use code:

How To Get It

Get equal seam width on fabrics by using the Dritz Metal Magnetic Seam Guide - Nickel. Layer this seam guide on the metallic throat plate of your sewing machine and adjust it to any width to get straight seams. You can easily line up this magnetic guide against any fabric and start sewing.

  • Brand: Dritz
  • Collection: Magnetic
  • Content: Metal (Throat Plate)
  • Not recommended for computerized sewing machines
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seam Guide Works great in a pinch. Does exactly what it claims to do.
    Date published: 2019-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should come with every sewing machine—but does’t One sewing skill I struggle with is maintaining a straight line of stitching when using a machine. This magnetic seam guide is unbelievable you easy to use. It stays in place while feeding fabric through the machine. The adjustment to a different seam width could not be easier. This should come with every sewing machine, but does not. For the price, this is an essential item in your sewing tool kit.
    Date published: 2018-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this seam guide! This little gadget has made my sewing life so much easier. Now I can sew straight seams every time.
    Date published: 2018-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Magnetic guide I had seen a person talk about this in a video I was watching while sewing. I told myself I gotta buy this. Found it in the sewing notions section and tried it out!!! Love this guide and it is strong and stays in place while sewing. You can put it at whatever measurements you need to sew at. used a 50% off coupon, Great value.
    Date published: 2018-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a beginner sewer I have only been sewing since December and am teaching myself how to sew. This tool has helped me to sew straight and keep within my seam/hem line.
    Date published: 2018-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gadget with sewing! I alway had difficulty making straight seems by using the guide on the machine. This magnetic seam guide has made it so much easier. It’s great!
    Date published: 2018-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use This is one item that I bought and could use right away on all projects. I have been using my serger to neaten my fabric and then turn in to make an easy 1/4 inch hem. The magnetic guide helps me me keep the edge where I want it without pinning!
    Date published: 2018-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seam dream This inexpensive little gadget has changed my sewing. The magnet is super strong and works like a charm keeping seams straight. Definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2018-01-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for Computerized Machines I'm new to sewing and just bought a nice brother machine. It's computerized and I didn't want to chance ruining my new investment because it says on the package that it isn't to be used with computerized machines. I wish there was another item that would help me get straight lines and not compromise my machine.
    Date published: 2017-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I've bought a few of these, since I have several machines. They are perfect to get a straight line sewn or if you need a perfect seam.
    Date published: 2017-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little gadget! I bought the Magnetic Seam Guide to help my niece and nephew (7 and 9 years old) sew straighter seams on their sewing machine projects. We have been delightfully surprised with how well it works!
    Date published: 2017-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can sew a straight line I have owned this magnet for years. I cannot sew a straight line. I place the magnetic seam guide on the bed of my sewing machine at the seam width I want, line the material up to the guide. I sew with the material up against the guide. When I am done I have a straight equal seam all the way down the material. I really like this guide and use it all of the time.
    Date published: 2017-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, no guessing I bought this seam guide to help with quilting blocks. But it has come in so handy for so many other projects as well. Eas to use, no guessing.
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for beginners and up A friend of mine bought this for me years ago when I was just getting serious about sewing. It takes away some of the worry of trying to keep seams straight, making it a less mindful task. The magnet will sometimes slip with heavier fabrics, so you do have to watch out for that. I have been sewing for years now and this product still makes hemming a lot easier.
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight line with ease! If you have trouble with straight lines this is the product for you. As a beginner it has lessened some of my frustration. The magnetic is strong and hasn't damaged my machine.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from magic I bought this for my 11 year old daughter and it wonderful. She was getting frustrated with her sewing projects prior to having this. The only down fall is its not recommended for computerized machines so I can't use it on mine.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for beginning sewers! I am a new sewer and had problems getting a straight line! the Magnetic Seam Guide makes a straight line nearly foolproof. It attaches by a strong magnet, so you can use it or not with ease. It's like training wheels for your sewing machine. My seams are now straight. It was worth the price for such a large difference on my projects.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So helpful This little gadget really helps me keep a much more straight seam. I am very new to sewing, so a straight seam is still kind of tough for me. But using this helps a ton.
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best thing ever! i couldn't sew a strait line anymore without one of these! i tell all my friends to get one of these!
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nothing like it I've used one of these for over 35 years...actually have a hard time sewing without it. I'm buying 5 so that I always have one on hand!
    Date published: 2009-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great Just line up your fabric against it and sew. Now all I have to figure out is how to cut my fabric straight.
    Date published: 2006-05-17
    • y_2024, m_2, d_28, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
    • loc_en_US, sid_1923531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann