Faber-Castell 10" Magic Swirl Kaleidoscopes Kit

by Faber-Castell |

Item # 19132851
Faber-Castell 10" Magic Swirl Kaleidoscopes Kit is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_19132851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $16.99 ea.
  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Create amazing visual effects and see art in motion with Creativity for Kids Magic Swirl Kaleidoscopes! Simply mix swirl gel and confetti together to create your own sparkly kaleidoscope for kids. This complete craft kit comes with a kaleidoscope tube, 2 twirl tubes & caps, swirl gel, glow in the dark stickers, confetti assortment, 2 gaskets, nozzle tip and instructions. The step-by-step illustrated instructions will make creating your own kaleidoscope easy and fun for beginners and children. Have fun and be creative while also learning about light refractions and optics. While constructing their own kaleidoscope, your child will how the reflections from the mirrors will make a series of ever-changing symmetrical patterns! Looking into a kaleidoscope is calming and mesmerizing! Explore ever changing symmetrical patterns like magic before your eyes. A DIY kaleidoscope provides hands-on, creative learning while also being a visual break from screen-time. Since 1976, Creativity for Kids has created innovative craft activity kits designed to stimulate and encourage natural creativity. The Creativity for Kids Kaleidoscope Making Kit for Kids is recommended for ages 6+.

  • 2'' x 9.75'' x 9.75''
  • KALEIDOSCOPE FOR KIDS - Make your own kaleidoscopes with this fun and engaging arts and craft activity! Create amazing visual effects by filling 2 swirling inserts with colorful confetti. Watch your unique glowing designs and patterns change as they move!
  • STEM TOYS - Learn about light refractions and optics while constructing and playing with a mesmerizing kaleidoscope! This hands-on, screen-free science activity entertains and delights. See the magic of art in motion with each twist of your kaleidoscope!
  • COMPLETE DIY CRAFT KIT- Everything you need is included, just add imagination! This complete craft kit comes with a kaleidoscope tube, 2 swirl tubes & caps, swirl gel, glow-in-the-dark stickers, confetti assortment, 2 gaskets, nozzle tip and instructions
CHOKING HAZARD: Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This toy has brought back so many of my childhood memories and I am so happy that I can pass this along to my daughter. She loved it and was obsessed with the magical telescope. The only thing is we put a little bit too much so it wasn’t a lot of movement so we were able to fix it by pouring some out, and adding some more of the glue, which allowed it to move more and gave better view overall very
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like that this kit helped my kids being creative and use their imagination. It's not just a fun activity, but it also helps them think and learn. They can try out different ways to arrange the beads and see how it changes the patterns and designs they see. It's a great way for them to learn and explore while having fun.
Date published: 2023-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How awesome!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Really how awesome is this, the ability to spend time with my grandchildren we had a lot of fun putting together this kaleidoscope! They got to enjoy making it and playing with it while giving me memories I'm not going to forget!! I highly recommend!
Date published: 2023-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute idea [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My eight year old twins of love crafts and science projects, so they were very excited to make a kaleidoscope. This product is engineered and recommended for ages 6+, but I would definitely recommend an adult helping the children. The reason I gave this product three stars is because the materials are lacking in quality. The tubes are plastic and break and leak easily. It is a great idea, but you definitely need to use this more as a science project than a toy.
Date published: 2023-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun for a minute or two Cute project but not great quality. Plastic tubes were both broken and leaky.
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Kaleidascope! Bought this for our granddaughter; she loved it, great activity. She felt very proud when she completed it ( with a little help). Great activity for hours of fun!
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute project!! This was a very cute project!! However, please be careful as the tubes can shatter (it’s not real glass, but more like a crystallized plastic material). I accidentally shattered one of the tubes when my kids overfilled their tube (the items inside would not move at all/ over-compacted) by tapping it on the side of the dinner table. Then, the remaining tube spilled out everywhere when my 5 year old daughter kept playing with it. K would purchase it again, but be more careful with it next time.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My boys really enjoyed putting this together! It’s a craft and science project all in one. My kids enjoyed being able to personalize the kaleidoscope and make it to their liking. They also enjoy carrying it around and looking through it
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun project [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Faber-Castell’s Magic Swirl Kaleidoscope kit was a fun and easy project for my son and I to do together. Everything you need is included in the kit, and the directions are simple. The “building” of the tubes by far was my son’s favorite part. There were numerous combinations of fun stuff to put into his kaleidoscope tube. After he picked out what he wanted and added it to the tube, you just add your swirling solution, put the cap on, and you’re done! By looking at the small bottle of swirl solution I didn’t think there was enough to make two tubes worth, but there was plenty! Even enough to dump out a tube and make another if we wanted. My son loves looking through the kaleidoscope at his own invention of gold sparkles and alien heads. He loved that there were alien heads and not all things geared towards just girls.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] All three of my kids loved making this. Anything that combines stickers and confetti are always a big hit. I liked that you could put a lot of things in the tube so the kaleidoscope wasn't a static image.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic swirl [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My children love asking questions about the moon and the stars. So we made these magical kaleidoscope. The kids had a blast making them. They loved the stickers. I think I had more on the wall then anything. They loved the different spaces that they had in the kaleidoscope. They was so amazed with the project that they wanted to make more.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was a very fun project that myself and my 9 year old son did together. It was very easy to do and fun. My son liked being able to add his own things inside the tubes and make it his own. And once we put it all together he was so excited to see how it works.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This diy kaleidoscope was so much fun to make. My daughter and I really enjoy this little project together. Directions are very simple and the outcome was really neat. Comes with several different inside pieces to choose from. Fun and colorful.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Oh this was so easy to put together - the kids had so much fun looking through it and learning how to put it together. We enjoyed watching our scientists getting to work and making it happen. They’re so proud of themselves!
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Five Minutes [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was intended to be the a rainy stuck in the house craft and explore project for my two toddler ages 3 & 4.5. We had just the right cold rainy snowy day and the kids were so excited. The stickers are fun. The confetti and glitter eye catching. The assembly of the glitter tubes was easy and creative. Both kids were happy! The downside: the biggest gripe is the caps for the confetti tubes did not stay on! With multiple attempts of adjustments, both tubes ended up coming open and being dumped all over. Not a big deal as we had out five minutes of fun, but I was expecting it to be a keeper for future role playing. My only other complaint is from an adult perspective that there was no light from the outside to create different patterns. The prism is only in the inside and it doesn’t rotate and it only has very little capture from the glitter tube. Over all it was a decent rainy day toy. Nothing spectacular, but the kids were happy and that’s all that matters.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun craft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids and I had fun making this. It's super easy to put together and keeps them entertained for quite sometime. The pictures in the kaleidoscope are very cool to look at as well. My kids are fascinated by how this works. A great way to make learning fun and get them off the video gsmes!
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This magic swirl kaleidoscope was tons of fun! My kids ages 4 and 6 loved this little project and loved the end result. The kaleidoscope colors are beautiful. Kiddos would just sit and stare at the pretty colors as they turned it.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kaleidoscope [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received kaleidoscope for daughter. She loves it we both are very impressed with it. It comes with the kit where you can make your own and it comes with step by step directions. There well made and high quality. My daughter loves hers and its her favorite toy to play with. I would recommend this kaleidoscope kit to anyone.
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My children had an absolute blast making the Faber-Castell-Magic Swirl Kaleidoscope - #6300000. It was so much fun helping them design their own vile to put in the kaleidoscope we used all the stuff they gave but also added a few things we had at home for a bit more color. It worked very well my only concern was the lid to the vile would sometimes pop off due to the pressure so I just wish the seal was able to grip a bit more other than that I would highly recommend
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome craft [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This magic swirl kaleidoscope is such an awesome craft for your little one 4 or older. It requires the use of a steady hand as well as I t also comes with small glitter like objects to help create the kaleidoscope effect. Such a fun project!
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My 5 year old loved doing this craft and I enjoyed it as well! It’s easy to do, not complicated and com a with everything you need. The tubes alone are cool to watch, we were mesmerized by the glitter! But then you add the kaleidoscope aspect and it becomes very cool. We have gotten a lot of enjoyment from this project!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kid activity [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love that this toy lets my child use their creativity. My daughter made 2 different swirl tubes that she got to decide how much and which confetti to add to it. She then added swirl gel and mixed it. She was able to do this all on her own with our help from me. It even has stickers to decorate her tubes. And then she can play with it over and over again with the kaleidoscope. Great toy.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, easy project! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter had so much fun with this project! The directions are easy to follow. Simple, mess-free. We followed the theme ideas in the directions and created an "outer space" tube and a "magical rainbow" tube. Good quality materials. She spends a lot of time checking out her creations with the kaleidoscope. This would be a great gift for a boy or a girl.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kids love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids think the Magic Swirl Kaleidoscope is so fun to look at. They had a blast making it and choosing what glitter they wanted in it. I'm so happy it came with two tubes, one for each of my daughters. I highly recommend this Kaleidoscope to all our friends and family.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and scientific [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This activity kit comes with everything you need to make your own kaleidoscope. The box says age 6 and up, but I facilitated the activity with my toddler, and it was very appropriate. He enjoyed adding the sparkles and glitter and was very interested in the shapes and colors at the end. This is also a great activity for older children to integrate science vocabulary (light refractions, science, discovery). As an educator, I love activities that allow creating play and science. This also requires fine motor coordination and problem-solving skills. As a parent, I think any time away from computers and technology is a win. I recommend this product for all parents looking for an afternoon activity with their child. I purchased another kit for an upcoming birthday party.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Activity with the Kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was quite a fun activity! I loved that everything aside from water was included. It was very easy to complete with super clear instructions. I also appreciated that there were 2 identical tubes to fill as I have twins and they don't always share well! Highly recommend. :)
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son who is 8 loves science experiments. He always asks me to do one, so we got this for him. This is a really cool project. From start to finish it took about 30mintues. There are a lot of small pieces so be aware of that if you have young children. I like that we are able to do two tubes. He loves just playing with them. The instructions were easy to follow, and it explains the "why" behind the reactions. We play a game with them where we would spot one thing and have the other person try to find it. My 2 year olds love them too. It's fun and entertaining.
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for kids! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love this craft! My five year old son and his friend did it together, and it kept them so busy and occupied! Very easy to follow instructions, minimal mess, and lots of fun to play with afterwards. It’s a fun optical illusion craft that keeps on changing as they push the tube, and they had lots of fun with it. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun little project! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter and I put these together. It was fun putting two different tubes together with the glitter options we were provided. Definitely follow the instructions for putting the glitter in a certain height and it will work perfect! It comes with two tubes so you can make two different kaleidoscope variations.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little messy but fun! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My daughter had a fun time making these kaleidoscope. They were a little messy & not very stable with the tops of the tubes so it did come apart & spill a few times but I fixed that by super gluing the cap so it wouldn't spoil or open. They were really cool to look through. Overall great product!
Date published: 2022-03-04
  • y_2024, m_3, d_3, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_19132851, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann