Fabri Tac Permanent Adhesive 4oz

Item # 2012003
Fabri Tac Permanent Adhesive 4oz is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_2012003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $10.99 ea.
  • 10% off your total order of $75+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Create wonderful fabric projects quickly and easily with the Fabri-Tac Permanent Adhesive. Specially formulated for fast grab, this adhesive sticks instantly without requiring much pressure. It dries up quickly and doesn't leave behind any stains. You can also use it with wood, lace and leather to create adorable craft projects and home decor accessories. Create beautiful apparel and wedding accessories in no time using this fabulous permanent adhesive.
  • Brand: Beacon
  • Dimensions: 4 oz
  • Not recommended for dry cleaning.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you’ll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.  This item is not eligible for Express Shipping.  LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Cricut(R) Machines require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Great! Did exactly what I needed it to do without having to use my sewing machine.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from USE WITH CAUTION I just opened my second bottle of Fabric-Tac. Absolutely no problems with original bottle purchases 6 months ago. I had used the first bottle to make over 20 purses.I am in the process of making a purse with vinyl accents. I had glued the vinyl handles without issue, finishing up the first bottle. When I opened the new bottle and used it on a vinyl accent piece the vinyl bubbled. Both were glued on the wrong side. I wonder there has been a formula change. Always test a product on your fabric! Even if it is something you have used before!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabri-Tac: This is the best glue I have ever used. I use Fabri-Tac for all my crafting and sewing. Fabri-Tac grabs fast and dries as fast as glue from a glue gun without all the burned fingers. I have been making Christmas wreaths out of old fabric and Fabric-Tac quickly holds the ruffles and decorations in place. I often use a tiny drop of Fabri-Tac to hold a small seam together. Fabri-Tac is washable and does not discolor. I use it for holding hair bows together and for jewelry making. Haven't been disappointed yet. Fabri-tac was recommended by a friend and I will keep using it as long as Beacon continues to make FABRI-TAC.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Bond! I needed fabric glue to make Roman shades. The first glue I bought (which was recommended by the tutorial I was using) didn't bond well and bled through the fabric! What a mess. I went to Joann's and bought this Fabri-Tac glue and it worked like a charm. Good strong bond and dired clear with absolutely no bleeding through the fabric!
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for FABRIC!! I first found this years ago at JoAnn's and gave it a try. I have since always kept it in the house because it can be used on so many other things with great success! I have used it to reattach the laminate on our new cabinets - holds immediately and forever, plastics, glass, leather, to fix shoes, books, even to close boxes I use for shipping the items I make. I would be lost without this in the house and because JoAnn's is forever sending coupons in the email I get it at a wonderful price every time.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A godsend This is essential for any cosplayer's arsenal. IT WILL SICK ANY THING TO ANY THING
Date published: 2016-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best glue ever! I bought this to use on a costume in October, and it is now my go to glue for everything. It's easy to use, and in gel form so it holds where you put it. I had worries about it seeping through the material, it was a delicate satin. No problems at all! I've used it on everything!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't dry too fast also doesn't dry too slow This has replaced my hot glue gun! I love it ! Leaving to go buy more now!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I used this glue for both fabric and card stocks and it works well every time. It dries fast but still allowing for some adjusting. Don’t cut the opening to large or the glue will volcano when it’s left uncovered after gluing. Also you don’t need a lot of glue... a little truly goes a long way with this stuff.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to hold anything in place for sewing Even though this is a permanent glue I use it sparingly to hold things in place to be sewn. It's great to use for zippers, button, pockets, ribbons just about anything you pin you can use this and not have to deal with pins while sewing. It save a lot of time and drys faster than any of the non-permanent glues I've used.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comparing I bought this one to see what the difference was between this one which is 2 ounces and the 4 ounce which was only a $1 more. I could find no difference. I do love this adhesive and use it for more than just fabric.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Patch Failure About 2 weeks after using Beacon Fabric-Tac Perm adhesive to affix patches to Girl Scout vest (and thinking it was awesome), several patches dropped off at the same time. Weird delayed fail. Maybe these patches were the iron-on kind (not that the iron-on holds - hence why I was trying this) and they can't be used with a fabric adhesive. Don't know. But sad that this didn't work - it was easy and fast to use otherwise.
Date published: 2014-08-27
by from waste of time and money I just used this on a large craft project - not only did the glue not stick 2 pieces of fabric together "Permanently", when one of the objects became wet, the "washable"glue acted like rubber cement and came off the fabric in a long strip. No wonder this particular store closed.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved so much time! I am making everything for the bride and have been running out of time. I didn't think I was going to be able to do the veil, because my design called for 52 bows and 104 flowers to be hand-sewn to veiling. I'd bought name-brand fabric glues I could afford and they all required you sit there and hold the item together or in some other way keep them pressed together and even then the hold wasn't great. The first glue named permanent washed out with water even days later the second hardened the satin in a very unattractive way. Fabric-tac sticks instantly with no holding and if it gets on something you can take it off with acetone as long as you are not using an acetate fabric. And it doesn't wash out, yay! I wish it was cheaper but it is wor
Date published: 2012-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it for EVERYTHING! Two years ago, I used Gorilla Glue to adhere gemstones to my car's license plate frame. They all fell off within two days. I then re-glued them with Fabri-Tac. I have not lost a ONE. And this is on a car that regularly sits in the hot sun and pouring rain! I use it for almost everything I make. It won't wrinkle paper or seep through ribbons. Holds quickly so you don't have to clamp. LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My One and Only It was absolute love at first use. Don't hesitate to buy it, your crafts -will- thank you.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've always been a spray adhesive user but decided to try this after all the rave reviews. I'm glad I did. I do a lot of felt and yarn projects and this bonds wonderfully. Using a spray in the past, my fingers were always sticky and it was just a pain to control. This glue rubs off my fingers and I'm able to "pull off" pieces of unwanted glue from my project before it bonds. Bonds quickly and no harsh smell. I'm in love with this glue!
Date published: 2009-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ugh not worth the money.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE Glue for All Seasons! I have used this glue for almost 8 years now. It has never let me down! I am a costumer--and I use A LOT of sequin trim. This glue is PERFECT for laying down straight lines until i can sew them down with my machine. THAT'S RIGHT! You can sew throught this glue after it dries providing you don't use a large amt in one spot. I also let my kids use this when doing craft projects. It has the strength of hot glue without the dangerous temperature or the cloudiness when it dries. I ABSOLUTELY love this glue! And it does withstand drastic changes in temperature! These costumes go all over the US all through the year, and still it holds! I wouldn't be able to do my job without it!!!
Date published: 2009-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't need anything else! I first bought this glue because it was the only alternative in the store to the numerous and equally useless varieties of Tacky Glue. I have not had to buy another brand of glue since that day! I use this for everything. As a fabric dollmaker, I swear by FabriTac for creating near-instant, permanent bonds that will stand up to wear. I don't have to worry that pieces will come apart, or that the glue will take along time to dry and pieces will shift before it does. It's a bit pricey, but more than worth it! I cannot recommend this product enough.
Date published: 2007-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glue of all Glues I used this glue to make party favors and any thing else that may need a real stick. I love it because its easy to clean up and the less mess there is the better.
Date published: 2007-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT !!! I use it for embellishments on my small dog clothing line. Holds up to my dogs! No more messy glue gun!
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best adesive for every thing I have glued every thing i can think of. This is the best glue i have ever used.
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first choice I am a collage card maker and I use this glue almost exclusively. Not only do I use paper, but nature objects, beads, fibers, charms, fabric, stones--you name it--it works. It is easy to control, never lumpy like other glues. It has never let me down.
Date published: 2007-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST adhesive ever ! ! ! I swear by this glue. I use it often when working on wedding dresses.
Date published: 2006-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for mini doll clothing This glue is wonderful for using on 1 inch scale doll clothing/applying hair, etc. it dries clear and seems to run out of the tip at just the right amount when using/ great, a little spendy but worth it/
Date published: 2006-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT This is the ONLY glue I use for scrapbooking.
Date published: 2006-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT Best ever, I use it all the time
Date published: 2005-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best adhesive that I have found, I use it all the time.
Date published: 2004-11-25
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_2012003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann