Fiskars 1ct Starter Scissors

by Fiskars |

Item # 18271882
Fiskars 1ct Starter Scissors is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_18271882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $3.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
Fiskars Starter Scissors are thoughtfully designed to teach beginner users how to properly hold and squeeze scissors. Plastic safety scissors blades and straight, no-loop handles make them easy to grip, while a spring-action design opens the blades after each cut, allowing kids to focus solely on developing the closing motion. Additionally, blades open at a minimal angle, letting kids comfortably open them without losing their grip. For children two and up, Starter Scissors are the perfect way to start developing this key life skill.
  •  
  • Fiskars Starter Scissors feature plastic blades and straight, easy-grip, no-loop handles for a safer, easier way for kids age 2+ to learn how to cut
  • Spring-action design allows kids to focus on developing the closing motion and snipping paper
  • Minimal opening angle allows kids to comfortably open safety scissors blades without losing their grip, ultimately offering better control
  • #1 teacher-recommended brand
  • Full lifetime warranty
  • Fiskars Starter Scissors are thoughtfully designed to teach beginner users how to properly hold and squeeze scissors.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fun [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love how safe these are for my little ones hands so easy to use and learn now my little one can do her arts and crafts safely while being monitored also is great for preparing for school the color is very bright and inviting
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Help [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Fiskars - Fiskars® Starter Scissors, Red. These are great to help my toddler start cutting. These scissors are easy for their hands to use. I would definitely recommend this product to friends.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The kids in my family does aot of arts and crafts, including the very young one. Having these Fiskars Starter Scissors made it even better to have my youngest family member participate. We can make special items without having the thoughts of cutting, stabbing or anything else thats dangerous with real scissors.
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors are perfect for children learning how to cut for the first time. They’re not dangerous, they’re easy to use, and they’re durable. They work great. These should be a must in every single home!
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for little hands! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These little scissors are great for little hands. They have a spring to return them to open positions and squeezing the handles is much easier with little dexterity and strength. The design is left and right-hand friendly. As an adult with arthritis, I loved using these scissors to try out too. They remind me of the ergonomically designed snips that I used in construction. The cuts are surprisingly crisp and precise for starter scissors.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great starter scissors for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I originally got these starter scissors for my toddler as a way to safely teach her how to use scissors. She loves them! They are easy for her to hold and they cut well despite being safe. They don’t hurt her if she grabs the wrong part and that’s the best thing I could ask for.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These work great for our daughter and cut paper but aren’t sharp. They work much better than the safety scissors I remember from childhood. I find myself using them if they’re out instead of a regular pair. It’s great to be able to teach your child how to safely use scissors!
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors are a good idea for toddlers. They work even on card stock and seem easy to use. However, the execution is poor. The spring and or the tolerances are not right so the handle doesn't always spring back like it should. This could get frustrating for a little one who can't express themselves that well.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Starter Scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Fiskars Starter Scissors are great. Was surprised that it didn't have a metal edge but i was happy with that. They are sharp enough to cut paper but they really have a hard time cutting hair which is great in my book.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great beginner scissors for toddlers to practice with before starting school and using sharper scissors. They handles have enough room so they are comfortable as well so would recommend this product
Date published: 2023-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of starter scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these for my four year old. He is a pretty good cutter but I liked the fact that these are safer for him to use in case I have to walk into another room while we are doing arts & crafts. Easy to use and gives me peace of mind. Would recommend.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 year old granddaughter loves to cut with these [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got these for my grandkids and my two year old granddaughter loves them. They cut paper well, and not other things. Her mom is left handed and likes to use them as well. They are very easy to use with either hand.
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This are great. I have a 4 year old in pre-kindergarten and a 2 year old that's wants to do everything his older brother is doing. These are perfect for practice but also letting them know where we have to be careful and what to stay away from when using scissors. These are awesome!
Date published: 2023-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for little hands! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My son LOVES these! He is 3 1/2 and has never used scissors before because I've never been able to find easy to use and safe ones for my toddler until now! Thy work great, are easy for him to handle and spring open when using. He uses these almost everyday and with practice is getting better coordination.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect starter scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I think the scissors are perfect as a starter scissor. I have a two-year-old daughter and these were the perfect size for her little hon and her all her little crafts. Definitely got the hang of it right away and was able to cut out little shapes without a problem. One thing that I really like from the scissors is that although they are perfect for cutting construction paper paper in general, they do not cut fabric or any other type of material or any type of furniture or anything in your house that you would not be happy with your little one cutting up. Obviously, these things are definitely used best with supervision, never leave a child unattended
Date published: 2023-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for beginners [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are great for kids new to scissors! They aren’t sharp and can’t cut skin to my knowledge. They are bright red and made of plastic. I think they cut fairly well and helps if the paper is held straight.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received my Fiskars Starter Scissors, Red these scissors are perfect for little hands to grasp and squeeze to cut no trying to keep them on your fingers the can cut thru thin or thicker paper and so easy to use
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to grip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was really excited for my 4 year old son to try these, but unfortunately he couldn’t get the hang of it. I actually don’t like the handles, I feel like they are more difficult to grip than traditional scissors. If the handle would be circular instead of straight, they would be perfect because they are lightweight and not hard plastic, but unfortunately my son couldn’t grip it well. It
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for learning! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My child started using these and has gotten so much better at cutting and staying on the lines. Its a great way for kids to learn how to use scissors and stay safe. Im very pleased with this product and would recommend for all children learning how to cut.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love These Scissors For My 4 Year Old . She Loves To Draw And Do Crafts So These Are Perfect For Her So She Won't Cut Her Fingers. These Really Come In Handy So She Can Learn How To Use Scissors Properly . They Open And Close Easily And She Loves The Colors . She Will Be Going To Pre-K Soon So She Can Use These As These Will Be On The List .
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starts scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are really great beginner scissors! They are designed to open after closing and you don’t have to figure out finger placement. They teach how to cut and you naturally hold them upright. Downside: you have to use them a bit to get them to work properly they stick shut in the beginning it after you wear down that paint/plastic, they work better. Perfect for my son.
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy for toddlers [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors are so easy for toddlers to use. My 2.5 year old was able to grip them well and cut a piece of paper with no issue. Also, they are safe for toddlers and won't cut their fingers like adult scissors. These are great for teaching how to cut things out!
Date published: 2023-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I got these for my granddaughter who just turned two and they are the perfect starter scissors for her.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 year old wonders 3 year old finds them easier to use than traditional. She is just beginni g scissor practice
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toddler early learning must have Best training scissors on the market, the spring opening really allows kids to focus on the angle they approach the paper at and master cutting over ripping
Date published: 2021-12-16
  • y_2024, m_6, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_18271882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann