Fiskars 24X36 Cutting Mat

by Fiskars |

Item # 1145960
Fiskars 24X36 Cutting Mat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $38.99 Old Price $64.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Sewing & Quilting Cutting Tools

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
Fiskars largest Cutting Mat is perfectly sized for cutting full widths of fabric right off the bolt, extra-large fabric squares and long fabric strips. A self-healing mat with measuring grids on both sides gives you a work surface that outlasts other mats. Included bias lines make shape cutting and cutting at angles a breeze.
  • Extra-large mat provides ample space for all your fabric-cutting needs
  • 24" x 36" mat is ideal for cutting full widths of fabric from the bolt
  • Self-healing mat provides a cutting surface that lasts longer than others
  • Easy-to-read measuring grid on both sides mean you can turn the mat over for double usage
  • 30, 45 and 60-degree bias lines make creating triangles and star shapes easy
  • Store flat away from sunlight, heat and cold

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was needing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so extremely pleased with this cutting mat! It is just what I was needing for my projects. It is super lightweight yet extremely durable. It is very easy to use and measure with. As an added bonus.... It fits my work station perfectly. I love it
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the fiskars cutting mat. I was not expecting it to be that big, but I like it. It helps out a lot. I recommend buying the cutting mat. You won't be disappointed in the size and how it works. It is good.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, almost [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this cutting board to cut out quilting pieces. It wasn't a good experience. The board dragged along with my movement. I had to use weights to keep it in place. Overall it's a good strong board but putting something on each side to prevent movement will be great
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many Projects To Come [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife took up sewing as a hobby a few years back & whenever she shows me one of her proud moment designs I’m always one step closer becoming more & more intrigue to learn how to sew. So when I received the Fiskars 24x36 Inch Eco Cutting Mat it was my time for my wife to give me my first lesson. The Fiskars 24x36 Inch Eco Cutting Mat has the grid on both sides and is big enough to protect the surface and give you enough room for many projects.The grid is easy to read and the mat grips table surface so the fabric can stay in place. My wife stated she can foresee many projects in our future. I would definitely recommend the Fiskars 24x36 Inch Eco Cutting Mat .
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Cutting Mat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cutting mat is great. The 24”x36” size is a perfect size for what I’m looking for. Fits great on my desk. The grids are perfect for easy measuring and the color contrast on opposing sides works well to improve visibility. The mat is very detailed and love that it’s printed on both sides. The self healing feature works as advertised. Should work perfect for crafts and other hobbies. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will fit perfectly on my cutting table [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first saw the Fiskars 24"x36" Cutting Mat, I knew it would be perfect for my new sewing room table. I have been doing more quilting and the cutting lines on the Fiskars 24"x36" Cutting Mat are perfect to follow without worries. I love the measuring aspect, saving the use of a ruler.
Date published: 2022-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's HUGE! It takes up most of my crafting table. I love that it's printed on both sides, and that there is a light and dark side for contrast. It's well marked, easy to read numbers. The self-healing feature is very cool, the cuts close up on their own. It's made measuring and cutting large pieces of fabric or vinyl an absolute breeze. It's lightly flexible, but not enough to roll up for storage, but it's very thin and flat - I have it leaned up against a wall when it's not in use. I love it, it's very neat and handy to have around.
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cutting mat is wonderful! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love my Fiskars 24"x36" Cutting Mat. Its perfect for any of my fabric cutting or crafting needs. This one is huge. Its double sided and dark on one side, light on the other. It is durable, yet flexible. I also love the fact that it is self healing if you cut into it. Anyone that crafts or makes things with fabric should have a fiskars cutting mat. This will be getting tons of use at my house. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge mat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mat has helped so much with the larger projects I like to do. I've used it for vinyl and for measuring and cutting larger fabric squares for quilting. Would definitely recommend for larger projects with cricut.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for crafting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is so perfect for cutting and specially crafting. It is dark grey on one side and light grey on the other. It has measurements on both sides. It’s plastic on both sides. This cutting mat is the 24in X 36in. Cannot say anything negative about it. Do get it if you need a large sturdy cutting mat.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy to have this Friskars mat. I am an embroiderer and many times I have to cut fabric and ribbon when designing. So this mat came in handy. It makes it so much easier to be precise on my cuts and the fact that is is big, makes it all the more wonderful. I am surprised on how big it is. I was not expecting that. I am super happy and super appreciative.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for crafting! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this cutting mat for my wife and she absolutely loves it. We use it for crafting and sewing projects. The large size is great, and the mat is so durable. The perfect tool for anyone that crafts and sews!!
Date published: 2022-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully large [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mat is perfect for any crafter. I use this for cutting things for my designs. The size is awesome. Fits perfect on my work bench. It is made from great products and is very sturdy. I can't praise this enough. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Large Size! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so excited to get this mat. I have a smaller size and was wanting a large (24” x 36”) one for quilting. And to finish off my crafting rom. For the size is it relatively light and easy to move. Other reviewers mentioned a plastic-type smell. I do not smell anything. I do agree with another reviewer that I would prefer the measurements to run from left to right. It is a very nice mat and the quality is very good. I am always pleased with the Fiskars brand.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fiskars cutting mats last forever. I have 2 smaller mats that I've used for over 10 years. This 24"x36" cutting mat seems even more sturdy. Two sided with pre-printed squares used in quilting make it perfect for my needs.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay Fiskars! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Since I’ve done crafts and sewing for many years, I know the Fiskars brand. I don’t buy any other scissors or trimmers! I’m so glad over the years Fiskars has kept their high standards with all their products! The cutting mats are no exception, I wouldn’t want to craft without them, and have different sizes for my spaces.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] So happy to find this mat. The size is perfect for big jobs or small. Great for all my crafting jobs. The measuring lines are a addition makes the jobs so easy. The constructed material is great for cutting, drawing or any odd job.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mat is super thick and sturdy. It will be great for small sewing projects and canvas mounting. I love that it is reversible and comes in several different sizes. I bet this thing will last a long time.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Generously sized cutting mat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently signed up for a quilting class and a friend of mine recommended I get this Matt. She was so right, because the two different sides depending on if your fabric is light or dark is wonderful. The mat is self- healing which will keep my cuts clean without any missed threads even with a lot of use, and the size is big enough to fit my quilting fabrics and still have the benefit of the grid lines on either side. I didn’t know how I was going to store it but Fiskars thought of that too - there’s a little punched hole at the top to hang it up. Fabulous.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Crafter’s Delight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have this mat on a desk with my Cricut Explore Air 2 machine. I regularly use it while I'm measuring and cutting paper, vinyl, and laminating film.. I use an exacto knife often as well and the self healing feature is a great addition to this mat! The mat doesn't slip around easily on the wood desktop I have it on. I Love that it’s 2 sided and this size is great for people like me that need readers! A necessary Tool for Crafting and Cutting! So glad I purchased this, it has definitely made My Projects easier to measure! It seems durable and sturdy so only time will tell thats why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited when I received my craft mat. I opened it right away and, put it to work. It has cutting lines for exact cutting. And, measurements like a ruler which makes its super easy to cut things precisely and, evenly. Great quality and, very durable. I foresee this cutting mat lasting a long time. If it does ever needed to be replaced I will definitely be purchasing this exact same one. I have recommended this cutting mat to my crafting friends and, family and, they have purchased their own and, they love it as much as I do. I definitely recommend this cutting mat to any crafter out there. I promise that you won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fiskers has never let me down. From scissors to this giant cutting mat, I’m always thrilled with the product. This mat is huge - 24x36! So much room to work on a larger project without having to constantly move what I’m working on. The dark/light contrast between the background and the lines is really helpful. I also appreciate that there is no glare off the surface of the mat. This is a win!!
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid quality and clear and thin grid lines [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The grid lines are solid and thin enough to help make precise cuts. The grip on the back is good so the cutting mat doesn't slip and slide. The material on top is sturdy and durable enough to endure cuts.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been cutting on this for several weeks. This cutting mat is the perfect size, big but not too big. The material is very sturdy and you don't leave cut marks on it. Two sided mat is very convenient. The measurements are exact. It is also very easy to wipe off.Great for job sites or at home. I recommend and will be buying more of this brand.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cutting matt is huge and works perfect for large projects! If you need something cut but don't want to ruin the surface of your table, this product will be great for you. It was bigger than I imagined!
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precision perfect mat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I adore this amazing double sided mat. It has clear and easy to read gris perfect for cutting all types of angles and self heals. The mat is very durable, easy to clean and stores away in a snap. It’s perfect for all types of crafts from paper cutting to sewing. This is a must have for any dedicated crafter.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge mat that helps with your projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mat is amazing - I can already tell I'm going to love it for all of my craft needs and just overall activities I want to protect my table from. I used a razer blade on it to test the cutting and it did not cut through the mat. I also love that it has all of the measurements and straight lines to help have the perfect cuts and placement for projects. I'm going to use this constantly for everything - scrapbooking, doing my nails, vinyl projects, painting, etc! It's so convenient.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been wanting to get cutting Mat to add in my crafting stuff and I'm I got one, finally. I love the sire of the mat, it's really big. My husband is using one from the same brand that is way smaller than this one. He use it for work. Now that I have my own cutting mat, I don't have borrow his.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have gotten it sooner! I had a very old green smaller cutting mat for many years. With a sale and coupons decided to go with this for a new mat, and I am very happy with it. It's much easier to see lines and line things up accurately. I am a quilter/sewer/embroiderer and wish I had bought it sooner.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right On 95% Great, seems a little hard. I get a better cut with some cushion. Grid is right on.
Date published: 2020-09-30
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_1145960, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann