Fiskars DIY ProCision Trimmer Tool

by Fiskars |

Item # 16310989
Fiskars DIY ProCision Trimmer Tool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_16310989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $77.98 Old Price $129.99 ea.

You save 40%

  • 40% off Clearance

    Clearance

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It

The Fiskars DIY ProCision Trimmer Tool features a unique, dual-rail system that stabilizes the rotary blade and eliminates wiggle, for straight, perfectly precise cuts through a wide range of thick materials. Perfect for DIY projects, additional innovations include a rotary bypass blade that stays sharp and never needs to be replaced, as well as a built-in smudge guard. This trimmer also features grid line measurements on both the top and bottom of the smudge guard, allowing you to move the 14-inch extended base deck to your left or right. A convenient folding design allows it to take up less space during storage and transport, while an anti-wear veneer surface provides long-lasting performance. It easily cuts thick DIY materials such as cork, magnet, chipboard and more.

  • Brand: Fiskars
  • Size: 14 inches (extended base deck)
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 2/1 - 2/29 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe, steady cuts [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm highly satisfied with the performance of my new Fiskars ProCision Rotary Bypass Trimmer. It has many advantages over my traditional method of cutting with a mat and handheld rotary tool, not the least of which is the night-and-day safety difference! There are guards in place on this bypass cutter to ensure that your projects are what get sliced, and only where you want them to be. Dual rail tracks guide the cutter easily and with added stability compared to a single rail system. The movement of the blade itself is somewhat clunky and stiff. I've found that thicker pieces of project work, such as cork, cardboard, and even thin linoleum, take a lot of force to move the blade through. Occasionally, cuts on the finishing end are less accurate, and I've taken to flipping my projects halfway through to ensure a clean line. Thinner materials such as paper are easier to navigate. I appreciate that half of the trimmer folds underneath for cutting items of smaller width, as well as for compact storage and transport, and the addition of rubber feet for stability on the side that folds under is a fine touch. However, I wish that a guide wire, and moveable clips on the edge of the board to hold materials, would have been included in this product design as those are quality-of-life features that would have me using this exclusively.
    Date published: 2022-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The precision on this product is very amazing, it cut right through the cardboard. It folds up easily making it also better for storage so you don’t have to make a lot of extra room for it. Very lightweight! I would definitely recommend.
    Date published: 2022-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and precise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife has been scrapbooking for several years now as well as cutting vinyl for designing shirts. This cutter has been amazing she was so excited when we got it and has been using it nonstop, it was a little heavy but that shows me how sturdy it is and that it won't break easily due to cheap material. This folds up into itself really well and does not take up a lot of space. This is perfect for the at-home scrapbooker but not for the traveler due to the weight.
    Date published: 2022-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cutter is amazing! It folds up nicely and opens up for more space on deck. It has the measurements on top so you can cut accurately. The cutter is on two bars which helps stabilize the cutter as it passes over. It cuts through all kinds of things. More than just paper. I’m impressed. It is very heavy duty and says that the blade is self sharpening so I think it will last a long time.
    Date published: 2022-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very precise [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When my hobby turned into my "side hustle", I needed a better way to cut my balsa woods and my many thin plastics. This was the logical and economical way to invest and take my hustle up a notch. This beats cutting by hand and it is so easy to use! I like being able to replace the blades and keep my lines so sharp! Excellent product
    Date published: 2022-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Crafty Wife! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this for my wife, she's always crafting this and that. She does vinyl for shirts and things and this is ideal for cutting her vinyl. Our girls have been been using it for school art projects. My only suggestion is to LIGHTLY oil the rails a bit. When cutting, it's a bit like finger nails on a chalkboard until you lightly oil them. We just put a couple drops of oil on a paper towel and rubbed them down. Works great!
    Date published: 2022-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Im really enjoying having this cutter. It will cut through anything and super easy to use. I have cut paper, vinyl, and even leather so far and it cuts super easy. I love crafting and this was the perfect addition to my craft room. A much loved item.
    Date published: 2022-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, and it is so easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I started using this for teacher/classroom projects and it works like a charm. It is super easy to use, and it works great. I love that it can cut more than just paper too! It isn’t too big, but big enough to do most jobs. The teacher love using this when they try it.
    Date published: 2022-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fiskars ProCision Rotary Bypass Trimmer (12") - DIY is an awesome product for crafting! I love how it cuts heavy duty things like cork and leather as well as cardboard etc. I’m impressed with what I his
    Date published: 2022-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This cutter is really great! It has lines on the measuring board that make the cut line straight every time. If you are needing to take it with you somewhere, it folds up for easy transport. It is very sturdy, and you can cut multiple sheets at one time, and it cuts perfectly. There is a plastic flap that holds the paper down but it's clear so you can see the measurement markings still. The only thing I don't like is that you can't lock it open because sometimes I work on my bed, and it won't lay flat. Besides that, I love this product and highly recommend!
    Date published: 2022-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST have for all crafters [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've tried many rotary trimmers over the years. Hands down in comparison this is the Deluxe Cadillac. Its solid double bar slide is the best thing since sliced bread. Have full confidence it will cut straight through everything like butter and without snagging material or slip to cut hand. Love that the pretty base folds up for storage.
    Date published: 2022-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiskars ProCision Rotary Bypass Trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am just getting into crafting with paper and card stock and can already tell I'm going to love using this product! The Trimmer gives precise sharp edged cuts that I could never do on my own. The dual rail system ensures that my cuts are straight, no wiggles. I have tried both paper and some card stock and can't wait to try other projects. The self sharpening blade makes this a perfect product, no replacing or sharpening blades. I love that it folds up to take up less space if needed. It can be used folded as well, for those quick projects. This is a fun product to use and I can't wait to try some new projects with it!
    Date published: 2022-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features and a teachers best friend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This precision cutter is amazing! My favorite attributes are the paper holder that you can lock in place, the easy sliding of the cutter so you get smooth lines, and how easy it was to use and line up to get that perfect cut. As a teacher I use this almost daily. It’s sturdy and hog quality! Every teacher/ school should have one.
    Date published: 2022-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Well Built Cutter [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] There aren't a lot of "random" tools that I would say have found a place inside the house and get used often. This just happens to be one of them. First, it ability to cut items large and small is incredibly useful. From items as small as a 5x7 photo, all the way to full size brochures in stacks for my next open house. Second, it folds up to nearly half it's size which allows me to put it in the closet with everything else. The combination of these two things truly makes this a winner. While I don't think we will be using it daily, I can easily see us bringing it out a monthly basis for a variety of tasks. Lastly, it not overly heavy while still feeling well made and long lasting.
    Date published: 2022-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp clean cut! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited to get this tool for everyday crafting and even working on school projects with the kids. I cannot cut a straight line to save my life so this tool is so handy and cuts a nice clean edge without hesitation! I love that it’s a self sharpening blade so I don’t ever have to really get too close to it. It is easy to use and handle and I think it would be a great addition to any one who works from home with thicker materials and even everyday projects.
    Date published: 2022-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts great and is a good tool to have! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My girlfriend and I craft a lot so this tool comes in handy a lot. She used it to cut vinyl for a project and it cut like a dream!! I used it just to cut up some felt just to check differentl materials. It worked like charm. Fiskars really it the go to tool company for a great price!
    Date published: 2022-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fiskars has always made great products, this one is no exception. It cuts paper smooth and easy, and it would be a great addition to anyone who likes to craft or do scrapbooking. And it seems like a pretty safe product.
    Date published: 2022-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am in the process of remodeling my home and this came in so handy for cutting the pieces I needed for hanging wall stickers in both my kitchen and bathroom. They were pretty thick stick ons but I was about to cut through with no issues and it was a great clean cut. Definitely will use this for any projects I need!
    Date published: 2022-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty cool! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are a very big DIY family and this procision cutter was a big deal for us! It really does cut through thicker materials however I would probably oil the slider for the cutter before the first use because it does stick a bit. The protective cover also came off but it does look like it can go back on pretty easily
    Date published: 2022-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful cutter! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was excited to get my Fiskars ProCision Rotary Bypass Trimmer (12”) to cut through just about any material I would want or need to cut precisely! The trimmer is able to cut the toughest of materials, including thick carpet, while also being delicate enough to cut through just a single piece of paper! There is a grid for measuring your cuts so you know just how much material you’re cutting! The cutter is very sharp and every cut is easy to make! I would strongly recommend the Fiskars ProCision Rotary Bypass Trimmer (12”) to anyone that has a need for cutting just about anything!
    Date published: 2022-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my craft ideas [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] fiskars is and will be the only cutting accessories in my house, have like 5 pairs of scissors everywhere! they're sharp and stay sharp...this cutter is perfect for cutting the t-shirt designs smaller for easier applications...I also make small pillows and this cuts the thin fabrics with ease
    Date published: 2022-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excelent! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love Love Love this trimmer. I finally settled on the Fiskars Procision Trimmer.Convenience for sure. I've used this trimmer and could not be more pleased with it's ease of use, ability to fold away for storage, and it's accuracy. can cut a straight line to save my soul.! So this beauty has saved me oodles of time and countless hours of frustration and disappointment. Very happy with.
    Date published: 2022-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiskars Procision Trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Fiskars rotary trimmer is great I enjoy paper crafts and this help me cut my paper sheets of different thickness and I can also cut multiple pieces at once. The blade is super sharp and it is suppose to remain that way. I have yet to explore other materials and their thickness and how well it works this is why I got it for all my crafting needs. It is very easy to use and it is up to the user to keep it straight when cutting.
    Date published: 2022-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing paper cutter!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a huge crafter and DIYer and was so happy with this product! I bought it to help me make my wedding invitations and thank you notes look super professional- and it did! I was able to perfectly cut my papers to allow it to print properly. I loved that the grid allowed me to adjust and cut exactly for each different sized item. The blade is super sharp and very easy to use and cut. This is a huge upgrade from other similar cutters I have used from other companies and couldn’t be happier!
    Date published: 2022-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must For Crafters! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] After trying the FISKARS ProCision Rotary Bypass Trimmer for a week now, I am very impressed. The dual-rail blade gives a precision cut. It has a folding deck for easy storage. Measurement lines are in both English and metric. It cuts thick materials such as cardboard and cork. I've used it for making different types of matting for framing pictures. A quality product!
    Date published: 2022-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So excited [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm a crafter and DIYer. I am constantly making things for my website and YouTube channel. I needed something to help me cut straight lines because I just can't do it with scissors. I decided to give this a try and absolutely love it. It cuts super easy and makes the straight lines I'm needing. It is not too big for me to store, and I'm super happy with it.
    Date published: 2022-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty trimmer [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I do a lot of crafting and need to cut vinyl and paper. I have a cheap trimmer, but hands down this one is much better. It's heavy duty and will cut heavier materials, including cork and magnets. It's small enough to store, but it folds out to make double the working space. And it's quality made. I love this trimmer!
    Date published: 2022-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cutter This is the perfect cutter for my sublimation tumbler designs. Perfect cuts everytime!
    Date published: 2022-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on thick leathers, all types This thing works fantastically! I am a leather worker and this device leaves a clean, pristine edge! I've used it to cut veg, oil and chrome tanned leathers up to 8-9oz (thickest I've had on hand). Now just wish it could cut curves! Haha
    Date published: 2022-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cutter Great product works very well. Love the way it has a side lip that you can put paper against amd the plastic gaurd you can hold so paper don't move.
    Date published: 2022-02-25
    • y_2024, m_2, d_22, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
    • loc_en_US, sid_16310989, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann