Fiskars DIY Snap off Utility Knife

by Fiskars |

Item # 16311052
Fiskars DIY Snap off Utility Knife is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_16311052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $9.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Great for quick cuts on cardboard, tape, packaging, EVA foam, thermoplastics and more, Fiskars Snap-off Utility Knife boasts eight razor-sharp, snap-off edges in a single 18 mm blade for a cutting tool that goes the distance. When a blade edge dulls, all it takes is a simple slide of the lever and a snap to enjoy a fresh, razor-sharp edge. Plus, its hefty, durable handle is sculpted for comfort and enhanced with a rubber grip for added control during cuts that require a little more force. The knife comes stocked with five blades that load automatically after the old blade is removed for added convenience.

  • • Fiskars Snap-off Utility Knife is ideal for quick cuts on cardboard, tape, packaging, EVA foam sheets and dowels, thermoplastics and more
  • • Hefty, durable handle features a rubber grip for improved control during tough cuts and is shaped for comfort
  • • Auto-loading blade chamber stores up to five blades for convenient, lasting performance
  • • Includes five eight-segment snap-off blades for fast blade changing, compatible with standard 18 mm snap-off utility blades (item 144770)
  • • Full lifetime warranty

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this brand because they make quality products. I’ve gotten this utility knife and I use it for all my crafts. It’s honestly the best because the baldes are sharp. This makes any craft easier since it cuts through stuff easily. I like how it has an auto loading bladed chamber. It’s makes it easier when I need to change the blade. Also, this works great with plastic which I love! Overall, I really like my utility knife.
Date published: 2022-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Finally, a great quality utility knife! Fiskars makes such great products. I was excited to get this as every other I've tried has broken! Fiskars utility knife is easily used and the slider also retracts the blade to avoid accidental cutting. When it gets dull, simply snap and move on to the next blade! Very handy to have around opening package, cutting glass to get a precise cut. Recommend!
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected and performs well! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Excellent knife to have around the house for opening and breaking down boxes. The Snap-off feature is so awesome and the design makes it so you never feel like the blade is flimsy or compromised. Highly recommend for all applications!
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a great utility knife. It is perfect for opening boxes, the blade is sharp and precise, and the handle feels great in the hand. I also love that this brand has a full lifetime warranty. This would also make a great gift.
Date published: 2022-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Utility Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Utility knife is amazing. The blade is sharp and we haven't even had to snap off to the 2nd one yet. The refills fit inside the handle and retract up once it is needed. I would recommend this utility knife to anyone and everyone that needs one!
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love all the features of this utility knife. The handle is curved for a great grip, but the rubber on the handle ensures keeping your grip. This utility knife is very well made, and easy to use. I'm impressed with the weight of it.
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This works great and has many uses. I use it not only for opening up boxes but for cutting crafts to cutting carpet ect. The blades are extremely sharp and cut with precision. I love that you can break off the blade when it gets dull and ready for the next blade.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I would have to say this is the best utility I have ever had, it just feels heavy duty in your hand. From the weight I can tell it will last for a long time, I like the way it holds extra blades, and they are easy to get to, no tool is needed.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this Fiskars Snap-off utility knife. It comes in secured pack. It’s a well made knife. The quality of the knife is too good. I really liked it for its workmanship. I had few Snap-off utility knife but I am not satisfied with any of that. This snap-off Utility knife is what I was missing all this years. I am so happy with this items. It’s very sharp after using it many time. Easy to hold and the grip is also good. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great utility knife. Many of these are quite flimsy and cheap, but this Fishers is very heavy duty and comfortable to use. Love having the snap off blades in a utility knife...never have a dull blade.
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for box cutting [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I order a lot of stuff online and I get a lot of boxes every week and my husband and I like to cut the boxes down. We have used a box cutter for a long time but needed something more durable. This Fiskars utility knife was exactly what I needed. I love the quality, and the pristine cuts this gives without much effort. The blades are very sharp and I love how this comes with extras. I’d say this is very easy to add new blades when needed. Overall I’m impressed with this cutter and I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This utility knife is the perfect size to keep handy. It isn't bulky like some of the traditional utility knives. It is also really convenient to have easily available razor blades instead of having to get a screwdriver to switch out the blade. The blades aren't the best of heavy duty items, but normal day to day items work great!
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from strong [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great quality, strong & sharp. Handle fits my had perfectly, I feel in control. Blade seems to hold well and not get dull after just few cuts. Has locking mechanism to keep blade in place. Recommended.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This utility knife has a good weight to it which feels high quality. I have a shop and am not easy on tools so it is important for everything to be sturdy enough to last. The blades are sharp and easy to change.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fiskars-Fiskars Snap-off Utility Knife (18 mm) is an awesome product. It's easy to use, not too heavy, sharp, and constructed well. It's designed to last, durable and colorful, too.I feel that the blade is sharp and can handle most common jobs.
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was instantly surprised by the weight and durability of this utility knife. It has great control when cutting and has a very large blade compacity and with the easy snap off blades you always have a sharp blade ready to go. It is also very dependable even in rough conditions. I work in construction and love this knife. Cool design and great functionality!
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This knife is extremely sharp. It cuts through just about anything with ease. I used it on one of my sons class projects and it cut through heavy cardboard and poster boards. I found that it cuts carpet easily as well. The blade is removable, it has a safety lock on it. The package was open when I received it, someone had removed it from the original packaging, that may have happened during shipping. It’s a awesome, versatile knife.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very heavy duty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice and sturdy, very well made. Great for crafts and more. Easy to replace the blade, and keep on going. Fits nice in the hand, and didn't experience any slippage when cutting thicker mats. Would recommend
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sharp and reliable [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like it! It is well made, sharp and seems durable too! The blade is sturdy, seems rust resistant and reliable. It would cuts objects easily and smoothly in a steady manner. Way to replace our previous one which got a dull recently. The knife is kinda heavy with just right size for comfortable grip. I truly recommend.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We do a lot of DIY projects at our house and having a well made utility knife is key!! We love this one from Fiskars, because it is durable, makes clean cuts and the snap off blades ensure we always have a sharp cutting edge!!
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It met my expectations Nothing special, but works exactly as I expected it to.
Date published: 2022-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It cuts so well. I am impressed with the design, the shape, and the overall feel to this utility knife. I have used this a few times on all surfaces. It cuts very well on carpet, but I used it most on my vinyl flooring.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Wow this thing is sharp! I get so many packages and have been looking for a good utility knife to break down boxes and this thing is it. I love that the extra blades are stored in the actual knife so I don’t have to worry about where to put them.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the fiskars snap off utility knife a few days ago and it works great it cuts so smoothly and is easy to change I would definitely recommend this product to all my family and friends when they need to cut something
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are remodeling an old home and this utility knife is wonderful! It was designed so well that cutting linoleum and carpeting was a breeze! I plan on purchasing more of them for gifts to my family that do a lot of DYI projects. Would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tool [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Fiskars utility knife is heavy duty. Never had one quite as sturdy. First it is attractive, white and orange is a nice compliment to the tool. The hand aero Dynamics is comfortable even for my small Hands. It is quite stout and on the heavier side for this type of nice which is nice. The automatic blade loading is inguenious. We use this at the work site for unpacking nieces and cutting and scoring. This is definitely with the value
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice comfortable grip [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great knife for crafts and around the house. Stays sharp, but easy to shorten the blade for a nice new sharp edge again. I wouldn't use it for construction use, but very nice for light duty work day to day.
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiskars does it again 👍🏼👍🏼 Great tool for any crafting needs. My favorite go to supply
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutting foam Just what he needed for cutting the project foam purchased
Date published: 2022-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Foam cutting Very sharp and easy to handle, was not too expensive either!!
Date published: 2022-06-17
  • y_2024, m_4, d_18, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_16311052, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann