6" Storage Containers With Flip Top Lid 24ct by hildie & jo

by hildie & jo |

Item # 9043688
6" Storage Containers With Flip Top Lid 24ct by hildie & jo is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_9043688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.49 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Organize tiny beads, rhinestones and baubles in the Flip Top Canisters. This package includes 24 storage boxes in one storage container to separate beads and baubles as per color, size and design. Made of clear plastic, these storage canisters are sturdy and durable. The small storage boxes come with flip-top lids for easy access, and the big storage container features hinged lid to secure the contents.

  • Brand: Darice
  • Includes 24 flip-top-lid storage boxes housed in hinged-lid storage container
  • Dimensions: 2 x 1 x 0.5 inches (storage box); 6.38 x 4.5 x 1.38 inches (storage container)
  • Composition: Plastic

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what you might expect Not what I really expected very small don’t look how it look on line
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Small flip top bead storage containers Product was as expected and meets the needs I ordered it for
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND WORST INCORRECT PRODUCT THIS IS THE WORST I'VE BEEN TREATED FROM YOUR COMPANY, WHAT I ORDERED I DIDN'T GET YOU DID THE OLD BAIT AND SWITCH, I GOT SOME JUNK FROM ANOTHER COMPANY THAT IS THE WORST EVER, THEY HAVE THE BOX THAT HAS A FLIP TOP AND THE TOPS ARE BROKEN WHEN I GOT THEM, AND YOU BARELY TOUCH THEM AND MORE BREAK OFF, I HAVE SENT AN EMAIL TO YOUR COMPANY OVER 1 1/2 WEEKS AGO WITH NO RESPONSE, I WILL NO LONGER BE SHOPPING WITH YOUR COMPANY ESPECIALLY ONLINE,
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not user friendly The containers are so tight in the box that it's nearly impossible to get them out. Some came broken. I would not purchase this item again.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond art drill storage Love these for my diamond art drills. Only wish I had more!
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Diamond Painting storage Works as expected and described. I use them for diamond painting and wanted some spare containers.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality I bought these today. The small containers have a flip-top, like a tic tac container. The very first one I opened, the flip-top part broke off. The second one broke after the fifth time-I feel five is not an unreasonable amount of times to open a lid on a storage container. The containers are effectively useless without lids that shut completely. I understand this is not the most expensive item to buy, but I expected it to at least be usable.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality and Function As other reviewers have mentioned, the pieces crack easily if the product didn’t come already damaged and the smaller containers are stuck in the large case initially. You can put a piece of felt in the bottom but the best solution is to buy a better quality product. The manufacturing measurements are sloppy so the individual lids do not fit each container, which is why most are cracked and those containers that are not cracked will have the lids slip off. Not ideal for seed bead storage.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage This product is great. I used it to hold all of my little diamonds for my diamond painting project.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for Diamond Art I purchased two of these for my Diamond Art Work Gems and Love it! I just wish they had one with containers a tad larger,
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value, easy storage I bought 4 of these for my Diamond Painting projects. Love, love them! I tried using jewelry zip bags but what a pain! Just left Joann’s and they are out so had to order on line.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Amazing!! I bought 2 of these about a month ago from store. They are the perfect, hassle free, reusable, and seal tight containers for my diamond painting crafts. As for any small bead type craft. Perfect for any craft where you don't want small things to mix. And reuse!! I just simply wipe off the Sharpe and use it for my next project!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamonds Organized At Last! I love to organize and these are wonderful because you can interchange each color as you add to your supply for your 5 d diamond painting craft.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great storage! I bought this to store to hopefully store my kreinik threads (think outside the box). the only problem is that the opening isn't large enough for the spool to fit. It does work well for bead storage, which I also needed.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Diamond Painting Storage Each system holds 24 containers. Each container can hold roughly 1,500 or so diamonds for my diamond painting. That's the same amount other larger containers hold, and these take up less space. So each system can hold about 36,000 diamonds. I have limited crafting space so the compact size of these storage systems is perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darice Bead Storage System I am so happy with my purchase of the Darice Bead Storage System. I use them for my trypaint beads. Now I have all my colors marked and stored in these little containers. Makes trypainting much easier.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brittle plastic... ...with consequences. They crack very easily. Even intact, they can have sharp, scratchy corners that may interfere with each box being flush against another. There's no room to spare in the big box, so that becomes an issue. I gave mine away.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a Project Box Was looking for the storage box and was surprised to find it at Jo-Ann's. I was equally surprised to find it at an unbelievable price. Shipping was quick. Sure glad I bought it on-line and on sale. Was in the store a couple days later only to find it at the regular price. I store Myuki Delica beads in the flit-tops and then use the outside box to store them or to only store the bed colors I need for project. Tank you Jo-Ann's.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sequins This storage system is great for storing your sequins. I have numerous systems and have them labeled and arranged on my shelf for easy viewing. No more shuffling around looking for certain colors. This has made a big difference and helps save time.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great organizers I bought 10 of these online and I wish I had bought more. When I can't sleep at night, I organize. I have filled these up and will try to get more at the store. There are so many things you can keep in these containers, I just love them.
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great storage for small beads! I certainly enjoyed sorting my tiny beads and making my work area more organized. I've used these for many years for small beads left over from many projects.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best storage!! These boxes are the best storage item for beads. I also use them to sort and store sewing notions like needles, buttons, hooks and snaps.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying shopping online The shipping takes some time for the regular shipping and I had one item that arrived broken. Other than that yippy cam get done good deals keeping your eye I the sales.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from very disapointing I bought these Friday 05/01/17 7 of them to be exact. Several were cracked some had no tops and some didn't fit. Several times after putting my delicas in them they would not close right and I had beads all over the table.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I still like them I have bought these for about 4 years, as I got more into jewelry making, and now I have nine of them and use them all the time. I know they are not perfect in their construction, but I can reinforce the cracks if/when they happen. They ARE perfect for keeping my various findings categorized! They are also perfect for putting small beads in and then putting the individual container(s) inside a compartment in an even larger storage box. Like putting copper daisy spacers in a tiny flip-top container and then putting it in one of the compartments of the storage box that I have copper beads in. I can put 3-4 tiny boxes in one compartment (depending on which kind of larger box it is) and then my spacers are with my beads, but are only taking up one compartment. And that means that it's easier to get these in and out of their own box because there's more room. Love it!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As perfect as the morning sun I have been looking for something like the Darcie Bead Storage System that will fit my beads, keep them organize, and make it easy for my aging hands to handle for a long time. I saw this on line and couldn't wait to get to the store to pick some up. I got 2 and will be on my way to get at least 5 to 6 more. The small containers hold them secure and most colors that I have fit into just one. But now if I have to use two small containers for one color they are right next to each other and I don't have to go looking for that other bag. Then to top it all off I can color coordinate my beads and store them in the bigger container. No more looking through piles and piles of small baggies looking for the beads that I want to use they are right at my finger tips. It is just perfect for all my beads. The best way to say how I feel about this product is, On that hot day and your feet have been in hot sweaty shoes all day and you finally take the shoes off and stick them in a cool babbling brook.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I got 1 of these and soon was back to buy more! I did notice that there are two varieties of these containers. One that have clear plastic containers that did have cracks on the side and the lids didn't fit good. The other have translucent containers which are more durable and the lids fit. These are perfect for small charms...they were a big hit at my last craft show. They were easy for people to see the charms and open to get them out.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size for holding small parts and storage. I bought this to hold small electronic parts. I shorten the leads of resistors and they fit perfect. The 24 containers makes for a nice variation of sizes. Capacitors and transistors also fit in the containers. They make for a nice neat storage system.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Replacement containers I wrote an earlier review about how my containers were cracked, well I contacted the company by email and they mailed me 2 new sets of these to Canada. The new set had more cracks in them and even the large container that holds the small ones was cracked. I contacted them again and they let me select another product (I tried to stick to a similar price range) and they sent those to me and there were no problems at all and it was a much better quality product. I now have 6 sets of containers, 4 the same, 2 better......all for the price of 2. The customer service at Darice was very prompt and pleasant and that alone was worth it.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy these! I bought five of these at one time and of the 120 total containers there were only about 20 that were not cracked coming out of the box for the first time. The lids don't fit and some are so loose that you may think your tiny beads are contained but if you knock it over the lid flies out and beads go everywhere. There used to be a similar product that came from the same company that distributes Swarovski beads. I have two of these and have never had a problem with that product.
Date published: 2014-10-28
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_9043688, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann