Fiskars Forged 4 Inch Embroidery Scissors

by Fiskars |

Item # 8304388
Fiskars Forged 4 Inch Embroidery Scissors is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_8304388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $8.99 Old Price $17.99 ea.

You save $9.00

  • 50% off Fiskars Sewing & Quilting Scissors

Some coupons are not applicable. Details

How To Get It
The sharp, slender blades of Fiskars traditional Forged Embroidery Scissors are perfect for all of your most delicate cutting needs. Forged, steel blades feature a precision-ground edge that stays sharp longer and cuts all the way to the tip - essential for anyone who cuts fabric. It also features a perfectly balanced design with a double-loop handle which offers excellent control.
  • Ideal for snipping embroidery threads, clipping delicate cross stitch and trimming intricate quilts
  • Forged steel blades offer a balanced feel and long-lasting sharpness
  • Blades can be sharpened to provide smooth, clean cutting for years
  • Double-loop handle accommodates right- and left-handed users
  • Length: 4"
  • Lifetime warranty

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fabric scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received these Friskars scissors from Influenster in return for my honest review. These came in time. My BF had a motorcycle mishap and burnt his pants. Time to make shorts. These scissors cut with ease. Smooth, not trouble getting thru the material. I thought because they were small, they wouldn't be great, but they are perfect fabric scissors. I didn't give 5 stars only because they were a little small for my hand but otherwise perfect.
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are good scissors for my thread and needle box. I don’t do a lot of seeing, but these are good to have. They are stronger and definitely more durable than my last pair. I threw out my old pair. They are sharp and don’t fray the thread. I like them.
Date published: 2024-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love Fiskars products and these scissors are no exception. They are very sharp and very comfortable to use. I quilt wall hangings and these are perfect for cutting thread and fabric.
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fiskars sewing and quilting shears are a must-have for any sewing enthusiast. These shears are designed with precision-ground blades that are very sharp. It has an ergonomic handle design, what give me comfort and control, making them perfect for long sewing and quilting sessions. Additionally, the extended lower blade helps lift fabric for precise cuts, while the bent handle design keeps materials flat for smooth, accurate cutting. Overall, Fiskars sewing and quilting shears are a high-quality, reliable tool that will make your sewing and quilting projects a breeze.
Date published: 2024-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Embroidery Scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is an incentivized review. I received this product for free from Influenster and Fiskars in exchange for my honest review. I already love Fiskars products and have been using their cutting tools/scissors for years with my projects. I have never tried their embroidery scissors, and I was excited to give them a try. I sew fabric projects and have made several quilts/quilting projects in the past. After trying these scissors, I found them to work well on cutting threads and making small cuts on thin fabric. They work well at the tip, and I had no issues snipping small threads at the base. These scissors are a good weight, and the forged steel makes them durable and able to be sharpened as needed. Overall, I really liked these scissors and will continue to use them! They definitely worked as described, and I would recommend them! I actually have already recommended them to a family member!
Date published: 2024-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp and small [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These snippers are a wonderful weight. The tips are small and easy to maneuver, and sharp enough to create beautiful, sharp edges on my embroidery floss. I'm so excited to put them to use on future detailed projects!
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These scissors work well with many different types of materials [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so excited when I received the Fisker forged scissors because I remember my mom having them as a kid and I don’t know it just makes me want to do craft stuff🤩! Also, they work really well they cut through all kinds of different materials. And the part where you hold them wraps around your fingers so it would be hard to hurt yourself. I think they’re pretty safe.
Date published: 2024-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Great scissors! Sharp and get the job done! I use these when I need to cut fabric material and it work so nicely. These are also great for trimming the ends of the hair. This scissors is amazing and can do so much! It is also long lasting and very easy to clean
Date published: 2024-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works so nicely! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to just, really precise, and good material! Everything that you need for scissors Fiskars has it. I recommend this product because it works.
Date published: 2024-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ❤️ [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] my irreplaceable assistant! super sharp scissors, cut everything: paper, thin plastic, fabric! I use them at work all the time! comfortable shape, perfect size
Date published: 2024-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fine to use. Really sharp. They get the job done for sure. They are solid to hold and don't feel cheap at all. They are tiny though so if you have bigger hands it may be hard to hold.
Date published: 2024-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little scissors! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was very excited to be sent these small sharp scissors. They have a nice heavy weight and feel to them. They worked well for details and snipping embroidery floss and thread and thinner felt. It did not do well on thicker felt but are not intended for that type of cutting. These were a great addition to my assorted Fiskar products for some of my current crafts. Like most crafters I imagine I have several crafts going. I have owned several other Fiskar scissors that have held up very well over time. I would recommend these for Bucilla type crafts or embroidery pieces. Do NOT use these on paper. It will ruin them.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but mighty [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got this item for free in return for my honest beer back, I like these little mighty scissors ✂️ Pretty sharp , I included picture of a plastic package I use these to cut with , pretty sharp, they seem pretty strong and durable.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legit scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] They are very easy to grip and have a weight to them. Nice and compact and very sharp. These are a great addition to all my vintage looking sewing kit items.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sharp scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are very handle little scissors. They’re perfect for tags or runs on clothes to keep holes from forming. The scissors are nice and sharp as well.
Date published: 2024-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diverse scissors [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are a great pair of scissors. They are very sharp and made with really good quality steel. It’s ideal for fabric but also they are good to cut small flowers. 
Date published: 2024-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These scissors are amazing very durable very sharp but safe enough you won’t hurt yourself great scissors comfortable to cut with they are amazing I love them
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiskars scissors for many uses [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These Fiskars scissors are just the right size for snipping those random threads that are always around. They are the right size and fit. I will be using these for a long time.
Date published: 2024-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thread clippers I do a lot of machine embroidery and must cut between the letters. These pointed scissors are excellent for getting into small places.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dulled very quickly I used these scissors only for snipping threads, and they dulled within three months. Within six months, I was ready to throw them away because they've dulled so much.
Date published: 2021-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best little scissors Have these in several places in the house for a quick nip. Works great removing store tags plastic connectors.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little scissors! Great little scissors for snipping threads and clipping curves!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Embroidery Scissors I bought these to trim the small threads on my embroidered projects they work great. Easy to get in between the tiny threads.
Date published: 2018-01-01
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_8304388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann