Gingher Knife Edge Dressmaker Shears 8" with Molded Nylon Sheath

by Gingher |

Item # 1782739
Gingher Knife Edge Dressmaker Shears 8" with Molded Nylon Sheath is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_1782739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $27.49 Old Price $54.99 ea.

You save 50%

  • 50% off Entire Stock Sewing Scissors - Doorbuster

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

Gingher Knife-edge Dressmaker Shears are meticulously crafted of premium, forged steel with long, precision-ground, knife-edge blades that cut multiple layers of fabric easily, all the way to the tip. Their longer cut length is ideal for cutting patterns, trimming seams or cutting long swaths of fabric, and a double-plated chrome-over-nickel blade finish is both striking and durable. A bent handle design helps hold fabric flat on your worksurface for smooth, comfortable, mistake-free cutting. These shears also include a protective nylon sheath for storage.

  • Gingher Knife-edge Dressmaker Shears are made of premium, forged steel with precision-ground, knife-edge blades that cut multiple layers easily
  • Longer cut length is ideal for cutting patterns, trimming seams or cutting long swaths of fabric
  • Hand-finished blades feature double-plated chrome-over-nickel finish that’s both striking and durable, with protective nylon sheath for storage
  • Bent handle helps hold fabric flat for comfortable, mistake-free cutting
  • Full lifetime warranty, length: 8 in.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All- Purpose Shears They stay super sharp for a long time and open and close easily even on thick fabric.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ghinger Shears...like cutting through butter! My new Ghinger Knife Edge Shears are the best! You can't beat Ghinger's, and the process of buying online and then picking up was flawless. I love Joann's! Thank you so much!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scissors with a family history These have been my “go to” scissors ever since my mother taught me how to sew over 50 years ago.
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no way to treturn couldn't return at pueblo store, too large and bulky
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Scissors I have a pair had it for 20 and works excellent, I very much recommend these scissors
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money They cut absolutely beautifully, but I use them a lot and the thumb make the base of my thumb ache.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scissors EVER! Very happy with the scissors. They work perfect. My last pair like these lasted over 20 years with hard use.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good shears vs Dull shears My mother passed away and I inherited the dullest 150 pairs of scissors! I saw the one you carry and ordered it immediately! I know it takes “pricey” scissors to get the cutting done easily. Especially after knowing the difference between her dull shears and these. Highly recommended for anyone sewing constantly. They have NOT DISAPPOINTED ME! I love these scissors!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality product These shears are amazing for cutting all kinds of fabric. They were worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shears finally have shears that are sharp and easy to use!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Favorite! Love these a lot! Only reason for not five star is they stick a little when cutting several masks at once. But I loosened the bolt and it helped a lot. I think they just need to be worked a little and it will go away but I would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gingher Shears I love my new shears. Gingher scissors are the best and I got them on sale!
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So satisfying I love these scissors just to pull them out and make a deeply satisfying snipping noise! But they also feel really well made and have breezed through cuts of flannel and canvas like they’re nothing. They’re easy to control for delicate cuts too. Definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Does not cut well. I have been sewing masks all day. I have to grease the scissors a couple times a day.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo nice! I've always heard how good GIngher is and finally decided to order; I'm so glad I did. They cut like butter! Best sewing purchase ever.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ginger Knife Edge Shears These shears are extremely sharp and very high quality. Cuts through fabric well! Glad I purchased these!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter Not Margarine Fiskars' are the margarine shears and Gingher's are the butter shears. Everything from twill to satin feels like a fine parchment when sliced by these shears.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cutting experience These scissors easily cut through 6 layers of quilter's cotton at a time. The lack of a rubber coating on the handle doesn't merit a whole star reduction. The scissors are a dream to use.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t be without This is my second pair. I love them. I don’t use anything else for cutting fabric.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gingher shears Quality pair of scissors! Cut fabrics like butter!
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t beat them! Love my shears! So sharp and smooth. Joann has real sales. Can’t beat them! Happy
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the investment These are the BEST scissors I have ever owned. I've been sewing more regularly over the past two years. Can't believe it took a pandemic mask making extravaganza for me to order myself a good pair of scissors.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cuts like a hot knife thru butter Handle is really comfortable, even though it's all metal. Razor sharp blades is not exaggeration.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Scissors! These scissors are so smooth to use! They are comfortable to hold, extremely sharp, and make cutting any fabric a breeze! I also love having the protection sleeve to put them in after I use them. I predict I will have these scissors for many, many years!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Scissors I have a pair that are 18 years old and just bought a pair for my daughter and daughter in law.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scissors Nice sharp shears. No problem cutting through any of the various types of materials I have purchased.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Scissors I’ve been using Gingher scissors since I was a teenager. They are great scissors.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric scissors/shears Best fabric scissors, they are the only kind I use.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Shears EVER!!! I love, love, LOVE my Gingher Shears!!!! The blades are extremely sharp and cut through layers of fabric like butter. Also excellent for trimming and grading seam allowances and clipping curves. I recommend these to everyone that sews.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as perfect as I thought. Have a spot along edge that catches on fabric when opened fully.
Date published: 2020-04-03
  • y_2024, m_7, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_1782739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann