The Warm Company Insul Bright Polyester Fabric 45''

by The Warm Company |

Item # 7145857
The Warm Company Insul Bright Polyester Fabric 45'' is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_7145857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 10 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 9 yds
$7.99 yd.
Buy a Bolt
10 yds
$6.79 yd.
How To Get It
Maintain contents at the right temperature, using the The Warm Company Insul Bright Polyester Fabric. Deep, polyester fibers of this insulating utility fabric are needle punched through a non-woven substrate and through a reflective metalized poly film. The breathable, needled material retains its form even after washing, while the deep fibers prevent conduction and the reflective metalized poly film prevents radiant energy. This way, the hot or cold energy is reflected back to its source, maintaining the hot or cold temperature of the contents. You can use this versatile fabric for making insulating bags or totes, lunch bags, potholders or grocery bags.
  • Width: 45 inches
  • Content: 100% Polyester
  • Care: Machine wash cold, Delicate cycle, No chlorine bleach, Tumble dry low, Remove promptly
  • Warning: Not for use in the microwave
  • Brand: The Warm Company
  • Collection: Insul-Bright
  • Sold by the yard

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was great to be able to get the fabric I wanted The store did not have the fabric, but I found it online. It was available for pick-up earlier than expected and I had no problem getting it at my store.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for items where heat will be used I bought this to make my own ironing board top. It helps keep the heat from the board. Provides a nice layer of "batting" without making it too cushy. Those of you who piece quilt will understand the need for a firm pressing surface.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product This insulating utility fabric is wonderful. I have used it for oven mitts, insulated shopping bags, camping sit-upons, wine carriers, and can cozies. I often use a double layer so that it adds padding as well as insulation. It can insulate for heat or cold both, so it is very versatile. Easy to cut, needle punched to make it easy to sew both by hand or machine.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Cut This is very easy to cut with either scissors or a rotary cutter. It is great for a wide variety of uses! My favorites are hot pads, flat iron storage pouches, and oven mits.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! 'Sew' easy to work with! Allowed me to simply create beginner projects like lined aprons, pot holders, and such.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi use item I have used this product for over 4 years. I have made at least 200 pot holders for Christmas fairs. It works great for trivets for the table when doubled and the pot holders may match the trivet. Ironing mats have become very popular even with the younger couples as ironing boards take up so much room. When doubled, it can make an ironing mat which is attractive, practical and takes up very little space. In my home, I have insulated drapes, made panels to put up in the basement to save heat in living areas. They make great liners for making freezer bags also.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Safe !! I am buying this yet again from Joann fabrics! I love using this inside of the hot pads and pot holders I make to give as Christmas gifts...It stops the heat from burning your hands, so you can safely pick up that hot pumpkin pie =)
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made hot pad holders and wine totes with Insult-Bright and a few other projects....it is great to work with.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing insulating power Take insulating in your projects to another level with this product. Custom lunch boxes that actually keep food cold. Hot pads that actually protect against heat.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad cutting job, very uneven and almost 8" short. The Insulbright was wadded up and squeezed into a very small box which might have caused the heat-resistant fibers to break. Also, as the title says, it was a bad cutting job (hacked up at the end with jagged cuts), very uneen and almost 8" short overall when I evened it out. I called JoAnn's and they wanted me to return and reorder but I needed to use it for an upcoming craft show, so instead, after much discussion, the customer service representative offered to credit me for 1 yard, which was done quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for pot holders I purchased about two months ago at regular price 7.99 have made some hand size pot holders, as far as heat resitance it is great. My husband has a point and take tempature taker, He pointed it to the bottom of our coffee pot which read 327 degrees and then we both put on oven mitt on and placed our hands on the heated part of the coffee pot and we could leave our hands there for about 2 to 3 mins and yes you could feel some of the heat but not much. I would highly recomend this product to anyone for making pot holder mitts or just simple pot holders
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to start making Christmas gifts with it I will probably have to order more! Good prices here, lots of different products to choose from.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to work with I gave it 4 stars simply because I haven't tried many of the other insulating fabrics. Sewed up easily (for people that rarely sew). Made a cover for a medium size cooler. Have used the cooler with the cover on and the ice packs stay frozen longer.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for making pot holders I used this product to make a pot holder....plan on making a lot more.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to sew with I bought this within the last couple of months to make pot holders with. I've made full hand sized pot holders and smaller sizes. It is easy to sew with and provides good stability to the pot holders. I did test the pot holders to see how much heat this material could take. After leaving a cookie sheet in the oven at 400 degrees for about ten minutes, I used the potholder to remove the pan. If you move the pan quickly to the stove top, one layer seems okay for that temperature. You notice a little heat but it did not seem to overwhelming. However, I think I will end up doubling the layer of Insulbright to be on the safe side. Still a great product!
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than batting for insulation I made 2 tea cozies-one had regular quilting batting, and the other had insul-bright. We timed how long each kept the tea hot. The insul-bright won by a mile. Fantastic for oven mitts, too. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to make hot plates, wonderful. Keeps dishes warmer than if just put on a regular pot holder. Going to buy a bolt this today.. can never have too much!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps you safe! I purchased this for making potholder/oven mitt sets for Christmas gifts. Apparently using regular batting can melt the batting and burn you, so glad I learned this prior to making gifts. It has some sort of very very thin metal inlay, so to be safe I didn't use my good scissors. It sounds super crinkly, which was fun.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time user My granddaughter made her mother (my daughter) 2 oven mitts for a Christmas gift. This was our first project to use this item. I was in the Joplin Missouri store today and purchased another couple yards of this item. My grandmother taught me how to sew and follow pattern instructions years ago. I have taught my 3 granddaughters to do the same, starting at an early age.. They are in 4H and all our sewing items were bought at Joanns. We will add this to next years 4H (2016) projects.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Pets I purchase this to put a lining in fleece crate pads for the cat shelter where I volunteer. The bottom of the pad is sewn with an 'X' so the shelter volunteers know which way to place them so the right side is up. The cats love having their body heat reflect back at them as kitties all love to be warm. My cat loves it as well!
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the padding in my Christmas potholders The padding is easy to cut and sew. I think it will insulate quite well.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this to make homemade covers for water bottles. They were such a hit that I have had requests from many of my co-workers
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suddenly it's thinner? I've been buying this for years, and my most recent purchase was much thinner than usual. I make coffee sleeves, and the one with the "new" product was just floppy. I will have to double up to use up the rest of the Insul-Bright I purchased, then find something new to use. So disappointed they would change it like that. Of course, the price didn't budge.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from crinkle? can't stand the crinkle sound it makes.. bought it to make pot holders and even with trying to muffle the sound with regular batting you can still hear the crinkle sound which I do not want in the pot holders I make.. hoping I can find something else without the sound :-/
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insul-Bright I live in a small studio. One window faces East, so the full sun of the morning goes right to the room. Another window faces West, so the full sun of the afternoon goes right to the room. When I arrived home, it was like walking into a sauna. I purchased the insul-bright. I made window covers for both windows. When I arrived home in the afternoon, my room was atleast 40% cooler. I was so happy with the results, that I made two covers for the French doors at my son's house that face West and receive full sun for at least seven hours. He was very pleased with the results also!
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectation I originally purchased this product to make potholders as a gift for some of the servers at a restaurant my husband and I frequent. I have since gone on to purchase more and make a cover for my island. I plan to use this fabric between the curtain fabric and lining when I make the curtains for my office. My home office is a converted front porch that receives the full assualt of the sun. When south of the Mason Dixon line this gets awfully hot in the afternoon, despite Anderson Windows. I will eventually report back how well this worked, but my expectations are high.
Date published: 2009-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product Insul-Bright is an awesome product for many projects. I like to use it when making totes for casseroles. Cold stays cold; warm stays warm. Try it! Thanks, JoAnn for carrying Insul-Bright.
Date published: 2009-04-18
  • y_2024, m_5, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_7145857, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann