Jacquard Tie Dye Kit

Item # 1687276
Jacquard Tie Dye Kit is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_1687276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $16.49 Old Price $21.99 ea.

You save $5.50

  • 25% Off Fabric Paint, Markers, Dyes & Kits

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
For use on any non-synthetic fabric. Tie up some fun for everyone! With this tie dye kit, you will be able to tie-dye just about anything. Kit includes: 1 pair of rubber gloves, 4 squirt (mixing) bottles, a bunch of rubber bands, 1/3 pound of dye fixer, and pre-measured dye: red, blue, and yellow. Fun for all ages. (Adult supervision advised). Enough to dye up to 15 adult t-shirts. Use ordinary tap water. No heating required. Conforms to ASTM D 4236.

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only one color in my kit- yellow We went to use this kit yesterday and were disappointed as the kit contained two bottles with yellow dye and two empty bottles with directions to mix other colors (that we obviously could not do) AVOID this kit!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Jacquard makes quality dye!.. If you want color saturation and not a lot of white then this kit will not make 15 shirts... You will need multiple kits.. Also you only get one extra empty bottle to mix one secondary color...when you have the primaries to mix three...but this also lessens your primaries.. As it states on the box the color is fuchsia not red...which is correct and is a primary in dyes..it is actually a hot pink...if you add 1 inch of yellow to it then it will be a true red... Also a tip is to leave your items for at least 24 hours before you rinse... This gives you the brightest colors...
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy to use This is super easy to use. I made shirts with a bunch of little kids and they turned out great!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright vibrant and colorful tie dye kit My 4 grandchildren and I made 4 shirts, socks and a beach towel with plenty of dye still leftover!!! The colors were so vibrant and sharp. I would absolutely recommend this kit to everyone! The dvd inclosed gives examples of different techniques in which we made each example! 5 stars from us!!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not accurate description The colors in this kit are great but it states “enough dye for 15 adult T-shirt’s” I bought this kit for me and my children to make shirts. 2 children’s shirts done but only enough dye to get half way through my adult shirt. I now have to go buy a second kit just to finish my shirt. I am very unhappy.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Colors! This is by far the best kit for vibrant colors! I only dyed a few items but the results are gorgeous, well worth the cost. I have tried other kits and they all produced ugly, faded colors. I'm headed back to by more Jacquard Tie Dye Kits today!
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the job done! Our shirts turned out WAY better than I thought they would! However, we only made 6 shirts (in varying sizes) and had very little dye left over, so I'm not sure how they figure this makes 10-15 shirts. Plus, the colors aren't as bright after the final wash (as is pictured on the box), but they also weren't as pale/washed out as I was expecting (i.e., the red became dark hot pink). And our shirts had a lot more white space than the examples on the box...maybe it was what we did, though. Also, there's only one bottle (and really not enough dye) to mix up one additional color. Was still a good project for the kids and I! Very messy!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm buying my 3rd set I got a couple of these 2 summers ago to dye some things that were too stained to wear. I learned a couple things. 1. Not all "100%" cotton clothing is really 100% cotton. Manufacturers typically use polyester thread that doesn't take Fiber Reactive dyes. 2. Dye does go bad once it is opened especially if you live in an area with higher humidity. However, If you double the recipe for the mix and fix the dye by microwaving for 1 min on each side for t-shirts you can not only speed up the process, you can make older dyes work like new. 3. You can redye over tie dye. When your tie dye is too stained to wear... just re-tye it, and over dye with a darker dye such as Navy or black. The result is just as cool. 4. You can over dye shirts that have screen printing on them. Because these dyes are "transparent" color... the screen print will remain, but the colors can be changed. So that yellow concert shirt with the spaghetti stains can be given new life. (very frugal and fun) 5. Ready to dye items in all kinds of sizes are available at Dharma..... 6. Tie dye is the art of the mistake. I think every crafter, diyer, and artist should be required to tie dye at least once in their life. It teaches the beauty of "happy accidents" as Mr. Bob Ross used to say.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands-down FAV!!! No doubt about it, this is the best tie-dye kit available!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it! My son received this as a birthday present, which came at a perfect time because he had just discovered tie dye clothes. We watched the dvd and my son picked out what kind of folds he'd like to do on his clothes. The dvd was a lot more helpful than the paper instructions in the kit. We were able to make 3 shirts for him, 2 dresses for my toddler and a shirt and a hat for our baby and still have plenty of dye left. The only problem I have with this set is that the gloves that are included aren't great, and they eventually leaked all over my hands. We let the clothes sit a little less than 24 hours before washing them, and they all turned out beautifully vibrant.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Great product!! This set was so much better than any other product I've tried. The colors mixed perfectly and all 4 of my kids were able to make amazing clothing that has been washed multiple times without fading. LOVE IT!
Date published: 2011-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the outcome!! It was a little messy but the dvd was really helpful and I LOVE, LOVE LOVE the outcome, my sheet, shirts and shorts came ouut really pretty and it was SO easy!!
Date published: 2011-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tie dying kit... I used this kit back when I was a kid in the 1990s, probably around 1995. I still have the shirt that I tie dyed with this kit, and it's still incredibly bright and beautiful. I've tie dyed many times, and this is the only kit that produces bright and vibrant colors that last over time (I also wore that shirt at least once a week when I was little, so it really does hold up).
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! The cost of this kit may be a little more than other kits however, in my opinion, it's well worth it! The quality of the dye surpasses other kits I have tried. The soda ash is included which makes the color stay perfectly. I do let them sit a minimum of 48 hours after I add the dye. I mix the correct amount in each bottle but create more bottles by mixing color and adding more water to some to make lighter colors. I LOVE this kit! I have used it many times!
Date published: 2010-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best I've done a lot of tie dye and this is the best product I've found. The bottles are a bit too big, so I pour the solution into smaller bottles after mixing, but that's easy. The colors are fantastic, and they blend well. Just did over 40 shirts for 7 year old twins birthday. The pictures of the kids are amazing and they all loved them.
Date published: 2010-03-28
  • y_2024, m_6, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_1687276, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann