Robert Kaufman Kona Quilt Cotton Fabric Solids

by Kona Cotton |

Item # 7911753
Robert Kaufman Kona Quilt Cotton Fabric Solids is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 749.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_699
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd57239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.25 Old Price $9.99 yd.

You save $2.74

  • $7.25 44"/45" Kona Cotton - Online Only

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy a Bolt of 8 yards and save an additional 15%

Buy more save more

Current Price
1 - 7 yds
$7.25 yd.
Buy a Bolt
8 yds
$6.16 yd.
How To Get It
Versatile and practical, the Kona Quilt Cotton Fabric-Solid will give your quilting projects a fun twist. Featuring a range of solid colors, this quilt fabric can be used with decorative fabric embellishments like lace, trim, net, faux flowers, sequins and more for enhanced visual appeal. It's made of 100% cotton and is easy to care for.
  • Width: 44 inches
  • Content: 100% Cotton
  • Care: Machine wash cold on delicate cycle, No chlorine bleach, Tumble dry low & Remove promptly
  • Imported
  • Brand: Kona
  • Theme: Solids
 
  • Fabric Width 44
  • brand Kona Cotton
  • Reorderable? Yes. This will be in stock for a while!
  • Bolt Size 8

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too few colors in stock I usually shop the app before heading to joanns. When shopping for Kona cotton, you literally have to go through every shade of whatever color you're looking for to find out if you carry that particular color in the store. Even if you filter it to see what is in stock at your joanns store, it doesn't narrow it down. Nobody has time to go through every shade of purple or blue on the app to check to see what's in stock. I have a general idea of the colors you usually carry- not nearly enough selection in my opinion. But, even after going through 5 shades of lilac/lavender, I still can't find the one you usually carry. This is really frustrating. Can you please add that feature to the app? See only the colors that my store has in stock?
Date published: 2023-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good! this cotton is nice. i used it to make a pleated skirt. i got the baby pink color and my only complaint is that its a bit see through. other than that its so easy to sew, presses well and holds pleats well :)
Date published: 2023-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kona is not what it used to be. Was also shorted just a bit. Order - 10091775872: I recently picked up this order. I always verify measurement before pre-washing (I serge cut ends to prevent fraying in wash). Anyway, I ordered 3 yds got 2 yds & 34.25 inches. Just hope that whoever is cutting online orders will be more diligent about accuracy before they cut off the bolt.
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality I'm not sure what happened to Kona but this is NOT quality fabric. Thin for starters but most annoying is the fraying. I have NEVER had ANY other fabric fray this bad, EVER! I don't know what they changed but they need to change it back. I will NOT buy Kona again.
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way Too Much Raveling I purchased a bolt of the black Kona fabric for a quilting project. There was so much raveling, it at times, had an impact on my seam allowances. I was very disappointed with the poor quality of the fabric. I checked the label on the end of the bolt - certain I was sent the wrong fabric. It was definitely Kona fabric.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kona black fabric - Will not stop raveling! Horrible fabric! Used it in a stained glass quilt between the colored panels. I have clipped and clipped loose threads and it is still raveling. This is the worst fabric I have ever had and will never buy a Kona product again. And it wasn't even cheap!
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Robert Kaufman Kona . I recently purchased KONA black at JoAnn's. What a disappointment. The quality is so inferior that I have had to clip all of the ravels, then starch it to hold the fibers in place. How can it be justified to charge even sale prices for this product? If you quilters want to complete a quality quilt DO NOT INCLUDE Kona as one of your fabric choices.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened to the fabric? I’ve been buying Robert Kaufman Kona fabric for years now and I like it because it’s the best quality. I recently ordered Robert Kaufman Kona fabric again in Berry. Brought it home compared it to the quilt. I needed to finish. There is no way that this is the same fabric. The fabric that I have normally purchased in the past is very thick of higher quality and the fabric that I just picked up from Joannes is very thin. I mean you can tell the difference it’s just amazing how Thin this fabric is! What happened?? Did they change their fabric??
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality, damaged The other Kona cottons I've gotten are fine, however the black is full of defects and holes. I got 6 yards, only needed 5.5 yards - I could only get 13 3.5" strips that are usuable and not damaged.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is NOT Kona fabric quality! I buy Kona by the bolt. Probably 10-12 per year. I recoveries this bolt and it’s completely see through. The weave is way spread out- almost looks like cheap Muslin! Terrible quality and I’m sick about the fact I used it in my quilt.
Date published: 2023-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GO TO Fabric! KONA cottons are my GO TO! fabric for my quilts. There are so many beautiful colors I this quality cotton fabric. You can always find the perfect match. I use it for patchwork,sashing and binding my quilts. It is also very durable as a quilt backing! ZKONA is the best!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton fabric I love this place! This is like my second house Lol I go there every week for fabric!!!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the Fabric - Good Luck getting the buy the bolt price of 15% off Would not give the 15% discount advertised for buying the bolt when buying online
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kona Cotton fabric is high quality I love Kona Cotton fabrics. They have a nice feel to them, and they are higher quality cottons than the other solids sold at Joann. I mostly make quilts with Kona Cotton.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Erin Quilt Kona fabrics are the best. It has the brightest solid colors I could find. Kona's color selection give me just the right color to match my printed fabric.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful color line Kona solid color cottons simply can't be beat. Colors are beautiful, rich, & vibrant
Date published: 2022-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vibrant and soft I got this fabric from the savings bin where they put smaller cuts of fabric at a discounted price. Used it for the lining of a mask I made for prom to match my dress, as well as for a small ruched handbag I'm making. Color: Candy Blue
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yardage was cut in several pieces I was disappointed the six yards of fabric I ordered can in three separate cuts. I would have expected my purchase to be continuous yardage.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric Kona cotton is my "go-to" for solids in my quilts. I can find a shade to go well with any print I am using. It is sturdy, sews up well, looks crisp. I always have a few colors on hand.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice!! I picked this up yesterday, pre-washed it, and here it is in a block for a quilt I'm making. Note that the purple color is a little bit lighter than it looks online. In this case, all the better :-).
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love Kona Kona cotton is a wonderful quilting cotton and comes in a wide range of colors. My only complaint is that Joann offers such a limited subset of the color options. I had long heard that the Kona sold in big box stores was not the same but a cheaper knock off, so I contacted Kaufman Robert’s directly and got written confirmation from their head of customer service that the big box stores are selling the real deal. I’ve tried other quilt shop quality solid fabric lines which are comparably priced and none of them offer better quality or color selections.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fabric for Embroidery I bought this fabric to use for embroidery, and it's perfect! The weight and weave is perfect for embroidery--it's not too thin or too thick! The color Natural looks wonderful with so many embroidery patterns!
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined Fabric I bought this yardage on Friday, December 18th, 2021. I bought the yardage online and picked it up in store, won't be doing that again. The last quarter yard of a 5 yard piece *that I needed every bit of* for an Xmas project was covered with some sort of awful glue/paste that was blue. I suspect it was end of bolt. There were 27 yards available in store but why re-cut a bad piece when you can just send it out? They'll prolly never notice. I washed the fabric to no avail, absolutely ruined. So just caveat emptor y'all. Buy your fabric in person when shopping at this store.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality, good color selection, easy to sew I've recently bought six colors of the Kona cotton for apparel purposes. It is a nice weight, laundered well (in cold water) and sews nicely with a size 11, 12 or 14 needle. The colors are vibrant and did not fade. I will buy other colors to complete my stash.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colors are a bit off... I ordered this fabric online and expected a dark blue color (pacific). But when I got it it was a lot lighter than I expected. I like the quality of the fabric, I'm just disappointed that it wasn't the color I wanted. I might have to go buy some fabric dye to fix it :(((
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KONA Cotton fabric The Kona cotton fabric is the same as Kaufman. Also they do not sell rejected batches to anyone,! Love Kona fabric
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not all kona cotton fabric is created equal As an experience quilter I made a mistake in buying this "kona" fabric. I thought I was purchasing Kaufman Kona cotton. When I got home I discovered that the fabric seemed much cheaper and had trouble with unraveling. It just didn't feel right despite being at the same price I paid for Kaufman Kona. After researching it, I learned that "kona" is just a generic name for a type of broadcloth and not a name specific to Kaufman fabrics. You would think I would know better, but I made an expensive mistake. When I went back to Joanns I checked out the end of the bolt and it did not say Kaufman anywhere. Now I make sure to know exactly what I am buying. I am not faulting Joanns, but I'm pretty they know quilters will mistakenly think their kona is Kaufman and there is a significant quality difference. Now I know & I wanted to let others be aware of the difference.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to Kona? Kona used to be such a dependable standard. My most recent purchase (Sept 2021) of Kona fabric frayed and frayed and FRAYED! While piecing my quilt, the fraying often dug into the pieces a full 1/8" and the strings were everywhere. For the purpose of this review, I made a fresh rotary cut, gently moved the fabric into place for the photo...and bam...the fraying started. Not sure I will ever trust this brand again.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from “Snow” not white The color Snow looks whiter than the white selection on my device. It is not. A better name would be French Vanilla Ice Cream. Not a bad color— just not white.
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best solid quilting fabric.. I love Kona solids for adding solid accents to my quilts. They can cost a bit more per yard but are so worth when you spend hours creating a quilt. The roasted pecan is such a difficult color to find...
Date published: 2021-07-15
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_699
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd57239, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann