Lion Brand 24/7 Cotton 186yds Worsted Cotton Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 18211383
Lion Brand 24/7 Cotton 186yds Worsted Cotton Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 299.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_15049174a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.87 Old Price $6.49 ea.

You save $1.62

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Lion Brand Yarns

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$4.87 ea.
Discount
25%
10
$4.38 ea.
33%
How To Get It
Lion Brand Knit Hazlet Hoodie
This item is part of the Lion Brand Knit Hazlet Hoodie

Create lovely knit or crochet projects using the Lion Brand 24/7 Cotton Yarn. This 100% worsted-weight, mercerized natural fiber yarn is easy to care for and comes in a variety of colors for you to choose from. Knit or crochet lovely wearables, baby garments, home decor, kitchen accessories and lots more with this lovely cotton yarn. Mix and match colors to add more vibrancy to your projects.

  • Brand: Lion Brand
  • Content: 100% cotton
  • Weight Category: 4
  • Weight:3.5 oz, 186 yds
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 20 stitches on size 6 needles
  • Crochet Gauge: 4 in = 14 stitches on size G6 hooks
  • Recommended Crochet Hook Size: G6
  • Care: Machine washable and dryable, Dry cleanable with P solvents only, Iron safe, Do not bleach
  • Dyelotted

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality This cotton yarn from Lion Brand was perfect for my baby project. From beginning to end the yarn was neat, they weren't any knots. I will buy more 24/7 cotton yarn.
Date published: 2024-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amigurumi Using this yarn to make an amigurumi doll. Seems like it will hold up well with wear and tear.
Date published: 2024-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it Really enjoying this cotton yarn, so easy to work with and the color is beautiful. Will buy again.
Date published: 2024-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This yarn is very beautiful. I'm looking forward to working with it.
Date published: 2024-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I was disappointed that the 2 skeins of white that I ordered were different dye lots. One would think that you could have found 2 skeins with the same dye lots.
Date published: 2024-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars Really like this cotton yarn with a variety of colors. I made a baby dress and It is slightly heavier than I thought it would be but still nice. I love the sheen from it being mercerized and it doesn’t get too fuzzy like a lot of other yarns.
Date published: 2024-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! My favorite cotton yarn. It is sturdy and nice to work with. I love the color choices as well. I just hope they continue to keep all the colors in stock. I crochet items for my Etsy store using this yarn and need JoAnn's to keep their inventory stocked!
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very lovely colors and feels very soft It was a little thinner than I expected because it's my first time using cotton yarn. I was able to adjust my pattern to make it work, which is good because this yarn feels very nice.
Date published: 2024-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, soft cotton yarn I have issues with artificial fibers. I really love cotton yarn. I used this yarn to make a scarf, and it turned out beautiful and soft. After I blocked it (I always knit too tight), it looked lovely.
Date published: 2024-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outcome Not my favorite yarn to work with but it has good stitch definition and doesn’t split. The coverup I was making called for this yarn and it worked well for the project. It came out great.
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great drape factor for shawls! First time I had used this yarn - itwas called for in the 'Coffee Shop Wrap' knitting pattern I wanted to make from the Two of Wands blog. Positives: nice colors, lovely drape for a shawl, light weight feel. Negative: a bit slippy to work with, as there is no fuzz for friction. The wrap made up beautifully - wish I had made it for myself, lol!
Date published: 2024-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy pink froggy! Great yarn! I love working with this yarn to make little froggy! I used the different yarn to make the green frog and the yarn was splitting. This yarn was so much easier to work with and there is more definition in the project. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I absolutely love this yarn! Great for bags as it doesn't split like regular yarns.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Worsted Weight The texture is nice, but it's very very thin for a worsted/4 weight yarn. It should probably be marked as 3/DK. I had to swatch with US 7 needles to get the gauge listed on the label (5 st/in) and at that point there were noticeable gaps between the stitches and the fabric didn't look very nice in my opinion. Will be returning
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This order was never picked up! I drove 40 minutes to the Wheaton store to pick up my order, when I got the notice that my order was ready. Of the 2-3packs of yarn (total of 6 skeins) that I ordered, there were only two individual skeins available when I got there. I did NOT take possession of any items from this order. When I left, my order status changed to picked up! When I called the CS number, the recording said they were only accepting emails due to high call volume….
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Yarn Showed Up With Bag Torn Open & Smells strongly of Cigarette Smoke This yarn showed up with the 3 pack bag torn open & it reeks of cigarette smoke. I mean REEKS. This will go back to store location tomorrow. The last part of my order is stuck in enternal “processing”. How do I get my money back? I will never order from Joann’s again
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't receive yarn I order this yarn, the beets color and I never received it? It's say it shipped all together but it's not in the box just the purple. I got 3 greens 2 reds and 2 different color purple but only got 1 purple I'm missing my beets color purple?? If I could give no starts I would. Not a great 1st experience with Joann's.
Date published: 2023-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sweaters! I saw a gorgeous sweater pattern in a magazine a few months ago and loved the color too. I decided to make it, so I picked out the exact same yarn they used, which was this 24/7 cotton yarn in dragonfly and succulent. It is completed and I still am in love with colors and yarn. It has not shown ANY fraying or fuzz, and it is heavy but warm. The yarn was easy to work with and is a good price for the quality.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 24/7 cotton This is the best yarn for my amigurumi projects. Stitch definition is outstanding!
Date published: 2023-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this man I love this yarn, it slides great on the hook, the only thing is that stock goes off quickly
Date published: 2023-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Huge color discrepancies! Be aware. I like the yarn for it being acrylic. However the colors do not match online. ESPECIALLY the bayleaf. It was a much muddier color than shown which was disappointing.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thin, Scratchy, but great otherwise. Good for it's price, but a little too scratchy for wearables. It doesn't feel like a 4 weight yarn, more like 3 or 2. I wouldn't recommend it for clothes, and it needs a small 2.5-3.5 hook.
Date published: 2023-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite yarn!! I bought 3 skeins of the Bayleaf green color to make a nice mesh summer dress. This is some of my favorite yarn to make clothes with because it is easy to work with, lightweight, and holds up very nicely. I have used it before to make tank tops and bolero sleeves. I will definitely be buying again. Best to use the coupons on these though!
Date published: 2023-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely feel This yarn was the perfect balance between light weight and sturdy. It’s very easy to work with and the colors are delightful. I made this adorable goose using this yarn for everything except for the jute hat.
Date published: 2023-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good I bought this for a pattern. Yarn ran too thin for CYC 4 but it was okay. A little scratchier than I had predicted but very shiny and durable and color doesn't bleed. I needed to buy more than double what the pattern called for though, not sure if this was yarn's fault or pattern's. Altogether, very good yarn but a little off
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite yarn I bought this yarn several months ago and crocheted a beautiful ruana. I am an advanced beginner, and this yarn was easy to use, did not split, and is very durable. There are quite a few color choices, and I would love even more! I bought the yarn again to make another ruana for my sister!
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid yarn, runs a bit thin This yarn runs a bit small for a size 4, so keep in mind that it recommends a smaller hook size for projects and you may have to readjust patterns. Other than that, it's pretty great yarn: 100% cotton, strong, doesn't split or break even if you have to restitch portions, and fairly soft for cotton. I'd use it again
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent yarn, size down your hook I originally disliked this yarn. I followed the recommended hook size of 4mm (Susan Bates aluminum bamboo hook) and found it nearly impossible to work with. After upgrading to Clover Amour hooks and getting a wider variety of sizes, I tried this yarn again. With a 3.5mm Clover hook, this yarn was lovely to work with. Excellent stitch definition and a slight stretch.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer tops I made a top with this and it was great to work with! It didn’t split which is a major win. Just be aware it has no stretch so adjust your pattern accordingly
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful yarn ! Lion Brand has awesome quality yarn, this being my favorite that I've tried ! It feels super nice to the touch, so I'm glad I used it to make my first crochet beanie. Any knots in the yarn were more to the end of the yarn in my experience, so ultimately not too intrusive compared to other yarns.
Date published: 2022-07-30
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_271
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_15049174a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann