Lion Brand Coboo Natural Fiber 232yds Light Weight Cotton Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 17345513
Lion Brand Coboo Natural Fiber 232yds Light Weight Cotton Yarn is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 190.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_16003949a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.49 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$6.49 ea.
Discount
10
$5.84 ea.
10%
How To Get It
The Lion Brand Coboo Yarn is perfect for the natural fiber enthusiasts. This yarn is made from 51% cotton and 49% rayon from bamboo.
  • Brand: Lion Brand Yarn
  • Solids Content: 51% Cotton & 49% Rayon from Bamboo
  • Weight Category: 3
  • Solids Weight:3.5 oz, 232 yds
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 23 stitches on size 6 needles
  • Recommended Crochet Hook Size: G6
  • Care: Machine wash and dry

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great yarn for making both baby clothes and adult tops. It takes a little getting used to crochet using so many fine threads. It’s definitely worth it when you do. Great for summer tops in the warm heat! A little getting used to
Date published: 2024-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Baby Projects! When I made my first baby sweater, I used this yarn and loved it. We just found out that our nephew's wife is expecting and I ordered Coboo for a baby blanket for their new baby. I'm so excited to get started on it!
Date published: 2024-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coboo Favorite yarn for small projects! It feels so luxurious!
Date published: 2024-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft! Love Coboo! I knitted 2 baby blankets and am now knitting a sweater. Love the results!
Date published: 2024-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from does not hold up I have crocheted for 24 years and I am very conscientious about tying off my yarn and weaving in the ends. I made a summer sweater out of the is yarn. After hand washing to block the garment one seam actually came undone and I witnessed a double knot slipping lose while I was trying to correct the problem (it's kinda like keeping a hair clasp in super fine hair. I am not happy that after so much work on a garment that the integrity of the construction is questionable. Oh, and there were several weak places in the skein that I had to cut out and work around. I will never use this yarn again.
Date published: 2024-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Splits Nice yarn but a pain to work with. It keeps splitting as I work
Date published: 2024-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So splitty! I purchased this yarn because I wanted something lightweight and cool for the Texas summers. This yarn splits so bad when working with it that’s it’s made me dread crafting with it. I read somewhere that there’s a learning curve, but after doing 1/2 a top with it, I don’t think I agree. I will never buy this yarn again.
Date published: 2024-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good (with some reservations) I generally enjoy working with this yarn (crochet squares, size G hook). Some caveats: 1. The colors shown on the Joann website are not a great match to reality. 2. The yarns have different textures. For example, the silver, denim, and terracotta (a color that I purchased elsewhere) are soft and manageable. By contrast, the steel blue is not quite as soft. Squares made with steel blue also came out significantly larger than the others, but I'm going to try to correct this (see below). 3. The yarn does tend to be a little "splitty" but this can be managed by maintaining even tension on the incoming strand. It is really easy to "block" these squares. Put each one on a piece of cotton fabric. Spray very lightly with water (a plant sprayer works fine). Put another piece of cotton fabric on top and iron on light to moderate heat (setting 3 on my iron). I'm going to see if I can adjust the size of the steel-blue squares using this method.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kind of Amazing This yarn is awesome. But there's two caveats: one, it splits (just a bit, nothing that you can't get past once you get into a flow) and getting at the center pull results in a lot of yarn barf. However, it doesn't stick to itself. So no matter how tangled it LOOKS, untangling it is a breeze. Other than that, it's soft, a dream to work with, and works up into a beautiful fabric. Absolutely one of my favorite yarns to work with.
Date published: 2024-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible experience.. order elsewhere I placed my order on 11/26. Almost 3 weeks later I finally get an email that my order is delayed!! At that point I no longer needed the item as I had to arrange for an alternate gift. The order finally ships on 12/20 after having notified the company numerous times that due to THEIR delays I have no use for this item and requested they cancel this order. According to their return policy they will now charge me a fee to return because they took an unreasonable amount of time to ship a simple order.... Very disappointed and will definitely be taking future business elsewhere.
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel makes up for breakage .. almost Using this for a shawl for my MIL. It’s a super soft and easily workable yarn. But it is prone to breakage, as other reviews mentioned, and it’s a bit of annoyance. Especially if you’re trying to work fast or having to frog back a mistake. But I will definitely use it again just for the softness and the lightweight feel.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to crochet with The yarn is very soft and pretty but is is not twisted tight enough to prevent the crochet hook from getting caught between the individual threads. It is a pain to work with.
Date published: 2023-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Color not as pictured The Steel blue is not the pretty cobalt color that is pictured. It is definitely a navy blue. The denim is correctly named as it looks like denim, but in the picture it looks like a turquoise. Still nice but not what I wanted. The lichen is pretty well represented. I ordered multiple colors that were suppose to be tropical ocean themed and these are not working. However, I do like working with it and as It is smooth and drapes nicely.
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fav! I've made several wearable items with this yarn & everyone of them has turned out beautifully! Soft, but sturdy, the best of both worlds!
Date published: 2023-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coboo yarn This is a very beautiful yarn for summer things) I like this thread)
Date published: 2023-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice yarn... BUT... I love this yarn and have bought several colors now and completed a few items and my conclusion as for the splitting is, I think it does it more so with certain colors, mainly white. I'm curious as to the color others used that had issues with splitting???
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great drape and texture for light wearables but boy howdy is it frustrating to work with! I bought this yarn in several shades for some crocheted summer mesh tanks. And the one that I have finished did turn out nice but it took me twice as long as normal to make because of all the splitting! I have been crocheting for years and I've worked with "difficult" yarn, black fuzzy yarn, scrubby yarn, velvet yarn, etc. but this is the first yarn that has caused me want to cry! You just have to ask yourself if the end product is worth the aggravation for me it was not and I will be finding an alternative in the future!
Date published: 2023-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this yarn i love using co boo yarn to crochet i make sweaters .baby botties, and baby socks.it does not split.it works up beautifully.
Date published: 2023-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Brand. I was missing all the crocheting I used to do when I was young. Btw my grandma taught me that. Now I wanted to get back into crocheting and make a blanket in memory of her. This was the perfect yarn for the job. The purple (her favorite color) was absolutely stunning. I enjoyed making my blanket and it turned out great.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice yarn I love this yarn: great colors, easy to work with.. I made a few projects with it. I am very happy with the result.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn! This has become my favorite yarn! I absolutely love the feel of this yarn and the colors are great I just wish there were more! This yarn was difficult to use at first because I found that it would split a lot on my crochet hook, but I was determined to use it. I adjusted the way held the yarn which greatly reduced the splitting.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIKE BUTTA! Was looking high and low for a cotton blend yarn that was soft and thinner than the cotton i'm used to but not like dental floss. I needed something that flowed and didn't feel heavy and scratchy for a clothing item i was designing. No one wants to feel like they are wearing a dishcloth right?! This was absolutely perfect!! Soft, shiny, light, wonderful to work with and wear!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying to Work With The yarn is beautiful and smooth, which I love in a yarn. Buuuut this yarn splits SO EASILY it is ridiculous! Because it splits so easily I often have to redo stitches, which is frustrating. I will not be purchasing this yarn again.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great. Love this yarn! it has solid color and perfect weight. 3 balls for this tank.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful satiny shine + best cake no tangles Best light weight yarn ever!! Has a satin sheen to it, and the cake is wound so you don't ever get tangles!! Turns into a barrel shape and stays the same all the way to the end. I suggest a rounded crochet hook - took me just a few rows to get out of the splitting (mostly) by the rounded hook and altering the arm movement a little. Now it goes as fast as any other. They keep running out of stock though - went on the "notify me". No bleach of any kind.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite yarn of all time! I've been crocheting, knitting and now weaving with Coboo for one year. I love the softness and strength so much! I even use it to warp now on my loom, which requires a strong yarn. I've seen others complain about the fraying or splitting but after at least 20-30 cakes of Coboo, I've had zero problems with that once I got past the learning curve of working with it. My only wish is for more colors, but I've managed by limiting projects I use it for or changing the color schemes. On the dishtowel in my pic below, I used something else for the stipes, but the white is Coboo. Amazing drape to this yarn, I am in love with it and pray it is never discontinued.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I just ordered this yarn with a special project in mind, but when I received it I realized it would not work because the yarn is so thin. It is supposed to be a 3 weight but it is more like a 2 DK weight. It's a nice soft yarn and I will probably use it for something else some day, but for now it was disappointing.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sheds tons of lint I was crocheting a light colored item while wearing dark clothing; when I picked it up off my lap it looked like I had been rolling around in dust bunnies. The yarn is soft and beautiful, and I appreciate its eco-correctness, but with that degree of shedding I do wonder if my item will get worn down prematurely.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely texture! Love this yarn. It's thinner than other yarns, but very durable, lovely texture and drape, really soft, super fun to knit with and crochet!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and bright Very soft yarn and bright colors. I have not completed a project yet.
Date published: 2020-06-27
  • y_2024, m_7, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_16003949a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann