Lion Brand Hue + Me 137yds Bulky Acrylic Blend Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 18576009
Lion Brand Hue + Me 137yds Bulky Acrylic Blend Yarn is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_18093989a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $7.64 Old Price $8.99 ea.

You save $1.35

  • 15% off Select Items - Online Only Deal

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$7.64 ea.
Discount
15%
10
$6.88 ea.
23%
How To Get It
Hue + Me is more than a yarn, it’s a craftsyle and vision of Two of Wands creator Alexi Tavel. This bulky weight blend of 80% acrylic and 20% wool can be stitched into everything from accessories to garments to blankets and home décor. As with all Two of Wands creations, style is not sacrificed as function and fashion seamlessly come together. There is no wrong way to pair the carefully curated 24-color palette of Hue + Me yarn. Each color works effortlessly on its own or pairs with any of the others, so worries of “will this match?” can be set aside as you focus on stitching your next creation. And when you’re done, feel free to put your creation to use because this easy care yarn is completely machine washable and dryable!"
  • 80% Acrylic, 20% Wool
  • #5 Bulky
  • 4.4 oz/ 125g
  • 137 yd/ 125 m
  • 10 sc x 11 r on K-10.5 (6.5mm)
  • 14 sts x 18 r = 4 in onUS 10.5 (6.5 mm)
  • Machine Wash & Dry

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Angry Doing business is a representation of who you are and what you what others to see and think about you, your character! Instead I was sort charged. What happened to the rest of my order?
Date published: 2024-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn is great, but Joann Disappoints Again! Ordered 14 skeins to pickup in store. Order was canceled. Then ordered online. Received 10/14 skeins in 2 separate orders. Last 4 skeins canceled by Joann. 3 days later, received an email that yarn was back in stock. Who runs this company? Extremely poor business/customer service model. App always has issues- “Whoops”-we’re having trouble. Yarn is great, Joann- not so much.
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hue and me Yarn where can I find the pattern for this blanket, Thanks Betty It is a cream color with different colors of lion's Hue and me yarn. Sorry it won't let me load the picture. It is in the Joanne's weekly ad for door buster for The Lion Hue and me Yarn.
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hue and me yarn Where can I get the pattern for this beautiful blanket?
Date published: 2024-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deliciously thick I love this yarn! That said the picture makes it look green, bluish-green. It's actually more grey green... emphasis on grey...mossy. It pairs well with the Spicy that I also bought. It will meet my need, but not exactly what I hoped for. I did read a review saying the color wasn't accurate, so I knew I was taking a risk. Therefore, I can only give it 4 stars.
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dont trust the colors online Like most reviews said, the colors online are not what you get. I got shadow because it was grayish/blueish in the pictures and it’s literally BROWN. Otherwise its easy to crochet with this.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knotty knots Bought 20 balls for Modular Knit Quilt. Every ball I’ve attempted so far has numerous knots. I am using 7 different colorways and all have had knots. Very disappointing. I’ll attempt to use a different yarn.
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color isn't light blue! I ordered what the site showed as light blue (Ozone) but it is light gray and the blue is a blue/gray heather look. My granddaughter specifically wanted her school colors & these aren't close to what we expected! Previously made a sweater in this yarn & different colors were ok.
Date published: 2023-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from do NOT order online I actually really like the texture and thickness of this yarn. I'm using it for a baby blanket and it's coming out so beautifully. But I was very disappointed by the color. I ordered Fatigues online, and it was a grayish beige with a hint of green, not at all like the deep forest green shown online. I exchanged it with Artichoke, which is lighter than I wanted at first, but it's much warmer and not nearly as bright as it's shown online.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I am a beginner crocheted, and was looking for something to use to do one of my first projects to give to someone, and this yarn is a pretty color and a great material to use! It was a bit hard to find the beginning, but I had only done it once before so hopefully it was just a beginner’s mistake!
Date published: 2023-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great yarn for a beginner I'm new to knitting and this yarn was soft and easy to work with. Don't know about the washability, as I used it to knit a gift for a friend.
Date published: 2023-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely buying more! Works up quick and easy, wonderful texture. Love it!
Date published: 2023-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from yarn weight is different Bought 4 skeins of this yard - same dye lot. Two of the skeins were of a different weight.
Date published: 2023-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for projects This yarn was great for my crochet beanie project as well as just practicing crochet.
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same color as the picture at all! (Magic Hour) I bought the color Magic Hour and it is not the same color in the picture at all. I thought the wrong color was delivered but it was the color that I ordered. I am extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lot of work, poor results I purchased a dozen+ skeins of this yarn to make a big blanket for my daughter. After only a month, the blanket is full of pills and looks terrible. Probably the worst yarn I’ve ever used.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weekend Brunch Scarf - She Tried It I was able to make this lovely scarf using this yarn. I also made a youtube video, She Tried It, on how to read this knit pattern to knit this scarf.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Earth colors with a pop! Love the organic and earthy colors! I can't decide which color combo to make that will match with my winter jacket so I made all three of "Trio Toboggan". Yarn is soft, squishy and of good quality. It's on the pricey side but I wait when it goes on sale.
Date published: 2022-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Colors don't look anything like the photos I gasped when I saw them in my order, I thought the associate accidentally picked the wrong colors. Nope they're correct but just dreadfully ugly and are misrepresented in the photos.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bulky but not dense yarn. I ordered 6 skeins of Terra and 6 skeins of Shadow. The difference in color is almost non-existant. Online; Terra is definitely brownish and the Shadow is more of a gray. In person they both look brownish.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Colors I personally love all the muted colors and that they mix and match well. Who wants yarn that’s all the same? Not me. I made a shawl with this yarn for a friend and she loved it. It is actually lighter than you might think for a bulky yarn.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice yarn, color is off I ordered Juniper. It is not as green as it looks in the picture, more of an army green/olive. More gray in it. Other than that, it is nice to work with. Crocheting a sweater for my dad.
Date published: 2022-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn I was looking for a bulky 5 in my JoAnn store and came across this yarn. They were running a sale and I decided to give it a try and I couldn’t be more happy with the way it worked up.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading colors I agree with other reviews about the color. Juniper looks like plain gray unless it's in very bright light. Desert looks almost rose.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY bulky The color is a bit browner and uglier than shown, but that suits my recipient. The yarn size, though is much bulkier than advertised. I’m knitting a sample on 10-1/2 needles, and I’m getting 11-1/2 stitches in 4 inches rather than the 14 shown on the label. The stitches are so tight that I think I’ll have to go to a size 11 needle, which I don’t have handy. It’s really too bulky for my project. I may have to start over on my shopping. Sigh. Other than that, it’s lovely yarn.
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! This is without my favorite #5 bulky weight yarn. I got my yarn at JoAnn's and have made 2 hats. I love the muted colors and I used Bellini and Desert. So soft and absolutely no knots. Lion Brand does it again!
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daybreak Crochet Tapestry I was able to complete this beautiful crochet tapestry following a pattern from Two of Wands. I used this yarn along with a bunch of other and I talk about the entire process in the latest youtube video.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful color! Agave turned out to be a very grey green. Returning it.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Yarn! I am so glad I tried this yarn! The color is beautiful, no knots in the skeins (I had 7), no splitting, center pulls nicely, and is soft and squishy. The stitch definition is perfect and it made a great fall cardigan!
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Misleading color I was looking specifically for weight 5 yarn and was so excited when I found this and all the beautiful color options. Unfortunately they didn't have it at any nearby store locations to see it in person. Once I received my order I was so very disappointed! The color was muted and dull compared to what was shown online. I took pictures to see how it would show up in a photo on my camera with and without a flash and realized the issue. With a flash the colors are more vibrant and exactly like what is shown online which I think is very misleading! The texture feels okay for a combination of wool and acrylic...not very soft but not coarse or scratchy either.
Date published: 2021-08-17
  • y_2024, m_7, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_18093989a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann