Lion Brand Landscapes 147yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 13587043
Lion Brand Landscapes 147yds Worsted Acrylic Yarn is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 168.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_13587019a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.74 Old Price $8.99 ea.

You save $2.25

  • 25% off Entire Stock Yarn

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Lion Brand Landscapes Yarn is a medium weight yarn, perfect for knitting and crocheting projects. It is made of 100% acrylic, and also comes in a variety of colors, each sold separately.

  • Content: 100% Acrylic
  • Weight category: 4
  • Weight:3.5 oz, 147 yds
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 16.5 stitches on size 10 needles
  • Recommended Crochet Hook Size: K10.5
  • Care: Machine wash, Dry flat, Do not bleach, Do not iron, Dry clean with P solvents only
  • Dyelotted: we try but are not always able to match dyelots
  • Available in a variety of colors, each sold separately

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 6/1 - 6/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe I just got a bad one. I don’t know if I just happened to get a bad skein of yarn or what, but I will probably never buy this brand again. I did not tie either of those knots, they came out of the skein like that. The first one wasn’t super noticeable, but the second one was. When I tried to pull it apart to take pictures, the little fuzzy stuff off the yarn got knotted up and I had to shimmy a tiny pair of scissors in and cut it off to pull my work out. I bought this stuff because my daughter loved it and begged me to make a hat out of it and I’m pretty sure she’s going to be disappointed in the end result of this keeps happening. This is the first time I’ve ever purchased Lion Brand and it will be the last. The random colors tied together aside, I’m not crazy about the texture or what happens when I have to pull out work to fix something.
Date published: 2022-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Landscapes Yarn I love the Blue Lagoon color it's my favorite color yarn ever.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors but problematic While the colors of this yarn are stunning, there are a few issues with it. The yarn thickness is inconsistent throughout the skein. I would not use it for anything that requires a specific gauge. I encountered several large knotted clumps; some of which had to be cut out, resulting in a lot of wasted yarn. The yarn just gets caught on itself, due to its fuzzy texture. I recommend winding into a cake before beginning your project, as you will have to join cut strands together. I found these issues with all colors of these yarns.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DONT USE THE INNER STRAND! pull from the OUTSIDE. this yarn is so lovely, and so soft, but SO tough to deal with. due to the looseness of the fibers, i'm constantly finding places within the skein where loose fibers have knotted around two different strands, essentially tying them together. the core of the skeins i've used have been such horrible knotty messes that i have probably spent as much time detangling this yarn as i have actually USING it. not recommended for folks who are new to using yarn for crochet/knitting/etc.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice colora I bought this yarn to make a hat. It feels like roving yarn, so is untwists a bit, but doesn’t affect using the yarn or finished product. I love the color options
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TOO MUCH FUZZ I bought this yarn after watching Michelle on Bag O Day. I became very frustrated with this yarn right off. I don't like all the loose fuzz of this yarn. Upon seeing a mistake I tried to un ravel to the point of the error. I should have just thrown the yarn away. Its impossible to pull out the stitches. I dont care if your are a professional. It just ain't possible. I will never buy this product again and plan on returning the 3 skeins I have not used. I love the colors but don't dare make a mistake. You will get frustrating trying to snip the fluff and not the yarn itself. Sorry I bought it.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Color Shifts for FUN Projects Was trying out new patterns for projects and I found a video clip that used Landscapes. Thought I'd give it a try. Yarn was bought with a Joann's reward so cost was low. Yarn had 2 knots bug I worked around it. With this pattern, I'm happy with the outcome. Nice Yarn. No major issues except the 2 knots.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite yarns! I have purchased this yarn many times in the past and I absolutely love it for so many reasons. I love the fact that it is 100% acrylic, so no worries about allergies. The colors are usually quite vibrant, with a couple of exceptions. I use it most often for borders on blankets or throws. I especially love the way the reverse shell stitch as a border looks when I use this yarn. The only thing that can be off-putting with this yarn is the change in thickness or weight as you work it. I have found this to be true for almost any of the spun yarns, though the Landscapes is so much better in this regard than the Boutique Unforgettable, also by Lion Brand. All in all, an excellent product for the money!
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! I am so happy with this yarn. So soft and love the colors!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So strikingly beautiful! This yarn is GORGEOUS! The colors are rich, shiny jewel tones. (Mountain Range in the photo.) Yarn glides nicely on the hook. I will say - I'm using a waffle stitch which is working great, but I started attempting a puff stitch and it was a nightmare, because this yarn is pretty fuzzy. Due to the tangly-ness, it's not super forgiving, so I wouldn't use it to learn/experiment. It's my new favorite regardless. So beautiful and satisfying!
Date published: 2021-01-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Misleading color name Very disappointed in the "Blue Lagoon"Landscapes yarn. It has a greater amount variations of green than blue. It should have been named Green River. Also while working with the yarn, it became very fuzzy , making the newly finished scarf appear to have been worn several times.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Landscapes yarn Colors are beautiful but the yarn itself vaies in thickness so produces some unevenness in what you are making. It is also very difficult to undo stitches if a mistake is made.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright colors/tangles easily Beautiful and vibrant colors It does tangle easy if you mess up and need to pull stitches out.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft but splits Soft, beautiful colors, but it does split easily when knitting, so plan to look at it more than the TV.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too many splices! More than half my skeins had splices. Some even had 2 and 3 splices in a single skein.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning colors! I love working with this yarn...the color flow is beautiful, and the weight of the yarn is perfect.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t do it I bought 3 skeins of this yarn. The colors are vibrant and beautiful so I was excited to use it. Thank god I always wind my yarn before using. With that being said 2 of them had at least 4 spots were they jointed the yarn together and they didn’t bother matching colors or the pattern of the colors and they were all knotted I was able to save one skein but 2 I had to cut out the knots so I ended up not even using it. I did get it on sale but I’m still mad I have yarn I can’t return or use. Never used Lions Brand before and probably won’t again they obviously have quality control issues. If you buy it may the odds be in your favor cause they weren’t in mine!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to store Great yarn. Love this store. Joann’s has great sales and coupons too.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Landscapes Yarn I love the look of this yarn, the feel of it, the way it stripes and the colors. I hope that Joann's will get more of the Landscapes colors, because I want to use some that I've seen on the Lion Brand website for more of my projects.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and soft I love this yarn. The colors are amazing. And it's incredibly soft.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vibrant! I really enjoy this yarn! I'm using Volcano. It has a lovely texture and awesome colors. I do have a several issues with this product though. The bunches are kinda small so my infinity scarf is a bit pricey. My first picture shows two ends tied together, this is the second time I have gone through a bunch of yarn and found loose ends connected like this, like they weren't properly bound together during production. I have also torn my thread while going back stitches during crocheting. I think it's because of how fibrous this yarn is, stitches easily bind together while crocheting and get stuck on each other, so backtracking is really anxiety-enducing. I would have rated it three stars, but I just love the feel and color of this material so much. It really is beautiful! I can't wait for my giant infinity scarf to be done.
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good yarn, wrong color I liked the yarn , but one of the skeins sent was not the color ordered
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Yarn This is the prettiest yard, It is softy and works up well. I make hats and they are awesome.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Landscapes yarn. This yarn is so wonderfully soft. Great for scarves.
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK Soft yarn that separated to easily, would not buy again.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft yarn Really soft yarn, beautiful colors and easy to knit. I am knitting scarves for women's shelter; i expect to have a stack ready at Christmas time.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yarn and Freebies I was so delighted with curb side pickup! I was super surprised by a free bag of Easter bunnies and egg garland---that was SO NICE!!!! I just love Joanne's!!!
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright and soft. Have never used this yarn before, but I like bright colors. This yarn was very soft also.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion brand Landscape yarn. This is a beautiful yarn. I love working with it. It does go from thick to thin, but that the beauty of this yarn. It works up into the most beautiful shawls and ponchos.❤️
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors fade right into each other. Love Love the Lion brand yarn. The landscape is beautiful made up. I just love how the scarf turned our.
Date published: 2020-02-03
  • y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_159
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_13587019a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann