Lion Brand Scarfie 312yds Bulky Acrylic Blend Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 16725186
Lion Brand Scarfie 312yds Bulky Acrylic Blend Yarn is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 219.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14470298a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $10.99 ea.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It

The Lion Brand Scarfie Yarn is a soft and lofty acrylic wool blend yarn with enough yardage per ball to knit or crochet a full length scarf. Once worked, you see a unique self-striping ombre effect appear, with gradual shading from one color to the next. The ombre pattern is a sophisticated and tonal blend of solid and heathered hues. Use them to create stylish garments, accessories and afghans.

  • Content: 78% Acrylic, 22% Wool
  • Weight Category: 5
  • Weight: 5.3 oz, 312 yds
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 14 stitches on size 9 needles
  • Crochet Gauge: 4 in = 11 stitches on size K-10.5 hooks
  • Made in Turkey

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 5/1 - 5/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweater came out beautiful i bought about couple months ago. daughter wanted a sweater of from this lion brand scrafie black and red. wow it came out awesome.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t recommend Bought this yarn and I really hate it. I couldn’t find a start to it. Had to searched in a bin of them for one that had a start. Then when I found one I started my scarf and the yarn doesn’t even make sense. It goes grey and then a small random patch of pink and then grey again. Doesn’t fade nicely. My scarf looks ugly. I will never buy this brand again. $9 was a rip off
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Had to exchange because there was no start to the yarn. Found 3 more like that. Finally found one that had a start and then I noticed someone had cut a piece and retied it to another. This yarn seemed used. Would not purchase again. Too many issues.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique Love the color variation. Smooth no scratches, soft & not too heavy or weighted when wearing. I had no knots or fraying. A breeze to work with.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ombre Effect I've used Scarfie before and I've been lucky. I have made scarves and long cowls that all ombre-d correctly. I tried the new RUST/CAMEO color combination and it worked up nicely. Start to finish, it shaded correctly. Used a pattern from Lion Brand but I shorted the start chain by 4 to add more rows of clusters for length. I closed it off and it's nice. Can be worn long or doubled up.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and cons Pro: Beautiful self striping. Soft and supple. Did not have any sections that were tied together. Con: Loose fibers make it difficult to remove stitches. Much variation in the thickness - some sections narrow from a '5' to a '2'. This defect was noted in every skein. Overall: Satisfied. Will purchase again for simple projects.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, works up beautifully Bought the Forest/Black as a Christmas gift for a friend. Worked up so cushy and soft, I almost kept it! In a rush to get it out the door and stave off the temptation to keep it, I forgot to get a "finished" picture. But now I have 3 requests so I'll be buying more of the different colors!
Date published: 2021-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pretty but so terrible to work with! I’ve never reviewed a yarn before but geez! It’s so bad. It is so pretty and had so much potential! It sticks to itself and gets tangled so easily. Not possible to unravel any part of your project unless you want to throw away your progress.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control from Lion Brand Bought a large order for a big project and 20% of my order had knots where Lion Brand had tied two strands to make a complete skein. They didn't even try to match up the color so that color graduation was consistent, so your project ends up with an abrupt change in color instead of the graduation from one shade to the next. This is unacceptable quality for a yarn whose selling point is the color graduation. Shame on Lion Brand for taking short cuts over providing a good product to keep their customers happy and coming back. So disappointed because I fell in love with this yarn when I first saw it, but I probably won't buy it again.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought this and made a scarf out of one ball. It made beautiful Christmas presents! However, at the very end it changed from its ombré to solid colors
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Newer skeins have knots with abrupt color changes I really used to love this yarn, but I'm so frustrated with the skeins I've purchased recently. Of the 3 I bought, 2 had knots where the colors didn't match up and hence ruined the ombre effect on the items I was making. I don't know if I want to buy more if this yarn if this is going to be the standard of quality going forward. I hope JoAnn reports this back to the manufacturer so they address this problem. I don't think I saw this issue with older skeins.
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, Pretty, The Work Flows Quickly So soft, So pretty, The work flows quickly and the generous portion is enough to make a triangle shawl/scarf that is gorgeous.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ScarFie Would not purchase again. I am having so much trouble with fraying, stretching and breaking...not a good quality yarn at all. I love the ombre effect but it is a nightmare to work with.
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great yarn I love the feel of the yarn and all of the colors are beautiful
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scarfie This yarn was very soft. But it was a hot mess. Frayed in many places & several tie ons. I won't buy again.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snags VERY easily I got the yellow/baby blue colors, or at least I thought I was. The yellow turned out to be ochre and the blue a nice enough grey. That’s what I get for ordering on-line. It’s heavier than I thought but works up easy enough. The only real problem is it snags VERY easily. Definitely hand wash and then only if really needed. Totally overpriced. Shipping was pretty slow.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT Scarf & Hat Yarn I used this yarn to make a scarf and hat set. Both turned out beautifully and are so soft!!!
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from scarf Bought it for my 13 year old granddaughter to make a scarf. She loved the feel of the yarn and color.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic yarn A very soft roving style yarn. Is a wonder to work with and makes lovely projects. Would make anything with this. Even shows stich definition pretty well. Would make anything you want with it.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Lovely Love the quality and color combination, plan to make a few nice gifts. Lion Brand is one of my favorite yarns.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but not the best I bought the red and black color way with the plans to make a cowl. The yarn feels scratchy and was hard to distinguish individual stitches since the fibers unwound and pulled apart easily. I had an issue at one part when I had to frog my project and the yarn broke easily in more than one place. It’s still in my stash since it ended up frustrating me. But, I do have half a scarf with it and the colors and gradients do look nice when it’s not interrupted with a knot.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice ombre, with suggestion for the knitter I love the subtle soft color transition of this yarn and I appreciate the bit of wool blend and the relatively large yardage skeins. I would, however, like to make an important suggestion to anyone making the featured Boyfriend Sweater or any other garment related project. The knitter should try to start the corresponding (right and left front, sleeves, etc) at, or as close to, the same color point in the transition as possible. So that the sweater looks balanced. With the large yardage skeins this should easily be possible. Love this yarn and look forward to completing this project. Thanks Lion Brand for your great, affordable and dependable products.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarfie Yarn Love the colors and softness of this yarn. Beautiful results. I’ve ordered many colors!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Scarfie Yarn Nice soft yarn, easy to work with. Works up quickly! Made a cute poncho for my granddaughter
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea Ideal for making a scarf. The colors are very pretty
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to work with. Love the colors. I made two sweaters with the cranberry and black.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft and strong yarn! I am so excited to start my prayer shawl with this yarn! It is very soft and comforting yarn. Good yardage and seems like a great product from Lion Brand.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again I love this yarn. It's easy to work with and feels great. They did a great job blending the colors.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scarfie yarn for a poncho Yarn was delivered quickly. I started a project with yarn I bought a while back and needed more. Very happy to find the same color again.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCARFIE YARN SCARFIE YARN IS REALLY SOFT....NOT STIFF OR SCRATCHY.
Date published: 2020-04-23
  • y_2024, m_5, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_zprd_14470298a, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann