Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick & Quick Super Bulky Acrylic Blend Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 7762610
Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick & Quick Super Bulky Acrylic Blend Yarn is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 599.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_548
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd12018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $6.74 Old Price $8.99 ea.

You save $2.25

  • 25% Off Entire Stock Lion Brand Yarns

Buy more save more

Quantity
1 - 9
Price
$6.74 ea.
Discount
25%
10
$6.07 ea.
32%
How To Get It
Explore the art of knitting with the Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick & Quick Yarn that's ideal for beginners and features a free pattern on each label. Gift your loved ones beautifully handmade mittens, vests, slippers, scarves, hats and sweaters using the wool ease yarn. This super bulky yarn is is a perfect blend of durability and softness and has elegant stitch definition.
  • Brand: Lion Brand
  • Collection: Wool Ease
  • Composition: 80% acrylic, 20% wool (wheat - 86% acrylic, 10% wool, 4% rayon)
  • Weight Category: 6
  • Weight: Solids:6 oz./170g (106 yd/97 m); Prints, Stripes & Metallics: 5 oz./140g (87 yd/80 mLI)
  • Knit Gauge: 4 in = 9 stitches on size 13 needles
  • Recommended Crochet Hook Size: N13
  • Care: Machine wash and dry
  • The manufacturer tries to match dye lots but they are not guaranteed
Click Here to learn Arm Knitting - the fast and easy way to knit a scarf!
  • Click here for Bernat Blanket Crochet Patterns: Bernat Crochet Patterns
  • Click here for Bernat Blanket Knitting Patterns: Bernat Blanket Knitting Patterns
  • Click here for More Bernat Blanket Yarns: More Bernat Blanket Yarns
  • CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

    Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
     

    SHIPPING

    Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


    RETURNS

    We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

      

    Just For You

    You may also like

    Frequently Bought Together

    Just For You

    Frequently Bought Together

    Best Sellers

    Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    #HANDMADEWITHJOANN

    SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
    Write a product review for a chance to
    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

    Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
    TERMS & CONDITIONS
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Brand I have only been crocheting for 11 months. Made three blankets. It is easy to work with and very soft. The finished product is very warm too,
    Date published: 2024-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lion Brand Wool Ease Harvest This yarn will be in a weaving soon, great colors! Though price is really quite confusing. This skein’s regular online price is $8.99, posted price in store it is $9.99, in store at cash register it is $10.99. This pricing is a mess!
    Date published: 2024-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seashell Color misrepresented The seashell color is more pink & grey than the green that’s pictured online.
    Date published: 2024-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful soft yarn perfect for blankets I have bought this yarn for 3 different blanket projects and a hat project. I love that it's machine washable, easy to use and so many pretty colors. Highly recommend for your next project.
    Date published: 2024-04-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The color in picture is totally different than the one I received.
    Date published: 2024-04-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Different sizing from skein to skein I purchased a pickup order recently where I picked up 2 of the city lights color of this yarn. To my surprise when I went to join the new skein with my working yarn I instantly noticed the new skein was significantly thicker than the old. Unfortunately, it completely ruined the scarf I was making. I had hoped I could cover it up with a border but it's not possible as it cause the scarf to become warped. Make sure you examine your skeins closely and purchase them in store rather than pickup.
    Date published: 2024-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved working with this one very soft washes well the color is very nice would buy again
    Date published: 2024-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! This yarn is great! It is a nice thick weight and works up quick. I love the wool blend. It is a nice and soft yarn too!
    Date published: 2024-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good match to partial skein This yarn was a good match to the partial skein I already had at home. I appreciate Lion Brand consistenty. Shipping was a little slow.
    Date published: 2024-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works up quick! I love this yarn! It is soft with the look of Wall! Perfect for making stuffed pumpkins!
    Date published: 2024-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! I love this yarn! It’s the perfect blend. It works up quickly and is high quality! Perfect for making pumpkins!
    Date published: 2024-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like this yarn but amount varies greatly My cousin asked me to make her the Matrixx hood, so I bought what I thought was enough of this yarn (in two different colors: spice and black walnut). I ordered both online and made the first hood with the spice yarn. I’m making the second hood now and come to discover that the black walnut is only 87 yards per skein. I’m modifying the pattern now so I’ll hopefully have enough yarn to finish as I’m on my 6th skein and have only one left. Black walnut is a solid colored yarn and so I assumed it had the yardage of a solid yarn (like the spice). I’m confused because there was no indication that these skeins would have significantly less yarn/skein. I ordered other colors of this brand and will check the yardage before I begin on my next project.
    Date published: 2024-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of my fav yarn Easy to knit with and great for beginners! This yarn comes with many color to pick from and the yarn doesn't split like others. I've made sweaters, vests, blankets, and beanies with this yarn! It is one of my go to yarn!
    Date published: 2024-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Uneven Yarn Weight Working on a blanket with this yarn and although states size 6 it varies down to about a size 4. Uneven stitches makes it hard to work with. I would not recommend
    Date published: 2024-01-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and beginner friendly I’m very new to American brand yarns and Came across this yarn. i am a fingering weight kind of person and having to knit up a piece so quickly is so relaxing for me. The lables says 2 skeins for a scarf but don’t trust it it runs out pretty quickly but I recommend it for beginner knitters who just wanted to have something to practice with.
    Date published: 2024-01-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from bought 2 weeks ago and package has yet to ship, very slow delivery, don’t recommend.
    Date published: 2023-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this yarn and the color is wonderful!! Makes a really great Santa hat. Cranberry is perfect for Santa!
    Date published: 2023-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from On line ordering for yarn Do not order online for Lionbrand Yarn if you are looking to knit something in a timely matter. It takes 4 to 6 week to receive an order place on line. NOT HAPPY! Project will not be done for Christmas.
    Date published: 2023-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yarn for Hats My friend gifted me this brand of yarn as a birthday gift and I love how this yarn works well with making beanies.
    Date published: 2023-12-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Uneven thickness started out thick and perfect, but midway through my project it got near a size 4 weight, making the project look off. bit pricey to be so inconsistent
    Date published: 2023-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This yarn was great for my crocheted Christmas ornaments!
    Date published: 2023-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun, easy, and affordable but watch for color variance I enjoy this yarn overall but I am knitting a chunky sweater with the "toasted almond" color and it is really easy to spot exactly where I changed skeins. I'm a fairly new knitter so I am not sure if that is something that's universal to be aware of, but one skein had a lot less of the lighter colors mixed in it. At a glance, it almost looks like my sweater is color-blocked or uses two different yarns lol. I don't mind too much but definitely would prefer if it was consistent. Would give 3.5 stars if possible.
    Date published: 2023-11-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good product, not true color. I purchased the Spice color and it is very different than what's pictured on the listing. The colors are not vibrant at all and the yarn is far more beige than colored like the picture shows. I'm pretty disappointed.
    Date published: 2023-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very soft, easy to work with, nice off-white/cream color
    Date published: 2023-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb product This yarn knits up quick and handles beautifully! Made a neck-down cardigan in just a week and it's fabulous. Planning on more in another color!
    Date published: 2023-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Important! Very happy with the yarn itself but it's important to point out that the yardage shown above is wrong! There are only 86yds in the Coney Island skein. I also bought the oatmeal color and it has 106 yds.
    Date published: 2023-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn in a variety fo colors This is great yarn to use for a variety of projects. It is thick and crochets up quickly. I like the variety of colors and and that is is often on sale.
    Date published: 2023-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This yarn is lovely to work with! As the name implies, it’s thick and does work up quick. Be aware that it does shed a bit though but it’s bearable. The quality is amazing for the price, and the colors are rustic and earthy which I love.
    Date published: 2023-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a fun yarn Working this yarn is fun and the projects are very warm. It's a great yarn for very cold weather. I want to love it. However, be prepared to frequently return and exchange your orders. (Thankfully, Joann is good about returns.) The quality is good, for the price. There are a moderate number of frayed areas and knots, but it's manageable. Projects work up beautifully. I'd be very happy with it, but there is a huge problem with quality control on dye lots. My experience is that Lion Brand yarns are wildly inconsistent on color and Thick and Quick is no exception. The color on the screen is often extremely different from the yarn you receive. Glacier is supposed to be light blue, the lot I received is very pale gray and will be returned. Storm Front is supposed to have a medium blue/lavender background, the lot I received was a medium charcoal; unfortunately, I didn't realize what the problem was until the project was near completion and now can't return it, but have no use for the completed project. The Storm Front I received was ghastly, actually. Of my four Thick & Quick orders, two had extremely bad/unusable dye lots. I had the same experience with a different Lion Brand yarn purchased directly from the manufacturer, so three of five of my Lion Brand orders have been bad. Thankfully, Joann makes returns easy. The emailed receipt has a barcode for returns on it and I'll be returning my most recent order to the nearby store.
    Date published: 2023-05-16
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Knots in each ball Purchased 14 balls for a blanket and was disappointed to come across at least 1 knot (ends of yarn knotted together) in almost every ball!
    Date published: 2023-04-07
    • y_2024, m_7, d_24, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_548
    • loc_en_US, sid_prd12018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_joann