Lion Brand Wool Ease Worsted Yarn

by Lion Brand |

Item # 2268118
Lion Brand Wool Ease Worsted Yarn is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $4.12 Old Price $5.49 ea.

You save $1.37

  • 25% off Entire Stock Yarn

  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
A 4-ply worsted-weight yarn appreciated for its versatility and value. It has the feel, warmth and softness of wool combined with the easy care of machine wash- and dryability. 
  • Solids, Heathers & Twists: 80% acrylic, 20% wool 
  • Glitter: 78% acrylic, 19% wool, 3% polyester 
  • Frosts: 70% acrylic, 20% wool, 10% polyamide 
  • Colors 123 & 402: 86% acrylic, 10% wool, 4% rayon 
  • Solids/Heathers/Twists: 3oz (85g) 197yd 
  • Glitter/Frosts/Prints: 2.5oz (70g) 162yd 
  • Medium weight #4 
  • 4"=18 stitches on size 8 needles 
  • Suggested crochet hook: J10 
  • Dyelotted 
  • Machine wash and dry

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 4/1 - 4/30 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice yarn I bought the blush heather and used one skein to make a scarf consisting of 11 rows, each being approximately 154 chains, and the scarf having an alternating single crochet/double crochet pattern. I am a beginner and used the larger-sized lion brand yarn to make such a scarf as well, but this yarn seemed a little harder for me to use for like the first three rows due to my hook catching on separate pieces of the strand of yarn several times. However, the scarf turned out quite lovely. Overall, the yarn was soft, warm, and of a nice color.
Date published: 2022-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall, a tiny bit rough. A slight bit rough, however blocking fixes that easily. It's a great beginner yarn, cheap and easy.
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I Love this yarn ! Never had any issues . I wish it was more colors
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color Natural Heather is darker than pictured. The pink chosen to go with it would have looked nice with the lighter color as shown on line.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sent multiple dye lots from Jo Ann Fabrics I was excited to get this yarn on sale. I opted for curbside pick-up. When I returned home I found one less skein than I ordered and the yarn skeins were not of the same dye-lot. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT to me as I was anxious to start his baby blanket project for an upcoming baby shower. Now I need to make an inperson trip to the store and the yarn is sold out at every location I can drive to.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is not white, it is metallic Starlight I ordered this for curbside pickup and it was not plain white. I couldn’t see the silver thread online and nothing in the description mentioned Starlight (metallic name on linbrand.com) on Joann.com. There was literally no way to tell that this was not plain white. I like wool ease but no one really wants this yarn. They have oodles of balls of this stuff and nothing in plain white. I don’t know if the Joann in Redmond even carries plain white, as there was nothing to exchange. I am keeping it for now in hopes that the next city over has some so I can exchange it for white, thus retaining the sale price.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent! The first ball was fine and it knitted up well. It is a heavy worsted yarn. Ball two has been a nightmare. It’s full of “knots” where lengths are joined together. I came across so far two areas of frayed yarn. I had to take out a row because the yarn is not useable. I’m now pulling out lengths of yarn prior to starting a row so I won’t have to stop in the middle of a row and go back and start the row again. It’s an inexpensive yarn but I expected better quality.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forest Heather & Black Made a Seaman’s Hat in Black & another in the Forest Heather. It was a pleasure working with this yarn. No complaints! These 2 colors had no defects.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn! This yarn is wonderful to work with, soft but sturdy.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Splits easily Someone recommended it as a popular item and that it was soft. It's kind of soft but the wool makes it feel prickly and rough and the threads split very easily, making it really hard to croquette.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought one week ago. It is soft, color beautiful.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it for Aran knitting I'm using the natural color for my latest project. It gives good stitch definition and is a very cozy weight and perfectly consistent in weight. I've made a sweater years ago in it and still wear that one as well.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite 4 wt yarn I love Wool Ease! It's a soft, warm wool blend but machine washable and dryable. I've used several of the colors and have had no problems with any of it. I actually prefer 5 wt yarn and I miss the Wool Ease Chunky #5 that was discontinued. The thick and quick #6 is good too but is too big for some projects. Give Wool Ease a try if you haven't.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and easy to knit I am a beginner knitter with lots of problems with sizing. This is the first worsted weight yarn that I have used that doesn’t leave my gauge swatches enormous. I made some nice warm mittens for my husband and will use this yarn again. The only criticism I have is that it does get very thin in spots. It did not impact the final product.
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Yarn! This was my first crochet project and there was lots of crocheting, pulling out and re-doing, and the yarn held up. Not baby soft but not uncomfortably scratchy either. Color here is natural heather.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this yarn, but... I love this yarn, but out of the 8 skeins I have purchased in the past few months, only one skein was actually the full 85 grams. The rest were 1-5 grams short. So if you are planning a large project, you may want to take this into consideration.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn for so many different projects! Lion Brand is my "go to" yarn but I especially love Wool-Ease. Not finished with my poncho; however, it's looking really great. I have made hats for #hatsnothate with this yarn, too. I wholeheartedly recommend this yarn
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wool-Ease Yarn This yarn knits up nicely. There is a bit of fuzzy shedding though.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great yarn!! I have used this yarn for years to make many afghans. I love it. It holds its shape, feels very comfortable against your skin and washes well. It wears very well, looks nice years later.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will use it again Worked up beautifully! Made an Afghan as a gift, it was beautiful!
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice wool blend yarn I just finished a capelet with the Dark Rose Heather color. It came out beautifully. Nice color and drape. The yarn was easy to work with and I did not have any snags or knots throughout my project. I also have a baby blanket in progress with the Blush and Rose Heather colors; also coming along very nicely with no problems.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the stitch definition using this yarn Nice thick, easy gliding yarn I used this ysrn to make a blanket and it works up wonderfully
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wool ease easy to use I really enjoy loom knitting with lion brand. No matter the yarn weight my projects turn out great.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft yarn This is a great brand of yarn. I like the softness of this yarn.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! Love this yarn! Love the feed, no splitting ever, beautifully smooth and even, and your piece will feel soft and yummy to touch.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Joann’s Joann doesn’t seem to stock this yarn in the same dye lot very disappointed in this store ordered 11 only 10 in the bag different dye lots so could not knit my project had to return the yarn. Still looking for this yarn all the same dye lot any help would be appreciated. I do like this a yarn to knit hats with. Seems this store just wanted to get rid of what it had on the shelves the server was no help when I returned it saying that was prob all we had. Lena B
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent yarn choice Love this yarn! Easy to knit and crochet, washed well and keeps its shape. Good choice
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 skeins, 3 dyelots, obviously Yarn is a bit splitty, but okay and 3 stars on its own. The problem is that I was sent 3 skeins, 2 of which were opened and repackaged. That might not be such a big problem, but I'm looking at 3 dye lots. Oh, please. I am going to have to try to blend or deal with stripes. Probably stripes, ugh. If a knowledgeable crafts person had done the packing, or the packer had even minimal instructions, this would not have happened. Mixing obviously different dyelots is a huge knitting no-no!
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lion Brand great buy for great yarn I am a big fan of Lion Brand yarns. Always knits well and dependable
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to I litterally purchase this yarn in almost every color. I’m obsessed with how easy it is to work up I also enjoy the fact that I don’t find knots in (cross my fingers this doesn’t happen to me now I said it out loud). Even with a super duper tight stick this stuff will still stretch. I do tend to work it up with a size 7 hook. The only thing I will say is a down side is to be very careful not to pull on other stiches while working on accident because it’s hard to get them to fall back into place once pulled
Date published: 2020-05-12
  • y_2024, m_4, d_14, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann