Marine Vinyl Fabric

by Spradling |

Item # 4789087
Marine Vinyl Fabric is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 220.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23669, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann
Discounted Price $24.99 yd.
  • 10% off your order of $85+, 15% off $100+, or 20% off $150+ | Free Shipping over $75 when you use code:

How To Get It
The Marine Vinyl Fabric is a top-tier solution for those aiming to protect and rejuvenate their furniture. Whether it's chairs, tables, sofas, or other furnishings, this fabric ensures unparalleled protection. The robust and medium-weight vinyl retains its vivid color even after multiple washes, making it a lasting investment. Designed with both functionality and aesthetics in mind, it also boasts antibacterial and antifungal properties. With a -10° cold crack rating, flame-retardant additives, and anti-mildew protection, it's truly a versatile option for a plethora of applications, from crafts to upholstery and even industrial uses. Measuring at 54 inches in width and having a 100% PVC face and 100% polyester back, this fabric is both durable and easy to manage. It complies with rigorous flammability codes, undergoes stringent UV testing, and is conveniently easy to clean. The Marine Vinyl Fabric doesn't just offer protection; it promises quality, durability, and aesthetic appeal.​
  • ​Content: 100% PVC Face, 100% Polyester Back
  • Width: 54 inches
  • Fabric Type: Vinyl
  • Upholstery Grade: N/A
  • Horizontal Repeat: N/A
  • Vertical Repeat: N/A
  • Finish: N/A
  • Durability: 50000 Dbl Rubs
  • Flammability Code: MVSS 302, CAL TB 117-2013
  • UV Testing: 300 Hours
  • Country of Origin: Imported
  • Fabric Care: Wipe with damp cloth.
  • A 2 yard minimum purchase is required to buy this fabric online
  • Gauge: 43 mils

CURBSIDE & IN-STORE PICK-UP

Skip the shipping! It's Free! Place your order by 3pm (local time) and pick up your order either at curbside or in-store same day.   LEARN MORE
 

SHIPPING

Most items typically ship within 1-3 business days, you'll receive an email with tracking information as soon as that happens! You can usually expect delivery within 6-10 business days, after you place your order, depending on destination.   LEARN MORE


RETURNS

We want you to be completely satisfied, so we are happy to accept returns for most online purchases in-stores for free or by mail, minus a $7.95 shipping and handling fee. Sewing Machines (all brands) & Craft Tech Machines (all brands) require a $25 restocking fee if returned by the customer. For policy exclusions, including electronics, please review our RETURN POLICY.

  

Just For You

You may also like

Frequently Bought Together

Just For You

Frequently Bought Together

Best Sellers

Shop JOANN's Top Selling Products
#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

#HANDMADEWITHJOANN

SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE SHOW US WHAT YOU MADE
Write a product review for a chance to
WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

WIN A $100 JOANN GIFT CARD!

Valid 7/1 - 7/31 for U.S. orders only
TERMS & CONDITIONS
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good vinyl for being locally available I wish they had a 4 way stretch version in stock. This is a good vinyl and it does stretch really well. Just to let you know different colors heat differently. The black takes longer then the red to heat up using the same heat gun on the same setting. If using the vinyl for marine or automotive use here are my recommendations for adhesives to use. TPO (Thermoplastic Polyolefin) or similiar: 3M Trim adhesive #08090 PP (Polypropylene) plastic: Weldwood (DAP) contact adhesive Most other materials: 3M super 90 spray adhesive Stay away from 3M super 77, I have found that the adhesive becomes unstable if subjected to heat. So the interior of a car or direct sunlight the adhesive will become soft and bubbles will form.
Date published: 2022-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I've been using it for years to recover boat seats. Fairly easy to work with. If it's cool or cold in your work area, warm the area or use a hair dryer to warm the vinyl and the thing that you're covering. Warming it helps to make it easier to stretch for a snug even fit.
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Marine Vinyl This works wonderful for my custom handbags and also my embroidery (See my photos) Every time I make purse straps everyone wants to know all the fine details :)
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great guality I both this 3 years ago for my dining chair good quality and it still looks good
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovered an 25 year old card table Fantastic product. We recovered a card table with a worn and torn top. Frame was in excellent shape but was repainted to look like new. The vinyl was easy to work with and four times thicker than the old top. It wrapped around the corners with ease after heating it with a hair dryer. It was stapled every inch around the edge
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marine vinyl I have used this to make seat covers for our boat. Worked perfectly. Now a new boat. Need more covers that are definitely better than what is provided with the boat!!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality Vinyl started tearing apart right after the first staple went into it
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Vinvy This is wonderful vinyl material. Very easy to work with and looks great! I am very pleased,
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovered motorcycle seat with marine grade vinyl! Material was easy to work with and tolerated stretching to cover the seat tightly...great product!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased 2nd time I have purchased this product.. its great!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marine vinyl Great product, I’ve been using this for several years now for my business.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great RV slide-out toppers Lead times for awning toppers was way too long and expensive. We purchased this marine vinyl in gray and used a regular sewing machine to make the toppers. Easy vinyl to work with.....toppers look amazing for a fraction of the price!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Vinyl I used this vinyl for a vinyl top on a car. It is durable and beautiful. Also easy to work with.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material. Want it in more colors Great for embroidery projects and recovering out boat seats.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect for what we needed The color is great and was easy to sew for chair covers
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric was cut I liked the vinyl, but did not liked that 6 yards were sent in 2 different shipments. I did not like that it was cut.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table covering! This vinyl is easy to sew and very durable. I made a fitted cover for my daughter's breakfast room table to protect it from her toddlers. It worked so well, she asked me to make a cover for her coffee table too.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from marine vinyl Color was perfect, recovered my SeaDoo seat and it worked great. So glad you stock this product.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I used this product for practice.It worked very well.I learned a lot about sewing vinyl.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong color Wrong color waiting for other color to to arrive in Watertown
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marine vinyl Very durable covered outdoor bar stools and it’s holding up great
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement covering Good quality worked fine as replacement covering for golf cart seat
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marine Vinyl Great durable vinyl. Easy to work with and easy to sew.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I use this vinyl to cover speaker cabinets. It is durable, easy to cut and work with. I have had excellent results using this material. I got it for 50% off!!!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. Good product We've made this purchase before and just needed some more. It's a nice quality product....not too thin and has a great look to it. We appreciated the curb side service with the pandemic. Good service.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful outdoor fabric! I bought this marine vinyl to replace a firepit cover that had fallen apart. I was fairly easy to cut and sew. It looks beautiful! It has held up to the rain and sunlight that the firepit are exposed to very well. I am thinking of making a cover for our grill out of this now also.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vinyl Just as advertised. We used this as part of a home-made bench.
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this vinyl I changed the old vinyl of my boat seat and came out very good. Looks nice.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! Loved the material. Wipe able!! Beautiful fabric for my kitchen stools.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect vinyl for gymnastics mats I love this vinyl. It's not to thick or thin for making gymnastics mats. I've also used it on chair upholstery and to cover a toddler mattress to make it water proof.
Date published: 2020-06-29
  • y_2024, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_prd23669, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_joann